$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Item: SWU152

In Stock


Swanson $8.99
Retail $16.49
Save 45%
Add To Order

90 Tabs

Tabs Size: S, Pill Size Guide

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron free, making it a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Product Label:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold flower extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Swanson $8.99
Add To Order

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Multi-Vitamin Easy on the stomach and to swallow. The formula is great. All with a great price. I have already recommended this product to others. Keep up the great work Swanson Health Products. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is the best multi-vitamin product I ever had. It does not make me vomitting like other brand did. Highly recommend. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bright! this gives me a brightness and overall satisfaction with my health better than similar products. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole food multivitamin that tastes good I've tried a few multivitamins, and I have found that Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron serves my needs. Compared to other multivitamins, these whole food ones taste better and I like that they are made from whole foods. I am very happy with them. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whole food Multi I"ve been on this vitamin for the last 2 weeks. I'm not noticing anything differently but i will keep taking it till at least I finish the bottle. best pricing though for a MV. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I have taken many brands of vitimins and I rate these as the best that I have ever taken. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love these vitamins. I have tried many brands over the years and I can honestly say these are the best. They give me a lot energy and I just feel better. I will continue to purchase this product from Swanson Vitamins. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Convenitent All my daily vitamin needs are met in this one pill that I can take three times a day, with or without food. I am busy during the day, and my mealtimes are very irregular. With this vitamin, none of that matters. When I had to take multiple pills with meals to meet my daily vitamin requirements, I often skipped it because it was just too much hassle. Problem solved! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't make me queasy I can take all 3 tabs (recommended daily dose) at one time without any queasiness. So even though they're big pills, the fact that I only have to take them once a day is very convenient. Lots of nutrition, no iron and no queeze... 5 leaves! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Been taking this product for more than 5 years my body loves it. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-vitamin I just started taking this multi-vitamin about a month ago and have noticed a big difference. I feel better and have found that I don't want to munch as much as I used to so I am assuming that my munching was from my body missing some important vitamins or minerals that are included in this tablet. Thank you, Swanson! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I find these to be the best vitamins ever. My body seems to thank me. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome wholefood vitamin My husband and I added this product to our daily vitamin routine. Very pleased with results. Easy to take, High Quality and priced right. Thank you Swanson! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Can't be beat! The best value out there! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vitamin This is the best vitamin Ive come across in years , I can actually FEEL the difference when I don't take it , my son won't be without it , great for energy and full of the green nutrition we both need March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Available There is no finer product for the money! Highly recommend! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I have been taking this vitamin for many years now. I feel confident it is doing what I want it to do.. love the value and quality. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good mix of vitamins/minerals I like the whole food multi-vitamins for their good quality and good mix of vitamins and minerals. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I used this as my prenatal during my second pregnancy and I had no where near the nausea and other pregnancy related complaints that I did with my first. I really love that it has no iron so that I don't have to worry about constipation while using it. We will be using this as our multi forever! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vitamin product Because this vitamin is a whole food supplement, the questionable quality of some artificial vitamins on the market is defeated. All of the most needed vitamins and supplements are included. I have recommended this product to friends and family. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Been taking this supplement for more then a year and I am completely satisfied. I do add some other supplements that I feel I could use more of, such as D, but as a base this product is excellent. The tablets are fairly large, so if you have have issue with large tablets this may not be for you, though they do not have a terrible taste, so crushing/chewing them slightly and swallowing with a drink is doable. I know this as I had some broken bits equaling a single tablet left in a bottle and got some crushed dust with it and the taste was fairly bland, easily handled with my morning coffee :) February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vitamins for Men Excellent product. I feel better January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole food multi vitamin The best vitamin for the money. I am hooked of these. Energy and feel great. I know that I'm getting the best from Swanson. Thanks a million! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Multi - Easily Metabolized Many of the more common multivitamins out there are made synthetically - which evidence strongly suggests is not readily metabolized and used by our bodies. This multi, however, is entirely natural and from whole food sources. And it has basically everything you need. The only thing that could make it better would be if it included iron. But iron's not that expensive to get separately. But for that reason it lost a leaf on Convenience, but I feel that's not enough to effect my overall rating. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality for a good price! I have been taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi for about 10 years. I can understand some of the complaints. Like over the past year, the tablets have been easy to break in the bottle, and harder to swallow. I have noticed that for some reason they stopped using the coating. And that's when the problems started. I too would like to see Swanson put the coating back on. It helps to keep the tablets together, and makes them easier to swallow. However I have tried many other brands. Swanson's Whole Food Multi with out iron, give you the most for your money. I understand that you can't pack all those nutrients into one single pill. So I take one in the morning, one at lunch, and one in the evening. Along with some other supplements. From my experience these are the best quality vitamins for an affordable price. December 31, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:04:13.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>