close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $14.99
Limit: 3
Retail $22.99
Save 67%
Quantity
In Stock
  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Probiotic. My digestive system is working much better. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy,Happy Probiotics I've read many times how Probiotics are a valuable and necessary supplement for the human body. I live on a fixed income and have always tried to buy some but, they are so expensive! Swanson's Probiotics is a great product because I feel so much better and so does my tummy! The price is perfect with 2-4-1 price special and I am so grateful, I'm telling everyone! August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Potency unknown It has been brought to my attention after taking this product, that probiotics are best packaged in blister packs, unless refrigerated. This helps preserve the delicate bacteria that lives inside the capsules. Since these capsules are not packaged that way, the guarantee of 3 billion CFU's applies only to the time of manufacture. Therefore, you really don't know what you're taking. I have taken other products that are packaged in blister packs and have found those to be much more effective. In addition, the miniscule amount of FOS included is insignificant. The use of this ingredient on the packaging is simply for marketing. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great, but, Watch The Dates. I use to take Swanson Ultra probiotics Complex twice a day. I like these better because I only need one a day. Cost is about the same per day, and work just as well. One word of CAUTION!, most of the probiotics are only good for ONE YEAR from the Mfg. date. (according to a Sanson phone rep.) So be careful how many you order at one time. My experience has been, they are usually about three months old when I get them. The date information is written somewhere on the web site, (the rep. did find it for me.) but it doesn't exactly stand out. It would be nice if Swanson could make this information a little more prominent, since most of their products are good for two years. I find these often on the BOGO list. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by seems to do the job Ever since I started taking this I am regular August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check Ingredients list I purchase a lot of supplements from Swanson to improve my health but after researching the ingredients, I found out that Magnesium Stearate and Silica ARE NOT good for your health. I've stayed away from any supplements that contain this and looked for alternatives on the site. Always check the ingredient list (supplements, food, etc) and do your own research. Good health! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BOGO the buy one get one is the hook on this product,it's outstanding.the real test will come in finding out how many CFU's (colony forming units) it provides.this is crucial.so far the jury is still out on this but there have been no negative results,just quries. i.e. do they arrive alive where they're supposed to and form said CFU's? August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I have been happy with the product thus far. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a-ok I switched to this product after using a more expensive brand which was recommended by my primary MD. The result is that this product is effective at a much better price. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic I have tried many probiotic products over the years, and have had better results with this one than any other, In addition to good results, another plus is that it does not have to be refrigerated, so it is convenient for travel. If I should win the gift certificate, I would use it for more Swanson products, especially Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value A great product at a great price. I have ordered this several times and will continue to do so. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probiotcs I was taking Natrol beads which is one of the more reasonably priced probiotics and the one that worked for me. I switched over to this one because of the incredible pricing and am very impressed. Have been taking this for well over a year with great results. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've read how important it is to incorporate probiotics to obtain a healthy gut flora. This product was exactly what I needed at a great price. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective & gentle I have been using this particular probiotic for about a year. I like that I only take one pill daily. My digestive system functions regularly. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by eating right with Swanson's Too excellent if you aren't able to eat those healthy fiber foods with plenty of veggies when you supplement with the Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic w FOS. I take these on a daily regimen and my tummy says digestion is easy when the proper enzymes meet to digest what I've had time to consume...eat best when you can but when you can't Dr. Steven Langer's probiotic helps you stay on tract!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good probiotic product This is a good product which really seems to help with overall digestive health. I've tried other products, and this one does a better job overall. A bit pricey, but usually a BOGO, so a good value. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value All of my family members take this probiotic. It is an excellent probiotic. Many probiotics contain only a couple of strains and this one contains 15 strands and FOS. We have taken this probiotic for a couple of years and we are very satisfied with it. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these probiotics, they really seem to help my digestive system. They've become a favorite, and I'll continue to use them! July 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not much in them honestly, add up the strengths. OK, 3 billion critters. Look for other products that have more like 50 billion or more. Lee Swanson products is one of them - I think our pills have 60 billion in them. The number matters most. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 strain probiotics The formula is great and I try to get it our of the mailbox before there is any heat of the day to protect the product. It seems to work well and it is easy to keep and use. I haven't taken enough other kinds of probiotics as I am always concerned about how many of them keep their effectiveness by the time the customer receives them. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Broad Spectrum Definitely the Ultimate I have found this to be much broader in spectrum and less expensive than many others I find in other retail outlets. Definitely it helps me keep up my immune system to the optimum. Every time before each trip overseas (which I do a lot specially to developing countries in SE Asia and Africa, I take these with me to keep me safe. I was able to drink and eat regular foods served locally. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good probiotic at a good price This probiotic is my favorite and I've tried several. It doesn't upset my digestion and seems to keep things working fine. It may just be a coincidence but it seems to have boosted my immune system. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate 15 Strain Pro Biotic I take (2) of these a day and feel great! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products, wonderful price. I've been getting my Probiotics from Swanson for several years and will continue to do so. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice probiotic I have been using another probiotic but I read the reviews as well as the ingredients in Swanson Probiotics. I gave it a try and I loved it. June 30, 2013
  • 2016-08-26 T12:21:51.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback