No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

American Health

Chewable Papaya Enzyme with Chlorophyll

Item | AM094

$8.49
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 83

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate <1 g <1%*
Sugars <1 g **
Papain (from Carica papaya) (Fruit) 45 mg **
Protease (from Aspergillus oryzae) 6 mg **
Alpha-Amylase(from Aspergillus oryzae) 6 mg **
Papaya Fruit (Carica papaya) 3 mg **
Chlorophyll (from Alfalfa) 3 mg **

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

**Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Sucrose, calcium carbonate, vegetable stearic acid, vegetable magnesium stearate, corn starch, papaya flavor, date powder, fructose.

Directions: For adults, chew three (3) tablets following a meal, one to three times daily, or dissolve one (1) or two (2) tablets in mouth when needed.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur.

No Gluten, No Yeast, No Wheat, No Milk or Milk Derivatives, No Lactose, No Soy, No Egg, No Grapefruit, No Preservatives, No Artificial Colors, No Sodium.

  • Chewable Papaya Enzyme with Chlorophyll



  • Vegetarian formula



  • Promotes gastrointestinal health


Chewable Papaya Enzyme with Chlorophyll from American Health's is an "after-meal" digestive formula helps support and maintain daily digestive health. They combine the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain, amylase and protease enzymes which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates, while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. Take this delicious natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness while helping to reduce bad taste and sweeten breath.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .36 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We just finished this product and I'm reordering right away. We really like it. So convenient to use, and we also like what it doesn't have in it. This is a quality product.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! Helps us al feel better, and tastes great!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Product! Simple, easy to use, and works!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for belly Good Taste Great taste in chewable form and Great for digestion
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I put one tablet in our Labrador Retrievers food. She is on a raw food diet and it helps with digestion. She loves them. We have always fed raw food with all our dogs and have always used papaya enzyme as a digestive aid.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall A Good Deal...!!! Product arrived and performed as described. Good product quality, price and fast delivery made this purchase a good deal. I recommend this product and seller.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no chlorophill is there theres no trace of green color, it should tell you- theres no chlorophyll at all. Sweet taste overpowers anything else, must be nothing but sugar there.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from positive review Very good product and reliable service from Swanson, as per usual.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Excellent quality, improves my digestion. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like 'em I use these everyday now. they taste good and don't have any negative effects, so I like the idea of taking enzymes regularly for digestion.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love it was so satisfied with this it really does its job!!!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My 9 year old son loves them! They taste really good too!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this product and using already for 3 years. It helped me with digestion. Now I am taking it to maintain that level of health I reached. This supplement good to have in your medicine cabinet.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I trust Swanson Products I have chosen to entitle my review thus, as an opportunity to discuss why I find Swanson the Company so much more than a source of a vast array of products, more of a source of well being. I don't believe every thing I read, ever, but I do believe that Swanson strives to offer products and information from the position of sharing a pathway to health and healing, and that gets my attention. Integrity. Quality. Caring. Accountability. Papaya Enzymes work for me, and I recommend Swanson as a provider for the above reasons.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like this product This product worked very well when taken after a couple of heavier than usual meals and it worked quickly. It was tasty and easy to take. It was a great bargain on sale, as well!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastey product pleasant taste, and overall helpful. will puschase again, thanks swanson
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I was so sick and tired of having to remember to take enzymes 30 minutes prior to a meal. Actually I was really more tired of having to say, "Oh crapola, I forgot to take my enzymes prior to this delicious meal" and then feeling the after effects because the enzymes would not work as effectively. This product delivers its benefits after you have eaten a meal and you know it's working because you don't feel that long extended fullness after you've eaten a meal. Within an hour you feel like your meal has been fully digested and that to me is so important. I love this product and so does my mother-in-law who has tried many Papaya Enzymes, but none like this one. Thank you Swanson for allowing this supplement into your product line!
Date published: 2009-11-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here