No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

American Health

Chewable Acidophilus and Bifidum - Fruit Flavors

Item | AM097

$7.71
Qty
Size
1 Billion CFU 100 Wafers
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Wafer

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%**
Sugars <1 g ***
Lactobacillus Blendwhich contains over 1 billion active Lactobacillus Acidophilus and Bifidobacterium Bifidum◊   ***

**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

***Daily Value not established.

◊Guaranteed Per Serving, at time of manufacture

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Silica, Natural Flavors, Beet Root Color, Banana (fruit), Citric Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Fructose.

Contains milk ingredients.◊◊

◊◊Probiotic cultures are grown in a milk based medium. Milk proteins are later removed and are undetectable in the on-shelf product at 2.5 parts per million.

Directions: For adults and children 4 years of age and older, chew one (1) wafer three times daily. Refrigerate after opening.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

  • No Gluten, No Wheat, No Soy, No Egg, No Grapefruit, No Preservatives, No Artificial Color, No Artificial Flavor, No Sodium.
  • Chewable Acidophilus.
  • Ideal for both adults and children.
  • VEGETARIAN FORMULA
  • NATURAL ASSORTED FRUIT FLAVORS
  • Natural assorted fruit flavors



  • Over one billion organisms



  • Supports intestinal health


American Health Chewable Acidophilus and Bifidum supports a favorable environment for the absorption of nutrients, encourages intestinal microflora balance and promotes the healthy functioning of the intestinal system. Now you can nutritionally support your GI health with these delicious all natural fruit flavored chewable wafers. Vegetarian formula.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .34 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Keep A Bottle On Hand For GrandDaughters Visits Our Daughter did quite a bit of research and decided this was the best brand for our two Granddaughters. When we found that Swanson offered it, we began purchasing a bottle to keep on hand for when the girls visit for the evening or have a sleepover. The girls are 13 and 7 and both say they like the taste of the tablets.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and good for tummy Taste great! Refrigerate! Take before bed. Order now, don't wait!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best products I have tried for digestion health. I just don't like to refig it. but it's great.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Not only is this product a quality and natural product but the claims to a great tasting children's probiotic is founded. Some products who tout a 'great flavor' where children will love it are not always true. These wafers are great tasting ( I tried one myself) and my grandchildren (2,3,6) love them and take them every morning without a fuss.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved banana chewsble My kids love these the perfect addition to our daily fish oil and really keep them both regular!!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Basic ProBiotic I have been taking this Brand of ProBiotic for over two years, but have been buying it at a major chain. Swanson cut the price in half. I am happy with the product and Swanson for delivering this product at a lower cost.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the chewable tablet I have taken all types of supplements like this, and I like the chewable format. It is easy to take and I like the flavor of it.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get your probiotics! The whole fam enjoys the flavor of this probiotic - and it is easy to take, no mess!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product all the time. It is very convenient and tastes great. It really helps my digestion. It is a good value too.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff This product is exceptional, my husband and I both take this and it gives great results!! Taste great too.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Chewables make taking pills more of a joy. You won't be disappointed with these! And children LOVE them 2!:)
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for kids These are great for kids. One of my kid likes banana and the other likes blueberry. My husband likes banana so we have all 3 flavors.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and good for your tummy.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These taste so good you will want to eat them like candy! Such a good deal!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My family LOVES this chewable acidophilus! I get it for those who have problems with swallowing pills or capsules. It works great, tastes great and the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the fact that it is flavored and easy to take since chewable. Take one each morning.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I use them daily and have for a couple of years. I love the convenience of the chewable wafers, and Swanson's prices and great shipping speed keep me coming back for more!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! My family and I have used this product for several years. The kids like the taste. Swanson's has the best price. Thanks!!!!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE CONVIENCE Easiest and best tasting wafers I found. I usually get different flavors , and they all taste great. Also, I feel better since I started on this brand !
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have bought several bottles of these now! My children absolutely love them! I like the fact that I don't have to remind my children to take them. When they are looking for a snack in the refrigerator, they often spot the bottle on the shelf and take them, and often forget about the snack they were looking for! They are a great value also, compared to our local health food stores! Thanks Swanson for a great product at a great price!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought these I am very happy with the fact that these do not have artificial dye, no dairy, no wheat, no egg. They taste great . Love, that I do not have to swallow a big tablet. They also work. Very pleased I will buy these again.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Kids Sometimes you want a quick dose of probiotics for the kids they all love it.... a little too sweet for me.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for children My kids (ages 7 and 4) take these every day. They think they taste great.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My 3, 7 & 9 year old grandsons love these. I bought the blueberry ones, which they loved, but they like having a variety of flavors.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good supplement I love the flavor and the convenience. They are very effective too.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave us Bad Diarrhea We received this product and within 1 day of taking, both my husband and myself came down with bad diarrhea, bloating and cramping. We both are senior citizens and we both have IBS, so that may be why. I would not recommend this product to anyone in our situation. We have stopped taking the product now, so we will see if we come back to where we were before we started.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good My kids love these. I always have them on hand for them.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad Not too bad of a banana taste and not too sweet. Good value!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am PRO probiotics I buy American Health acidophilus because it's a high quality acidophilus. It's chewable and tastes great, so I can also give it to my grand kids.. I buy it from Swanson simply because they have the best price.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & helpful Susan & I enjoy this tablet. We believe it helps our digestion and it is a tasty treat.
Date published: 2012-04-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here