$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Item: SWU152

In Stock


Sale Price $6.99
Regular $8.99
Retail $16.49
Save 58%
Add To Order

90 Tabs

Tabs Size: S, Pill Size Guide

  • Iron-free, making it a safe and healthful multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts and more



  • Dr. Bob Approved


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

"Love this multi and the fact that it is "whole food" makes it even better! Has everything a 66 year old could want in a vitamin! I take the "without iron" as my doctor suggested." ~product review by massageaddict

  • Iron-free, making it a safe and healthful multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts and more



  • Dr. Bob Approved


More than just a multivitamin, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts, and natural energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Product Label:

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A USP (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C USP (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D USP (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E USP (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin USP (thiamin HCl) (vitamin B-1) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin USP (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin USP (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 USP (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid USP 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin USP 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid USP (as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium (85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium (80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper (from copper amino acid chelate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium (from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium (85% from potassium chloride; 15% from potassium amino acid complex) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis) (microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed(Ribes nigrum) [providing 10% fatty acids (5 mg), including 2.5-4% gamma-linolenic acid] 50 mg *
Korean Ginseng Root (Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (Carica papaya) (fruit)(proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Dimorphandra gardeniaria Fam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 30 mg *
Betaine HCl (from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Dimorphandra gardeniariaFam. Leguminosae) (seeds) 25 mg *
RNA (ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid, from yeast) 6 mg *
Amylase (57,000 u/g) (Aspergillus oryzae) 5 mg *
Lipase (120,000 u/g) (Aspergillus niger) 5 mg *
Betatene® (beta-carotene with mixed carotenoids) 4 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from wheat germ) 200 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from marigold flower extract) 100 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, silica, magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium in a proprietary food base (containing astragalus root, eleuthero rhizome, Schisandra chinensis fruit and seed, Echinacea angustifolia root, Irish moss, thyme leaf, brown rice powder), lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), food glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Whole Food Multi without Iron

Sale Price $6.99
Add To Order

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Whole Food Multi without Iron 4.6 5 311 344
Impressed I find these to be the best vitamins ever. My body seems to thank me. March 21, 2013
Awesome wholefood vitamin My husband and I added this product to our daily vitamin routine. Very pleased with results. Easy to take, High Quality and priced right. Thank you Swanson! March 16, 2013
Can't be beat! The best value out there! March 10, 2013
Great Vitamin This is the best vitamin Ive come across in years , I can actually FEEL the difference when I don't take it , my son won't be without it , great for energy and full of the green nutrition we both need March 8, 2013
Best Product Available There is no finer product for the money! Highly recommend! March 5, 2013
Awesome product I have been taking this vitamin for many years now. I feel confident it is doing what I want it to do.. love the value and quality. March 2, 2013
good mix of vitamins/minerals I like the whole food multi-vitamins for their good quality and good mix of vitamins and minerals. February 23, 2013
Great Product I used this as my prenatal during my second pregnancy and I had no where near the nausea and other pregnancy related complaints that I did with my first. I really love that it has no iron so that I don't have to worry about constipation while using it. We will be using this as our multi forever! February 21, 2013
Great vitamin product Because this vitamin is a whole food supplement, the questionable quality of some artificial vitamins on the market is defeated. All of the most needed vitamins and supplements are included. I have recommended this product to friends and family. February 20, 2013
Very satisfied Been taking this supplement for more then a year and I am completely satisfied. I do add some other supplements that I feel I could use more of, such as D, but as a base this product is excellent. The tablets are fairly large, so if you have have issue with large tablets this may not be for you, though they do not have a terrible taste, so crushing/chewing them slightly and swallowing with a drink is doable. I know this as I had some broken bits equaling a single tablet left in a bottle and got some crushed dust with it and the taste was fairly bland, easily handled with my morning coffee :) February 14, 2013
Great Vitamins for Men Excellent product. I feel better January 16, 2013
Whole food multi vitamin The best vitamin for the money. I am hooked of these. Energy and feel great. I know that I'm getting the best from Swanson. Thanks a million! January 15, 2013
Excellent Multi - Easily Metabolized Many of the more common multivitamins out there are made synthetically - which evidence strongly suggests is not readily metabolized and used by our bodies. This multi, however, is entirely natural and from whole food sources. And it has basically everything you need. The only thing that could make it better would be if it included iron. But iron's not that expensive to get separately. But for that reason it lost a leaf on Convenience, but I feel that's not enough to effect my overall rating. January 8, 2013
Quality for a good price! I have been taking Swanson's Whole Food Multi for about 10 years. I can understand some of the complaints. Like over the past year, the tablets have been easy to break in the bottle, and harder to swallow. I have noticed that for some reason they stopped using the coating. And that's when the problems started. I too would like to see Swanson put the coating back on. It helps to keep the tablets together, and makes them easier to swallow. However I have tried many other brands. Swanson's Whole Food Multi with out iron, give you the most for your money. I understand that you can't pack all those nutrients into one single pill. So I take one in the morning, one at lunch, and one in the evening. Along with some other supplements. From my experience these are the best quality vitamins for an affordable price. December 31, 2012
At Last!!! A Multi-Vita that works Great for Me!! I have tried several Vitamins over the past 20 years but this one seems to be the only one that I can say actually works for me. I actually feel more energized when I take this Multi Vitamin and it's not as difficult to get up in the mornings for work as it is when I don't take them and the energy last through out the day. I only take two every morning and that does pretty good for me and I still have energy after work!! I only bought one bottle at first. Half way through the bottle I started to feel the difference in energy level. When I ran out I notice within a week my energy level started detieroting. I than quickly reordered this Multi and my energy came back within a few days. Stocked (bought the 3 bottles-limit) up to make sure I don't run out again. My search for a Good Vitamin that keeps me Energized All Day and that actually works for me is over! Thank You Swanson!! :-) December 1, 2012
Adjustable multi-vitamin! Love this balanced food sourced vitamin. I'm a senior citizen who doesn't usually have to hustle and bustle on a daily basis. So I usually take just one in the morning with breakfast. However, if I need the extra energy and endurance I can take the recommended three tablets and have enough oomph to keep up with my five year old grandchild. It's the best multi -vitamin out there. I won't do without it. The only reason I didn't give it five leaves for convenience is that it would be easier to swallow if it was coated. November 23, 2012
Make me feel great! I can feel the difference in the way I feel the rest of the day when I take these. I feel good! November 16, 2012
Great daily vitamins My wife and I have been taking these daily for years. They are a better value than anything else that we found. They were recommended by a friend who used to retail another brand. He switched to these because of the quality and price. November 15, 2012
pills too large and difficult to swallow November 1, 2012
i will buy this when i need a new bottle doesn't upset my stomach like other vitamins, good quality, i'm happy with the product. October 25, 2012
Whole food multi w/o iron While the composition is what I was seeking, the tablets are difficult to swallow due to their roughness (lack of sufficient coating). October 22, 2012
good Nice variety of minerals and vitamins. I like it best for they are from whole foods. I have found no problems when taking with food. I have bought many bottles for friends and family besides myself. October 12, 2012
Whole Food Multi I've tried so many other Multi-Vitamins, only to toss half a bottle because of stomach upset or simply not feeling the effect of the Vitamin. This combination is one of kind. Thank you Swanson for caring for the sensitive system. September 30, 2012
Well-Rounded Multi-Vitamin I chose the Swanson because of the list of nutrients, and dosage of those nutrients. Besides the common essential micronutrients, there are plenty of "whole health/natural" nutrients that don't appear on many labels. I was not looking for these. For me, they're a bonus. As it goes with multi-vitamins, the list never fits your agenda perfectly. For example, I would rather see more Magnesium, and citrate instead of oxide (or carbonate - even though the citric acid of the Vitamin C will hopefully help the transformation into citrate in the gut). However, I am pleased overall with the nutrient roster. As for the effectiveness, I do not have any measurable, objective basis for feedback (therefore, the 3 leaves and 4 leaves for quality). I am a firm believer in verifiable testing. Most "I feel better" feedback (no offense to anyone) is, by nature, subjective. Many variables fluctuate within our daily lives which impact well being outcomes. How difficult it is to successfully narrow it down to one nutrient. How much more in the case of a product chocked with more than 40? I would recommend the Swanson multi-vitamin to the other brands, based on cost, nutrient list, and lack of iron. Most of us, if eating sufficient protein (which we should be eating) ought to get plenty. Way to go, Swanson. August 11, 2012
Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron I have been using this product for approximately 7 years. I feel very confident about all the ingredients in it, that promote health! Natural, good things! Price is very reasonable. Thanks Swanson. July 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>