$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Item: SWU152

In Stock

Swanson $8.99
Retail $16.49
Save 45%
Add To Order

90 Tabs

Tabs Size: S, Pill Size Guide

  • Iron-free, making it a safe and healthful multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts and more



  • Dr. Bob Approved


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron-free, making it a safe and healthful multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts and more



  • Dr. Bob Approved


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Product Label:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Swanson $8.99
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Japan

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Whole Food Multi without Iron 4.7 5 300 333
Whole food multi vitamin The best vitamin for the money. I am hooked of these. Energy and feel great. I know that I'm getting the best from Swanson. Thanks a million! January 15, 2013
Excellent Multi - Easily Metabolized Many of the more common multivitamins out there are made synthetically - which evidence strongly suggests is not readily metabolized and used by our bodies. This multi, however, is entirely natural and from whole food sources. And it has basically everything you need. The only thing that could make it better would be if it included iron. But iron's not that expensive to get separately. But for that reason it lost a leaf on Convenience, but I feel that's not enough to effect my overall rating. January 8, 2013
Quality for a good price! I have been taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi for about 10 years. I can understand some of the complaints. Like over the past year, the tablets have been easy to break in the bottle, and harder to swallow. I have noticed that for some reason they stopped using the coating. And that's when the problems started. I too would like to see Swanson put the coating back on. It helps to keep the tablets together, and makes them easier to swallow. However I have tried many other brands. Swanson's Whole Food Multi with out iron, give you the most for your money. I understand that you can't pack all those nutrients into one single pill. So I take one in the morning, one at lunch, and one in the evening. Along with some other supplements. From my experience these are the best quality vitamins for an affordable price. December 31, 2012
At Last!!! A Multi-Vita that works Great for Me!! I have tried several Vitamins over the past 20 years but this one seems to be the only one that I can say actually works for me. I actually feel more energized when I take this Multi Vitamin and it's not as difficult to get up in the mornings for work as it is when I don't take them and the energy last through out the day. I only take two every morning and that does pretty good for me and I still have energy after work!! I only bought one bottle at first. Half way through the bottle I started to feel the difference in energy level. When I ran out I notice within a week my energy level started detieroting. I than quickly reordered this Multi and my energy came back within a few days. Stocked (bought the 3 bottles-limit) up to make sure I don't run out again. My search for a Good Vitamin that keeps me Energized All Day and that actually works for me is over! Thank You Swanson!! :-) December 1, 2012
Adjustable multi-vitamin! Love this balanced food sourced vitamin. I'm a senior citizen who doesn't usually have to hustle and bustle on a daily basis. So I usually take just one in the morning with breakfast. However, if I need the extra energy and endurance I can take the recommended three tablets and have enough oomph to keep up with my five year old grandchild. It's the best multi -vitamin out there. I won't do without it. The only reason I didn't give it five leaves for convenience is that it would be easier to swallow if it was coated. November 23, 2012
Make me feel great! I can feel the difference in the way I feel the rest of the day when I take these. I feel good! November 16, 2012
Great daily vitamins My wife and I have been taking these daily for years. They are a better value than anything else that we found. They were recommended by a friend who used to retail another brand. He switched to these because of the quality and price. November 15, 2012
pills too large and difficult to swallow November 1, 2012
i will buy this when i need a new bottle doesn't upset my stomach like other vitamins, good quality, i'm happy with the product. October 25, 2012
Whole food multi w/o iron While the composition is what I was seeking, the tablets are difficult to swallow due to their roughness (lack of sufficient coating). October 22, 2012
good Nice variety of minerals and vitamins. I like it best for they are from whole foods. I have found no problems when taking with food. I have bought many bottles for friends and family besides myself. October 12, 2012
Whole Food Multi I've tried so many other Multi-Vitamins, only to toss half a bottle because of stomach upset or simply not feeling the effect of the Vitamin. This combination is one of kind. Thank you Swanson for caring for the sensitive system. September 30, 2012
Well-Rounded Multi-Vitamin I chose the Swanson because of the list of nutrients, and dosage of those nutrients. Besides the common essential micronutrients, there are plenty of "whole health/natural" nutrients that don't appear on many labels. I was not looking for these. For me, they're a bonus. As it goes with multi-vitamins, the list never fits your agenda perfectly. For example, I would rather see more Magnesium, and citrate instead of oxide (or carbonate - even though the citric acid of the Vitamin C will hopefully help the transformation into citrate in the gut). However, I am pleased overall with the nutrient roster. As for the effectiveness, I do not have any measurable, objective basis for feedback (therefore, the 3 leaves and 4 leaves for quality). I am a firm believer in verifiable testing. Most "I feel better" feedback (no offense to anyone) is, by nature, subjective. Many variables fluctuate within our daily lives which impact well being outcomes. How difficult it is to successfully narrow it down to one nutrient. How much more in the case of a product chocked with more than 40? I would recommend the Swanson multi-vitamin to the other brands, based on cost, nutrient list, and lack of iron. Most of us, if eating sufficient protein (which we should be eating) ought to get plenty. Way to go, Swanson. August 11, 2012
Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron I have been using this product for approximately 7 years. I feel very confident about all the ingredients in it, that promote health! Natural, good things! Price is very reasonable. Thanks Swanson. July 26, 2012
My secret to eternal youth Every morning after breakfast, I take my whole foods vitamins. If I forget, I can feel a lag in my energy level. Yes, I would recommend them, and I often have! July 17, 2012
Many Broken/Crushed Tablets The last two times I have ordered these vitamins, there were numerous broken and crushed tablets in the bottles. July 9, 2012
Needs improvement Swanson's Whole Food vitamin has too much B vitamins and not enough trace minerals. The trace minerals should equal 100% of the daily allowance after consuming 3 tablets. After taking Swanson's Whole Food vitamins, my urine became bright yellow, which means the nutrients are being wasted instead of being absorbed. When I take New Chapter's Whole Food vitamin, there is 'zero' bright yellow color, which means they are being absorbed. It should not contain any calcium, magnesium, Vitamin D and Vitamin K2. Calcium and magnesium are considered macronutrients and should be taken on their own with the Vitamins D3 and K2, and should not be added to a multivitamin with insignificant quantities that just fill-up the vitamin. That additional space can be used for more important trace minerals that are not found in foods and are not currently in Swanson's Whole Food vitamin, which include boron, silicon and vanadium. The most important spices should be used, and are not consumed enough by Americans, which include turmeric and ginger. New Chapter does not have boron, silicon and vanadium, which should be used. July 8, 2012
full spectrum The full spectrum of nutrients in Swanson's Whole Food Multi-Vitamin without Iron is about as good as it gets; however, I do wish that they could find a way to make it in capsule form. The pills are large and sometimes a challege to swallow. July 5, 2012
too acidic,not enough Selenium and Chromium I hope they publish this review,because I noticed that swanson publishes all my positive reviews, but none of the critical or negative reviews. this product is too acidic,causes sour stomach.Me and my wife both have sour stomach repeatedly after taking this product. Also it does not have enough Selenium and Chromium . June 29, 2012
Good buy but hard to swallow. These vitamins are good but I have a hard time swollowing them. This has never happened to me before. I tried cutting them but it doesn't always work. June 12, 2012
Good Investment Great product for a great price! The pills are pretty large, so I would suggest taking them with A LOT of water! That would be my -only- complaint on this product. June 7, 2012
Multi Vitamin This is definitely a worthwhile product. I gained so much more energy after I started taking the vitamins. I never want to be without them again. Because I take one at night it makes getting up in the morning easier. I wake up with energy and rejuvination. May 24, 2012
An excellent multivitamin This multivitamin has everything plus a whole lot more and from the right source. Good prouct. Better price. May 11, 2012
Multivitamin woes have used them for years due to quality and value. last 2 orders (6 months) have been dry, chalky, hard to swallow, turning to powder before even received and getting worse as use. can no longer consider them excellent across the board. hope the unavailable from manufacturer and manufacturing problems can be solved soon. May 2, 2012
Not quite as expected I purchased these because they were listed as a Whole Food Multivitamin. I probably should of read a little closer to the description of them, "proprietary food base". They're good for the price and definitely better then totally synthetic vitamins but still not a total whole food multivitamin which I was looking for. One thing that stands out to me is the form of B12 used. Which is cyanocobalamin, definitely not from whole food. Also, when I received them and opened the bottle up, at least a third of the soft tablets were broken into pieces. May 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>