$4.99 Free Standard Shipping Only on Orders $50+ See Details
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Shop Specialties

Swanson Ultra

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Item: SWU475

In Stock

Swanson $17.99
Retail $26.49
Save 32%
Add To Cart

14.8 oz (420 grams) Pwdr

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

"Love your chocolate grass-fed whey. It is a great value and tastes good." ~product review by beader

  • Hormone-free high-protein nutrition with Aminogen plant enzyme



  • Boost overall health and support lean muscle development



  • 17 grams of protein per serving



  • Delicious Dutched cocoa chocolate flavor


Whey Protein Powder from Swanson Health Products is a whole protein product with a high biological value for the best nourishing impact. This protein powder comes from grass-fed cows so it surpasses other whey protein powders with its amino acid and nutrient profile as well as its taste and feel. It is made with the finest non-denatured, non-acid, cold processed whey protein concentrate from grass-fed cows that are not hormone treated. This protein powder also includes the patented Aminogen plant enzyme to boost absorption and retention.

Try delicious chocolate whey protein powder in this creamy Chocolate, Almond & Banana Smoothie.

Product Label:

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (28 grams)

Servings Per Container 15

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 100  
Calories from Fat 15  
Total Fat 1.5 grams 2%†
Saturated Fat 1 gram 5%†
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Cholesterol 90 mg 30%†
Total Carbohydrate 6.5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 0.5 grams 2%†
Sugars 1.5 grams  
Protein 17 grams  
Vitamin A (as palmitate and beta-carotene) 500 IU 10%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg 10%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 40 IU 10%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 3 IU 10%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.15 mg 10%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.17 mg 10%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 2 mg 10%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 0.2 mg 10%
Folic Acid 40 mcg 10%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 0.6 mcg 10%
Biotin 30 mcg 10%
Pantothenic Acid (as calcium pantothenate) 1 mg 10%
Calcium** 90 mg 9%
Iron (from ferrous fumarate) 1.8 mg 10%
Phosphorus** 60 mg 6%
Magnesium** 12 mg 3%
Sodium** 40 mg 2%
Potassium** 160 mg 5%
Whey Protein Concentrate 80%(milk) (from hormone-free and grass-fed cows) 22 grams *
Aminogen® Patented Plant Enzyme 80 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

**Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Other ingredients: Xylitol, Dutched cocoa, natural flavors, xanthan gum, monk fruit concentrate (Siraitia grosvenorii) (fruit), sunflower lecithin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (28 grams) with at least 6 to 8 oz of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Filled by weight. Some settling may occur.

NOTICE: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Aminogen® is a registered trademark of Triarco Industries, Inc.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder

Swanson $17.99
Add To Cart

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • United Kingdom

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Ultra Grass-Fed, Certified rBGH-Free Chocolate Whey Protein Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product I am using whey products to help on my weight loss journey to ensure that I stay healthy. I have previously used the vanilla, but thought I would give the chocolate whey protein powder a try. I love the taste of it, and when I use it to make a whey drink I don't have to use as much chocolate powder. It is a subtle chocolate that goes well with many whey drink blends. I would definitely recommend it. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I am doing low carb high fat diet, this product amazingly fills my criterion. It tastes amazing with plain water of in a milk shake. It doesnt contain any of the nastiest ingredient you will see in most products. I am 100% satisfied and recommend to everyone April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My husband and I enjoy this product. The taste is quite good and I mix it with fruit and milk my husband just drinks it with water and is very satisfied. The only thing I wish is that it would come in a larger container . March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr This is the best whey product on the market, bar none. Grass fed from raw milk. It is my main food and I stay young and healthy because of it. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but I prefer vanilla Tastes kind of like chocolate milk, but I prefer not to have the extra ingredients and lower number of servings per container. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extemely picky and extremely happy I have used a lot of different products and consider myself well educated on what I put into my body which makes me a bit picky. I am extemely happy with Swanson's product, service and selections. I always recieve the products when promised and I am never disappointed! Never be disappointed again! Buy Swanson! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great taste The taste is great and it mixes well March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for the money and quality. its from grass fed cows. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could'nt tolerate the xylitol... I am looking for a better whey protein powder than my current, and this is a great protein powder except that I cannot tolerate the xylitol and got severe digestive distress whenever I drank this. My last whey powder started adding erythritol and the same thing happened. I'm now avoiding all sugar alcohols! Luckily my hubby has no issues with it and likes it so no money wasted! Just wish more companies made either NON-sweetened powders or used safer sweeteners like stevia. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was not expecting this to be so sweet. Xylitol is the sweetener and it tastes awful! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting protein Love the taste - smooth and creamy, no chemical taste. I've tried dozens of other proteins and this is my favorite. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Protein Powder I have tried so any different protein powders, but they always had something in the ingredients that I didn't want. I love that this one is high quality, grass-fed, certified rBGH-free with no added "junk". I also had a hard time finding a protein powder that wasn't loaded with sugar or didn't have stevia sweetener added, due to a sensitivity. This one is perfect with Xylitol and PureLo® Lo Han. Thank you Swanson Vitamins! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious I love this protein drink mixed with chocolate almond milk, followed by a good, long workout. In vanilla almond milk you still have the chocolate flavor, but it's a lot richer in the chocolate almond milk. It makes a great pre-workout breakfast, or a snack midday. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this protein powder. I was looking for something that was certified rBGH-Free and from grass feed cows. This was just what I was looking for. High quality and great taste!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product We totally enjoy this product. This is my husband's favorite flavor and the strawberry is mine. The comparables to this product are so much more costly, this protein powder is a breath of fresh air to my grocery bill. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Healthy Morning Smoothies i have used this product for over two years every morning as the main protein ingredient in a smoothie loaded with kale,frozen berries,almonds,carrot, raw egg, whole milk, ground flax,wheat germ,turmeric, cinnamon and psyllium husk. It always goes down great and digests very well. it sticks to your ribs for a few hours. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the vanilla I have loved Swanson Ultra Vanilla Whey Protein for a long, long time, so I decided to order Chocolate as a special treat. Although the things I love about Vanilla are still there (great ingredients, texture, and ease of use), I found the Xylitol flavor in this to be very, very strong; stronger than even the chocolate flavor. What resulted was a "false" taste in my mouth that I could just not get past. I am very disappointed, and will probably not order Chocolate again. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Finally a protein powder without the artificial sweeteners! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tasting I use this chocolate whey protein in my smoothies and I love it, it has a great flavor and is a good price for the size of the jar. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Taste Chocolate is always a good thing!! It is great not to have to worry about the quality/safety. Wish it came in a bigger, lower price per serving container. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good protein,bad taste I liked the protein but the stevia sweetener leaves a bad taste. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff I really like the Swansons Certified Grass-fed Hormone -Free Chocolate Whey Protien. I use it before and after my workouts with great results and i love the taste March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best protien ever Not only does it taste good, the results are amazing. I have gained quite a bit of muscle since I started taking this product 2 years ago. Grass fed whey is the only way to go. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I bought chocolate, vanilla and strawberry. I have tried all 3. Love the taste! I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Dr. Mercola's protein powder and definitely found it here. I'm very happy and will be buying more. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Whey I have only been using this whey for a short period, but so far I like it and I highly recommend it. My thoughts are below. Profile: (5/5) I bought this due to the natural and healthy aspects of the whey. I love that it is a cold-processed concentrate and comes from grass-fed cows. I also like that it uses sunflower lecithin rather than soy. I wish that it were organic, but at least it doesn't have any artificial sweeteners added. (although i do wonder what the "natural flavors" come from.) Value: (5/5) While there are other brands of whey that are cheaper, this is the best price I could find for grass-fed concentrate that doesn't contain fake sweeteners. Very similar to Dr. Mercola's, but at a cheaper price. 15 servings @ 17 grams of protein is decent, but could be better. Would love to see more servings and 20-24 grams of protein, but I guess we can't always have our cake errr protein and eat it too... Taste: (5/5) I always drink my whey shakes with milk or added to other recipies like waffles or oatmeal. It mixed very well with milk using my magic bullet. It had a very light chocolate taste similar to a homemade chocolate shake that needed 2 more squirts of hershey's syrup. With that said I really liked the taste and while creamier think it compares favorably to some of the best I've had such as Muscle Milk and Optimum Nutrition. The last drink was very sweet due to some of it settling at the bottom, but it was a good sweet to me. Effectiveness: (?/5) I had a little bloating after taking the whey, but not as much as with other whey. I'm using it to build muscle and I'm going to assume it will be just as effective if not more than others I have used. If it proves not to work well, I'll update the review. Overall I really like the whey and think that it is the best that can be found at such a reasonable price. I hope that one day this becomes certified organic, but as it is I am definitely going to become a long-time buyer. February 17, 2012
  • 2016-02-06 T09:55:23.427-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU475, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Feedback