close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

4.6 out of 5 (442)
Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $14.99
Limit: 3
Retail $22.99
Save 67%
Quantity
In Stock

"I take probiotics daily and these are high quality for a great price." ~product review by JAGG

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by you want the best? Dr. Langer's 16 strain probiotic is the best probiotic on the market....period March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I don't have to eat yogurt to get my probiotics! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I recently switched to this product when I saw that it had the same kind of probiotic as the brand I had been taking. The price is great and it seems to be doing what it's supposed to do. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price ever! Everyone needs probiotics, & this is the best price for this great quality! March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Complete This product is a good value, especially when there are BOGO offers. It is high potency and has a variety of probiotic organisms. Helps my overall health. February 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed Didn't notice a difference so I tested it to see if the bacteria was alive and it was not February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by PUTS THE "PRO" IN PROBIOTIC! I have tried at least 13 different probiotic supplements over the past 20 years including. If you have a sensitive GI system or suffer from any type of chronic digestive/GI issue you no doubt understand how frustrating it can be to find the perfect supplement. For me, this product has been superb and I recommend it for the following reasons: 1. Without question, It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price, one of the finest probiotic supplements on the market for quality, product integrity, price points and support. 2. Perfectly balances and regulates the GI system. 3. Contains 16 different clinically-validated acid-resistant probiotic strains with added FOS 4. Delivers Trace Mineral Complex ,from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater, which is vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria. 6. GMP Certified. Designed release veggie capsules for maximum delivery. 7. Light-resistant bottles to help maintain product potency. This is an outstanding first-rate probiotic. Highly recommended. Remember however, that you may need to adjust your dosage based upon your individual results and body chemistry. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase for my needs Would not go without using this product daily for myself. Recommend it to others often. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is by far the best value I have found for an effective probiotic supplement. Great quality and a can't be beat price from Swanson's - especially when they have it on BOGO which seems like always. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic This is a good probiotic. It does what it says it will do. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps me regular! I use this with the triple strength Magnesium regularly to keep my system regular....no need for harsh stimulants or uncomfortable days when taken on a daily basis. Love! February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use to make yogurt too! Contains species thermophilus and bifidus needed to make yogurt. Great result! 1 gallon whole milk. Put in crockpot on high until 180 degrees F. ( 3+ hours) Unplug let cool to 110 degrees. (few hours) Open 2 capsules add to milk and stir well. Put crock in oven with lid on and oven light on for warmth. Leave in oven overnight 8-10 hours. Use cheesecloth to strain for 6 hours or until desired thickness. ( I like Greek style). Consult internet for more specific instructions. During heating and cooling may want to lay just enough cheese cloth over milk to keep skin from forming. Lay directly on milk surface. Will get up to 2 quarts of whey and 4-5 cups greek yogurt. February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product A good product at a very good price. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best priced product I use several different probiotics, rotating them. This is the least expensive and seems to accomplish the same results of the more expensive products. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr. Langers Probiotic Helps Dr. Stephen Langers Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic provides a range of probiotic species at a reasonable cost. I have found it easy to use and seems to be helpful in digestion. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product~~Great value Great product,unbeatable price January 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! I ordered for the 1st time these probiotics. Before any attempt to swallow I did the test to check if they were alive which mean potent.Unfortunately, I received dead bacterias! I just plunked down $13.49 + shipping! Probiotics are good if they are alive! I was thinking that this company would be better than some other in checking there products more seriously. How long they have been kept on the shelves instead of being refrigerated?! January 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so much I'm sorry, I have tried this product for over a year and I have not been satisfied with the results. I started with one tablet two tablets three tablets and it just isn't working. I have to admit that these do not work as well as the over-the-counter "gummy" product... I only have to take the recommended dose of 2 gummies and they work great... I love Swanson's products and I always buy them...but this one not so much! The price is great but they just don't work. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Great value and great for my digestive system. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using it for over a year It does work, good price for good quality. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't do without it! I have taken probiotics many times in the past and couldn't tell if they worked or not. This one has really made a difference though and I will continue it. December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive probiotic I love taking daily probiotics to help my body digest food and eliminate waste. This brand is inexpensive but works well. Try it, you'll like it :) December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good one. I am very happy with this product. I do take 2 a night and that works for me. I feel healthy and stronger since switching to this formula. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I am very happy with the quality of this product! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I purchased this based on the price, which was by one get one free. I really like it, way better than more expensive ones I've tried. I've been taking two in the evening for a while . I'm ready to try one a day to see how things go. I'll never be without, is the most affordable . I'm happy to be impressed with a good quality item at a low price! December 26, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T11:33:32.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback