$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy One Get One Free!
Best Seller

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $14.99
Limit: 3
Retail $22.99
Save 67%
Quantity
In Stock
  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more than I expected I have read so much about adding probiotics to my diet, but until I found Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS, I just wasn't satisfied with my choices. I am very glad swanson offers this as a bogo because it is affordable and worth giving it a try. Definitely a staple for me! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price I am pleased with the price and quality of this product. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Convenient and easy to swallow. I like just having to take one capsule daily. Seems to work well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! This is a great product for a great price, have tried others that did not work as well as this one. Really notice a difference when I take these daily. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gave it a chance This probiotic was on special offer so it seemed worthwhile to give it a try, but I experienced no benefit. Have gone back to my standby product: there really are differences among the various brands in the probiotic category. When you find one that's effective, you will save yourself time and money by sticking with it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! First probiotic that works! It really works! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Probiotic I was looking for a multiple strain probiotic -- this had all the ones I was looking for. I have been very happy with the results. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works best of any tried This works better than any I have tried and much simpler than drinking powder mix daily. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Allergic Reaction These aren't for me. My feet, ankles and knees swelled up to twice the size within a few hours. This was the only new item I took. After the swelling went down and a week later I tried again to check this was the cause and the same thing happened. I usually take Jarrow Formulas Jarro-dophilus + Eps with no problem but these were really cheap. I assume the reaction was to the minerals or FOS so take care if you try them. Back to the trusty Jarro-dophilus! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used this befor I used this for about four months then dropped it for no reason.......I started using it again because I feel better with it than without June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another staple of mine. Researching all the benefits of this product and knowing what it does has made this something I won't live without. Swanson's makes it possible with their great prices and quality products. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good-not-great This is sufficient, but no substitute for Dr. Swanson's (SW018) Probiotics...please bring back the 3-bottle special for Dr. Swanson's Probiotics. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Swanson product I have been taking the recommended on capsule per day for only a short time now and am now a lifetime customer for this product. I have tried other more expensive probiotics with little noticeable results. Value and effectiveness can't be beat. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great way to improve your immune system, works real good. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Probotics This is an excellent probiotic. With 16 different strains, it covers some of the most beneficial types. And not only is it a fair price, but you can't beat two for one. A real winner! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great This works for me. Awesome product May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This product combines cheapness and quality. It is highly effective. I read some reviews here. I am convinced the persons who added negative reviews took the probiotics wrongly. For instance, coffee and tea flush the probiotics away from the stomach before it can be absorbed by the body.I noticed, probiotics in general do not work in me everytime I take coffee with them. Milk does not fit with probiotics because milk surrounds the molecules and prevents absorption of nutrients. So, reviewers, don't blame the product for your own mistakes ! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective Since purchasing this probiotic I have noticed a positive effect for the purpose I got this :) May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No changes noted I'm still on the first bottle but have noted no differences and have purchased similar products and did experience noticeable differences. Could just be me... May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressed I have taken probiotics off and on for probably well over a decade. Usuallly I feel a difference after the first or second day. I took Dr. Langer's for over a week and never felt a thing. I went back to Phood for my probiotics and felt the difference almost immediately. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st. good buy Has helped maintain good intestinal health. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for $$ Wonderful probiotic! Compared to others I've used, it is good, but for the price (1/2 to 1/3 some that I've compared it to) it is exceptional. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've tried others, but keep coming back to this one, it seems to work the best for me. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well thought-out product! I wish good probiotics were less expensive! My intestinal health is very important to me, and other products failed to do as good a job as Dr. Langer's Ultimate 16. I'm very grateful to have found such a fine product. I take it as instructed on the label. Swanson has always offered this product at the best price and service. I expect to be a lifetime user! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product My family has been using this with good results for over a year now. I can't say that I have experienced any major change in the way I feel but I believe taking a good probiotic is beneficial. April 20, 2014
  • 2016-05-04 T10:58:37.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_423, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.