$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

4.8 out of 5 (173)
Customer Favorite

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

  • Value Size—4-month supply!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$9.49
Retail $15.99
Save41%
Quantity
In Stock

"I have been taking turmeric for the past 9 months and have noticed improvements in my joints, overall mobility, as well as better digestion." ~product review by HealthConsciousCanuck

  • Value Size—4-month supply!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.56 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product Really helped my joints and mobility. I have recommended it to several friends. Price is way below what they could find at their local stores. September 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indifferent I can't say exactly how this has helped me but for the benefit of doubt I gave all 5 leaves. I take it in conjunction with a couple other herbs that do the same thing, or very close to the same, so I would have to say it is worth buying. August 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant! TOP QUALITY TURMERIC....SWANSON DELIVERS ON THEIR PROMISES. July 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, good quality seems decent enough. great price for amount! I have even opened the capsules and put them on a spoon with honey as an ayurvedic method, and tasted like turmeric should! July 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this product for some years - very satisfied June 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reason for Taking Tumeric First I got introduce to this herb from George Noory who is the Host of Coast To Coast AM daily radio show. He recommends it, and I and I am sure many otthers have began a daily regiment. Secondly, recently my blood chemistry came back, was excellent....and I am 65. I highly recommend this product as it is one of the BEST to protect yourself on a daily basis. Swanson has got a Winner here! Kerry March 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stronger formula=less capsules These easy to take capsules boost more mg's than higher priced healthfood store varieties. So they work faster with less capsules! March 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by stomach soother a great herb to help with lots of health issues and really good for liver and kidneys stomach as well. Best taken every day . March 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this. I enjoy taking this knowing it is natural herb. I find it a nice addition to my supplement routine, February 3, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bill I have been using for 3 weeks and have yet to see any results. January 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products I hav used the products about one month and feel so much better. I would recommend them to any one. thank s for being a good company to buy supplements from. Mary November 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turmeric Rocks. I've believed in the anti-oxidant virtues of Turmeric for about a year now and Swanson provides a high quality product at a reasonable price. August 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1000's of years Turmeric is an Ayurvedic herb used in India for thousands of years. And recent research shows that, hmm, maybe these people have really known something all that time. Turmeric is an herb with a pretty wide range of uses across the planet. Once again, Swanson is spot on for quality and value. August 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent turmeric source for people who don't eat curry regularly. Relatively inexpensive and convenient to take. August 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turmeric I bought it for a liver cleanse and it has been helpful August 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product much easier than taking powder and being in capsule form is a huge plus August 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful when I am tired. I find that my mental resources and alertness are greatly supported when taking this supplement in the morning after a night of short sleep. I don't know what I'd do without it! And this is probably the best quality I've uncovered, though such judgments are subjective. The price is also right -- about half of what it costs at the grocery store. July 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I heard about this on CNN. I love it. Works great. July 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! This is a great value for the price! No more acid comin' up for me. Great digestive support. Don't the Indian people eat this every day? We should too! July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful I take this in conjunction with MSM and it has helped my wrists to be able to handle more activity. Best not to take it on an empty stomach before sleeping (eat something first or give yourself an hour to digest the supplement.) July 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality for the Price Great supplement for the price!!! April 1, 2009
  • 2016-05-28 T13:27:30.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 30 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.