$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

In Stock


Swanson $9.49
Retail $15.99
Save 41%
Add To Order

720 mg 240 CapsOther Sizes

Caps Size: OO, Pill Size Guide

  • Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Turmeric

"I have been taking turmeric for the past 9 months and have noticed improvements in my joints, overall mobility, as well as better digestion." ~product review by HealthConsciousCanuck

  • Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Product Label:

Turmeric

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Turmeric

Swanson $9.49
Add To Order

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Turmeric 4.8 5 104 148
Turmeric the wonderful! I have finally found something that if I include in my daily routine helps me have more energy and ease of movement of my joints. I recommend it wholeheartedly. April 12, 2013
A great product, nice price! High quality product at a great price! April 10, 2013
Great Value Have been taking this product for years. I feel like I am getting great quality per price as would be expected purchasing from Swanson. April 9, 2013
Turmeric Turmeric has been around for centuries used in cooking. It is excellent for your digestive system. April 3, 2013
Love this Turmeric Take this everyday, and glad I do. I feel good when I take this, and it is much less expensive than competing brands. March 1, 2013
All Part of Building and Maintaining My Health! Great product in a convenient form. Price is unbeatable, too! Quality seems really great, as with everything I've gotten from Swansons. February 24, 2013
Excllent ! Really excellent value for money product. Turmeric works really well, especially in these higher doses, I personally prefer it to curcumin as I believe there are other beneficial ingredients that are synergistic in effects. Just make sure you take a break every few weeks IF you are dosing daily Recommended :) January 16, 2013
Affordable Health Great product at a great price! So much research has been done and even more is taking place on the amazing benefits of this East Indian herb. I take 2 capsules twice a day combined with Bioperine to increase absorption and I feel wonderful!. Bioperine (pepper) increases the body's absorption of turmeric by 2,000 percent! Would be better to have Bioperine in the product itself, but I get it real cheap on Swanson as well. January 10, 2013
Turmeric the Super Spice A great high quality Turmeric supplement from Swansons. The 240 caps is great buy as well. Turmeric has many benefits and new studies are appearing everyday about this wonder Spice. December 21, 2012
Good But! The product overall is good and the price is right. The problem is Turmeric is not well absorbed in the digestive track. It would be a great product if they mixed it with black pepper. Black pepper increases absorption 300%. To increase absorption make sure there is oil and black pepper with meal You are better off taking curcumin - as it is better absorbed and is the component of turmeric that is beneficial December 18, 2012
Mix Curcumin with Oil for Best Absorption Dr. Russell Blaylock, a neurosurgeon, says in his newsletter, The Blaylock Wellness Report, that one should mix turmeric with oil in order for it to be absorbed. So one would need to break open the capsule and mix it with olive oil, fish oil, or coconut oil. He recommends 450 mg per dose and taking it 3 times a day. If you order his newsletters and use the online access, you will have access to two newsletters that go into in-depth coverage of the many benefits of turmeric. This product on Swanson's is much less expensive than my former product. December 12, 2012
Good stuff this item arrived very promptly via USPS and was exactly what I ordered. I take this twice a day; one in the morning and then again at bedtime. There is a TON of stuff all over the web about the benefits of tumeric. I feel better using it and swansons has good prices and good service. October 26, 2012
Great Product Excellent product and great price. I take three caps a day. Can definitely tell a difference. October 21, 2012
Swanson Premium Turmeric works! I've tried several brands of turmeric (or curcumin as the fancy name goes), and have found that Swanson's Premium Turmeric is the best in value and price. I love the 720 mg size and the 240 caps - when you use it all the time it really makes sense. October 19, 2012
Secret Antioxidant Very few are aware of this powerful antioxidant. Two capsules/day means the bottle lasts 4 months! July 18, 2012
love this value I love tumeric and could not afford to buy it .The health food stores wanted over 10.00 for a small bottle. I need this to help with my joints and this is great.. June 22, 2012
Try this! I notice a difference when I take this and when I don't--in my joints. I suppose there are other differences that I am not so aware of, too. Tumeric is really good for you, probably everyone should be taking it. This brand seems to be good quality, since I can definitely tell the difference if I don't take it regularly. There is no after-taste or anything to be afraid of, and there are more and more studies showing that Tumeric is amazing. Highly recommend this. June 10, 2012
Great Immune Booster This is a great product and Swanson is the cheapest and best place to get it! Great immune boosting herb/spice. April 19, 2012
good quality,great price Swanson Premium Turmeric is a GOOD product. April 6, 2012
Good product I switched to this brand recently and noticed it is stronger than the brand I used to take. It works almost immediately. April 5, 2012
Great product, excellent value! This is useful in many ways, and a great price! April 3, 2012
Good Value Swanson Premium Tumeric is a good value and an excellent product. April 3, 2012
Incredible value! I've been using this product for a while and I love it! I used to buy really pricey turmeric and figured this was too good to be true. It's an excellent quality turmeric and the price is amaaaaazing. March 27, 2012
this works I wanted a different product that they were temp. out of. So I got this instead. It seems to be working just as well as the product I wanted. March 25, 2012
Turmeric is good for many things. Read Swansons review March 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>