$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

4.6 out of 5 (427)
Buy One Get One Free!
Best Seller

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


60 Veg Caps
Veg Caps Size: 1

Now 2 for $14.99
Limit:3
Retail $22.99
Save67%
Quantity
In Stock

"I take probiotics daily and these are high quality for a great price." ~product review by JAGG

  • More than 4 times the strains and over twice the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • New formula now features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hypromellose (vegetable capsule, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 strain probiotics The formula is great and I try to get it our of the mailbox before there is any heat of the day to protect the product. It seems to work well and it is easy to keep and use. I haven't taken enough other kinds of probiotics as I am always concerned about how many of them keep their effectiveness by the time the customer receives them. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Broad Spectrum Definitely the Ultimate I have found this to be much broader in spectrum and less expensive than many others I find in other retail outlets. Definitely it helps me keep up my immune system to the optimum. Every time before each trip overseas (which I do a lot specially to developing countries in SE Asia and Africa, I take these with me to keep me safe. I was able to drink and eat regular foods served locally. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good probiotic at a good price This probiotic is my favorite and I've tried several. It doesn't upset my digestion and seems to keep things working fine. It may just be a coincidence but it seems to have boosted my immune system. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate 15 Strain Pro Biotic I take (2) of these a day and feel great! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products, wonderful price. I've been getting my Probiotics from Swanson for several years and will continue to do so. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice probiotic I have been using another probiotic but I read the reviews as well as the ingredients in Swanson Probiotics. I gave it a try and I loved it. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat them for the price, quality and quantity these cannot be beat. I have to take a lot of supplements because of my medical conditions, and I choose the probiotics with minerals above all the others for 1/3 of the price. I praise Swanson for keeping items at a price that is affordable for people who need them and aren't rich. I pray a thousand fold return to you for your caring attitude. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Value I just started this product this month and feel that it is very effective. I love the price and I feel I've found my new favorite probiotic. I will definitely order this product again. It is a great support to my health. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Help I noticed no change while taking this product. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money Sawson carries a LOT of different Probiotics. I believe this helps in some form or another and I really have not seen a difference between any of them for me personally. This product is well thought out, and is on BOGO a LOT. That combo is HARD to beat. It has been my go to product for this type of supplement for awhile. Value, quality and results that work for me personally, having those 3 make it a no brainer even if you JUST want to try one. I give this to my wife and daughter too! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 strand probiotics It's a good product at a good price. It seems to be doing what it is supposed to do without any problems. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probiotics This product has improved by digestive system. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well price is competitive when offered 2 for 1 deal works very good. the 15 different strain makes a compelling argument and it seems very well researched and developed. I will recommended it absolutely! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal This was buy one get one free. Good probiotics can get pricey. Great deal and keeps me well! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my kids healthy I love that they are capsules so I can split them open to add to my kids protein drink in the morning. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Just added this probiotic to my supplement regimen. Very happy and satisfied with this product! Swanson prices and value are unbeatable! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money This product is very good for the befit you get. it helped my joints and body and i feel good and can do more things than before. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT I HAVE SHOWN MY MEDICAL DR'S THIS PRODUCT THEY AGREE THIS IS THE BEST PROBIOTIC. I HAVE SEVERAL CO-WORKERS THAT NOW ORDER THIS PRODUCT. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues Having tried about 6 probiotics both Swanson's and others, I bought this hoping it would be the 'silver bullet'; i.e., would be effective and live up to what I know Swanson's to be -- cost effective However, having tried it for less than a week, I have had increased flatulence and cramping. This may be an issue particular to my own chemistry so I am limiting the 'derating' here but want others to be aware it could happen to you as well. I am discontinuing its use and will try another.... May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 15 Strain Probiotic Good product. Works as advertised. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase I have seen a tremendous improvement in my digestive tract since using this product. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This works for better digestion. I took it for a week to see the difference it makes. Good thing is you don't have to continue taking it. I haven't taken it again after initially taking it. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digestive health This is one of the best supplements I have used to assist with my digestive health. I would recommend this to everyone regardless of the type of bowel habits/pattern the person has. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hoygood We have been using this suppliment for a while and are very happy with it. We like the quality and the price. and it seemed to have helped with digestion. Thanks Swanson! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Probiotic formulation I have tried I always take a probiotic supplement and this is the best I have tried. I especially like the fact that I only have to remember to take one very small capsule once a day. Highly recommend. May 10, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T13:19:46.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.