No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Amazing Grass

Green SuperFood - The Original

Item | AMZ002

$41.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size - (8 grams)

Servings per container - about 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 30  
Calories from Fat 0  
Total Carbohydrate 4 g 1%
Dietary Fiber 2 g 8%
Sugars <1 g
Protein 2 g  
Vitamin A (as beta carotene) 1,250 IU 25%
Vitamin C 34 mg 57%
Vitamin K 70 mcg 88%
Calcium 52 mg 5%
Iron 1.5 mg 8%
Sodium 30 mg 1%
Potassium 175 mg 5%
Amazing Grass Green Food Blend:Organic Wheat Grass, Organic Barley Grass, Organic Alfalfa, Organic Spinach, Organic Spirulina, Organic Chlorella (cracked cell-wall), Organic Broccoli 5.7 g
Amazing Grass Antioxidant Blend:Organic Rose Hips, Organic Pineapple, Organic Carrot, Acerola Cherry Extract, Green Tea Extract, Organic Acai, Organic Beet, Raspberry, Organic Maca 1.1 g
EFA Fiber Blend:Organic Flax Seed, Apple Pectin 668 mg
Digestive Enzyme & Active Culture Pre/Probiotic Blend:F.O.S. (Fructooligosaccharide from Chicory Root) and Probiotic Enzyme Blend (Lactobacillus Acidophilus, Protease (Aspergillus oryzae), Amylase (Aspergillus oryzae), Lipase (Aspergillus niger), Lactase (Aspergillus oryzae), Cellulase (Trichoderma reesei)) 427 mg

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

† Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients: Peppermint and Silica.

SUGGESTED USE:

Add one scoop with 8 oz. or more of water, juice or smoothie.

Certified Organic by CCOF

Product of the U.S.A. with select ingredients thoughtfully curated from around the world.

  • Gluten Free
  • No Sugar Added
  • Plant Based
  • Non GMO
  • Kosher
  • All flavors used by Amazing Grass® are Organic Compliant, GMO Free, All Natural, Kosher Pareve and Vegan
  • Antioxidant drink powder



  • Gluten free



  • No sugar added


Get the antioxidant benefits of fruits and vegetables with Amazing Grass Green SuperFood - Original. Combine with juice, water or your favorite beverage for a delicious blend.

A full spectrum of alkalizing green superfoods, antioxidant-packed fruits, and support herbs unite with Acai and Maca to provide a powerful dose of whole food nutrition. Complete with pre & probiotics and digestive enzymes to ensure rapid nutrient absorption and healthy digestion. Probiotics and digestive enzymes to ensure rapid nutrient absorption and healthy digestion.

Green SuperFood: All natural and organic ingredients include organic wheat grass, organic barley grass, organic alfalfa, organic spirulina, organic spinach, organic chlorella (cracked cell-wall), organic broccoli, organic pure acai from Sambazon, organic maca, organic carrot, organic beet, raspberry, organic rose hips, pineapple, green tea, acerola cherry, organic flax seed powder, apple pectin fiber, F.O.S. (from chicory root), L. acidophilus, alpha and beta amylase, protease, lipase, lactase, cellulase and peppermint.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.28 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $49.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing grass I put it in a smoothie with my protein powder- does not taste bad at all--
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Purchase Is A Keeper For Me I have been purchasing this product for several years. I think that it helps provide me with the nutritional aid that I need on a regular basis. I have asked a family member to try it, too and sent him the product. I like that I can use it in water, juice, or a smoothie and it takes good. I use it daily or two times a day.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a bad taste This is a quality product from a good company containing important organic greens in good quantities. If you buy from Swanson you'll pay less and the price is reasonable when you consider that it is a month supply. The container is small, but the scoop is small, still it's hard to believe there are 30 servings in there. The taste isn't bad and it mixes easily in water. All in all a good product.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it good product use it in the morning. Very easy to use
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value priced This is my second purchase of Green SuperFood All Natural Drink. I feel better since taking 3 times a day. I have regular bowl movements and my energy level is up. I get all my greens each day along with other benefits.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My husband and I are taking this product every morning for over two years. We mix it with coconut milk, chia seeds, protein powder and brewer's yeast powder for a complete morning nutrional drink. We love it. When my husband doesn't eat enough vegetables and I don't feel bad because Greensuperfood got him covered. I have recommended my sister , daughter and friends to take it.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a small scoop I'm enjoying Amazing Grass in my morning shake. Just one small scoop with almond milk, water, ground flax and stevia, sometimes with fruit, makes a great morning start. It is packed with nutrients, most organic. I also like to add a half scoop of Garden of Eden Raw Protein Powder.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff A friend recommended this product to me, and when I first tasted it I thought, no way! But I added just a splash of low acid orange juice, and now this is the first thing I drink each morning. And I look forward to it too!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Green drink I have tried several drinks. This drink taste the best. I drink it every morning.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad! I'll keep this short - if you're on a budget, this is the superfood for you. It's taste is... well, it leaves much to be desired. Not very pleasant. If you have the monetary ability, choose Green Vibrance brand over Amazing Grass. Like I mentioned, it's not bad, but not as good as Green Vibrance in my humble opinion.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from try it I didn't find the taste to be unpleasant at all; maybe I just like the taste of grass. I drink it with water and it goes down very well for me. It's great for regularity and seems to give me a good feeling, some extra energy but not nervous energy. I gave it 4 'leaves' for value because it's only 70% organic, and the label recommends 2-3 times per day. I only use it once a day usually. I am not a vegetarian.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply great I'm one of those who actually likes the taste of all these powders. Mix it correctly and you won't be bothered by the taste so much. Here's little tip. Although I can drink this with plain water without a problem, sometimes I mix it with crushed raw chocolate from Whole foods. Tastes super great and gives me plenty of energy for the whole day.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was looking to get more nutrition in my diet without doing something drastic that I would not be able to stick with. This product works. I am definitely more regular and have more energy. I no longer want to crash in bed as soon as I get home from work. I feel the difference when I forget to drink it. The results are better than any vitamin that I have taken. In the beginning, I did feel a little bloated the first few days. I'm sure my body had to get used to all the extra nutrtion that it wasn't used to. I would not recommend mixing this product with water. It will make you want to gag. I usually drink it with orange juice, grapefruit juice, almond milk, or sometimes in a smoothy.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff I've used this for years in water, juice or now a hemp breakfast smoothie. I feel like I am getting good stuff and this is a great start for someone who is bothered by taste but still wants all the nutrients.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! I have been using this powder in my smoothies every morning for the past year. I mix a scoop with blueberries, juice, and strawberries! I love it!
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever This product has a write up that sounds great. However, I could hardly swallow the stuff. It doesn't dissolve and tastes like you are drinking hay. I don't recommend this product at all.
Date published: 2010-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good greens Good greens with good ingredients. I use it with extra spirulina to get more green nutrients daily.
Date published: 2010-08-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_AMZ002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here