$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Ultra

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Item: SWU475

In Stock

Swanson $16.99
Retail $26.49
Save 36%
Add To Order

420 grams (14.8 oz) Pwdr

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Try delicious chocolate whey protein powder in this creamy Chocolate, Almond & Banana Smoothie.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Try delicious chocolate whey protein powder in this creamy Chocolate, Almond & Banana Smoothie.

Product Label:

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (28 grams)

Servings Per Container 15

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 100  
Calories from Fat 15  
Total Fat 1.5 grams 2%†
Saturated Fat 1 gram 5%†
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Cholesterol 90 mg 30%†
Total Carbohydrate 6.5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 0.5 grams 2%†
Sugars 1.5 grams  
Protein 17 grams  
Vitamin A (as palmitate and beta-carotene) 500 IU 10%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg 10%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 40 IU 10%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 3 IU 10%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.15 mg 10%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.17 mg 10%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 2 mg 10%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 0.2 mg 10%
Folic Acid 40 mcg 10%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 0.6 mcg 10%
Biotin 30 mcg 10%
Pantothenic Acid (as calcium pantothenate) 1 mg 10%
Calcium** 90 mg 9%
Iron (from ferrous fumarate) 1.8 mg 10%
Phosphorus** 60 mg 6%
Magnesium** 12 mg 3%
Sodium** 40 mg 2%
Potassium** 160 mg 5%
Whey Protein Concentrate 80%(milk) (from hormone-free and grass-fed cows) 22 grams *
Aminogen® Patented Plant Enzyme 80 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

**Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Other ingredients: Xylitol, Dutched cocoa powder, natural flavors, xanthan gum, PureLo® Lo Han (Siraitia grosvenorii) (fruit), sunflower lecithin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (28 grams) with at least 6 to 8 oz of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Filled by weight. Some settling may occur.

NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

PureLo® is a registered trademark of BioVittoria Limited.

Aminogen® is a registered trademark of Triarco Industries, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Swanson $16.99
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • United Kingdom

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder 4.6 5 90 99
Fantastic product We totally enjoy this product. This is my husband's favorite flavor and the strawberry is mine. The comparables to this product are so much more costly, this protein powder is a breath of fresh air to my grocery bill. November 30, 2012
Great Healthy Morning Smoothies i have used this product for over two years every morning as the main protein ingredient in a smoothie loaded with kale,frozen berries,almonds,carrot, raw egg, whole milk, ground flax,wheat germ,turmeric, cinnamon and psyllium husk. It always goes down great and digests very well. it sticks to your ribs for a few hours. August 18, 2012
Not as good as the vanilla I have loved Swanson Ultra Vanilla Whey Protein for a long, long time, so I decided to order Chocolate as a special treat. Although the things I love about Vanilla are still there (great ingredients, texture, and ease of use), I found the Xylitol flavor in this to be very, very strong; stronger than even the chocolate flavor. What resulted was a "false" taste in my mouth that I could just not get past. I am very disappointed, and will probably not order Chocolate again. July 13, 2012
Finally! Finally a protein powder without the artificial sweeteners! July 5, 2012
Great Tasting I use this chocolate whey protein in my smoothies and I love it, it has a great flavor and is a good price for the size of the jar. May 16, 2012
Great Value and Taste Chocolate is always a good thing!! It is great not to have to worry about the quality/safety. Wish it came in a bigger, lower price per serving container. May 11, 2012
Good protein,bad taste I liked the protein but the stevia sweetener leaves a bad taste. April 13, 2012
great stuff I really like the Swansons Certified Grass-fed Hormone -Free Chocolate Whey Protien. I use it before and after my workouts with great results and i love the taste March 29, 2012
Best protien ever Not only does it taste good, the results are amazing. I have gained quite a bit of muscle since I started taking this product 2 years ago. Grass fed whey is the only way to go. March 28, 2012
Very happy I bought chocolate, vanilla and strawberry. I have tried all 3. Love the taste! I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Dr. Mercola's protein powder and definitely found it here. I'm very happy and will be buying more. February 27, 2012
Impressive Whey I have only been using this whey for a short period, but so far I like it and I highly recommend it. My thoughts are below. Profile: (5/5) I bought this due to the natural and healthy aspects of the whey. I love that it is a cold-processed concentrate and comes from grass-fed cows. I also like that it uses sunflower lecithin rather than soy. I wish that it were organic, but at least it doesn't have any artificial sweeteners added. (although i do wonder what the "natural flavors" come from.) Value: (5/5) While there are other brands of whey that are cheaper, this is the best price I could find for grass-fed concentrate that doesn't contain fake sweeteners. Very similar to Dr. Mercola's, but at a cheaper price. 15 servings @ 17 grams of protein is decent, but could be better. Would love to see more servings and 20-24 grams of protein, but I guess we can't always have our cake errr protein and eat it too... Taste: (5/5) I always drink my whey shakes with milk or added to other recipies like waffles or oatmeal. It mixed very well with milk using my magic bullet. It had a very light chocolate taste similar to a homemade chocolate shake that needed 2 more squirts of hershey's syrup. With that said I really liked the taste and while creamier think it compares favorably to some of the best I've had such as Muscle Milk and Optimum Nutrition. The last drink was very sweet due to some of it settling at the bottom, but it was a good sweet to me. Effectiveness: (?/5) I had a little bloating after taking the whey, but not as much as with other whey. I'm using it to build muscle and I'm going to assume it will be just as effective if not more than others I have used. If it proves not to work well, I'll update the review. Overall I really like the whey and think that it is the best that can be found at such a reasonable price. I hope that one day this becomes certified organic, but as it is I am definitely going to become a long-time buyer. February 17, 2012
Awesome Value I love this product. It's essentially the same as the one Dr. Mercola sells for twice the price. LOVE it! November 24, 2011
Didn't Like It I bought it because it is from hormone-free grass-fed cows and doesn't have any bad artificial sweeteners. But it is too sweet and the chocolate flavor is not strong enough for me. I found it rather unpleasant in milk, but am able to eat it mixed in 2% Greek yogurt. Tastes sort of like chocolate pudding that way. It is not something I would order again due to flavor, but that's a highly individual thing. It mixes pretty well. November 9, 2011
Great product Only issue is lack of cocoa flavor and more pricey than previous products used, but you gotta pay more for quality September 19, 2011
Great product, great price I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Dr. Mercola's or Hofmekler's Whey and I found it here. Tastes great, mixes well, works great. Try it, you will like it. August 23, 2011
I love this stuff The taste is great, this is the only whey product I've found that I would use. August 19, 2011
Grass fed Cow Whey Protein Love this whey protein over any others! The taste is yummmm! We tried the vanilla and the strawberry in Swanson's brand, but the chocolate was the best out of the three for us. Well worth the price for whey protein from grass fed cows! July 11, 2011
Best whey ever! This whey product is OUTSTANDING! It is tasty, readily absorbed and the only whey that has made a difference in muscle retention in over 15 years of searching. I HIGHLY recommend this and the vanilla flavor as well. As always, Swanson pricing is remarkable for such a quality product!! June 23, 2011
Great Taste! The Chocolate flavor is soooo good that even my husband likes it! I mix it with blueberriers or other fruit sometimes, but mostly by itself with almond milk and flax seed. Keeps me full for several hours. No sugar or hormones and from grass fed cows. The best! May 21, 2011
Best Value I Could Find I was looking to switch from a non-grass fed, isolate to a grass fed concentrate. It is also important to me that my whey is not processed with heat or un-denatured in any way. Hormone/chemical free is extremely important to me as well. Other brands I have considered cost 4 times as much money. As this doesn't say organic I am hoping it is, just without the certification...I can't imagine they spray the pasture.?. Flavor- Chocolate: I add 1 TBSP coconut oil, some liquid vitamin E, fresh goat's whey and a little whole goat milk to top it off. By the time it's all in the chocolate isn't too sweet. Otherwise it is. Vanilla: ok, but I like it sweetened with liquid vanilla stevia. May 15, 2011
Best Protein Available This is the same protein that Dr. Mercola sells for $30. Very high quality and a good value for what you get. March 9, 2011
One of the Best Whey Powders I have been a protein powder user for many years; I've used most major brands including Metagenics, MuscleMilk etc. I have used concentrates and isolates. I am really amazed at this product's taste. This is the first protein powder that I've found to be very palatable. I use an immersion blender so texture has never been an issue with any protein powder I've used (I suggest trying an immersion blender for anyone having a texture issue.) I am happy with the protein content at 17 grams/serving. I use protein supplementation (protein added to water and nothing else) on an empty stomach 30-45 min. before my workout; I did notice a difference between the isolates and concentrates. I get a much stronger "kick" (that is I can feel the effects) from the isolate verses the concentrate. I think this may be due to the isolate entering my bloodstream much quicker than the concentrate. At this point in my supplementation, I am preferring the "whole" protein approach of the concentrate to the "stripped" protein approach of the isolate. February 12, 2011
Good Product I do like this product, it tastes good, I mix it with skim milk. I use it after my morning work out instead of eating breakfast. I just wish it came in a larger quantity and was priced a little lower. February 11, 2011
Too Grainy It didn't mix well. It was very grainy and sweet. I felt like I chewed it. It was sweet but barely tasted like chocolate. It is a good price, I like that it comes with a pre-measured scoop. But there are better tasting shake mixes available. February 7, 2011
Sickeningly Sweet I ordered this, thinking it would be a great whey protein shake mix. Was I wrong! While the ingredients looked good on the label, what I didn't expect was that it would be so sickeningly sweet as to make it almost unpalatable. I have had to either use much less of it, which lessens the amount of protein, obviously, or else thin it down by adding almost triple to quadruple the amount of liquid. I would not ever order this again, and can't wait to finish off the one I already have. Yuck! January 28, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>