No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

shop / Beauty / Body Oils

Alba Botanica

Hawaiian Kukui Nut Body Oil

Item | ABA008

$6.64
5% OFF
$6.99
Qty
Size
 

Ingredients: Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil(1), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Aleurites Moluccana Seed Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil(1), Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Oil(1), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil(1), Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Coumarin, Fragrance (Parfum).

(1) Certified Organic Ingredient.

To Use:

Moisturizing: After shower, while skin is damp, apply a few drops and smooth over body.

Massage: Smooth, comfortable glide, absorbs neatly.

Bath: All 1/2 oz to warm tub water.

Caution: For external use only. Avoid direct contact with eye. If skin irritation occurs and lasts stop using the product. Keep out of reach of children.

Made in the U.S.A.

  • 100% Vegetarian Ingredients.
  • No Animal Testing.
  • Paraben Free.
  • EU Cosmetics Directive Compliant.
  • Hypo-allergenic.
  • For all skin types

  • Blend of tropical nut oils for silky moisturizing and massage

  • Hypo-allergenic and paraben free
A natural source of linoleic and linolenic fatty acids, Alba Botanica Hawaiian Kukui Nut Body Oil is packed with fast-penetrating nutrients essential for healthy skin. With tropical oils of kukui, macadamia, and coconut blended into sunflower and flax oils, Kukui Nut Organic Body Oil supplies essential fatty acids for smooth, soft skin.

Alba Botanica Kukui Nut Oil is pH balanced and contains 100% vegetarian ingredients. This product is not tested on animals.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .53 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $11.19

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Krazy for Kukai Oil! This oil is fantastic! I mix it with argan & cocoanut to use after my shower on damp skin. It's the best alone or when mixed together. Please don't raise the price of this oil...it's so great to finally be able to afford this type of oil. Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil! This smells great and goes on smoothly and absorbs rather quickly! My skin feels wonderful after using...I definately will buy again.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is GREAT!! Wow, was I surprised! The scent is heavenly and it definitely works to moisturize my extremely dry hands! It is a bit greasy, until it soaks in, so I cannot see it as effective for faces. I knocked off a few stars for a very leaky dispenser top on the bottle, it dribbles out and makes a mess down the bottle. But, the product is wonderful!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff! This oil is very nurturing for the skin! It absorbs completely, and does not leave oily residue. It leaves a luxurious feel on the skin and smells great too. I'm a massage therapist, so I've started using this as a base oil for clients as well.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL moisturizer The texture, smell and moisturizing properties of this oil are incredible.. sinks it quickly so you don't feel "greased up". The smell is heavenly and not perfume-y.. absolutely love this and will buy again!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Moisturizer I love to use this oil after I get out of the shower or after I wash my face in the morning. My skin is slightly oily with dry patches..The kukui oil does absorb into the skin quickly and leaves it so soft.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A healthy body oil that smells good! I am thrilled to have found this product. It has a soft slightly sweet scent, not over powering. Leaves my skin moisturized and soft, not greasy.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Those Body Parts! Having had to find 300 kukui nuts, bake at 400 degrees for 4 hours then toss into ice water to crack the hull; chop into small pieces then strain thru a garlic press to get a small amount of oil - certainly less than you will find in this 8oz bottle I highly recommend this product for the entire surface of your body. You don't need alot but I start with the knees and elbows each morning after shower - you will be amazed at how great your skin will feel and look.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this oil not only for it'sdelicate scent, but for it's versatility and effectiveness. You can just rub some straight into your skin or, as I do, mix it into a quality cream to use as a facial moisturizer to include in an effective smoothing and anti-aging regimen.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff Love the smell and the way it makes my skin feel soft and silky.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! I have been using this product for quite some time and have introduced it to 4 other women who can't live without it. I use it after every shower - it smells delicious without being overbearing, soaks into your skin and stays there until you take your next shower. I have pretty dry skin - not any more! It is soft and supple looking! Try it - I think you will like it!
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent body oil I have very dry skin and live in a dry environment. Body lotion is sometimes not sufficient, and I have used a variety of oils at different times. Alba's kukui oil is superior to everything else I have used. It is light, absorbs quickly and has a lovely scent. .
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I use this oil before I step out of the shower on my wet skin and then just dab myself dry. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin like an oil slick (unless you really pile it on) It has a very light scent that diminishes quickly. It moisturizes beautifully and my skin looks great. Wonderful product!
Date published: 2011-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body Oil This is an amazing body oil at an amazing price. I could not find it any store and then finally found it on Swanson. It has made my skin so soft. I use it after my shower in the evening, it has a soft fragrance that goes away and by the time I go to bed my skin has absorbed it all. I highly recommend this body oil. Thank you Swanson.
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good oil to have on hand Kukui nut oil is great as a lightly-scented skin lubricant and moisturizer straight out of the bottle, and it also combines well with other ingredients if you are making your own skin care products.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from value for the money Although a little more greasy initially than expected, it absorbs well and has a pleasant scent. Hopefully it won't be too attractive to insects once Spring and Summer come around.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit from Alba This has been a lifesaver for the Summer. Keeps my dry skin at bay. I think I was expecting (and would prefer) a stronger scent though.
Date published: 2009-09-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABA008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here