No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Turmeric

Customer Favorite

Turmeric

Item: SW1075

  • Value Size—4-month supply!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$9.99
Retail $15.99
Save 38%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Value Size—4-month supply!



  • Features a high concentration of powerful antioxidant curcuminoids



  • Free radical protection for digestive system health



  •  Natural tonic for the liver and gastrointestinal system


Help support your liver and digestive system with Swanson Turmeric! Traditionally used in cooking as a curry spice, herbalists use turmeric as a liver tonic and gastrointestinal system soother. The key to turmeric's benefits appear to be its high concentration of natural compounds known as curcuminoids, which possess powerful antioxidant capabilities.

FAQs

Q: How much curcumin is present in this product?
A: With full-spectrum herbs, we do not specify a particular amount of curcumin or assay for it. Curcumin will be present as a natural component of turmeric, but concentration will vary in each batch with variations in growing conditions, time of harvest and other similar issues.

Q: I’ve heard that turmeric is not easily absorbed in the intestine. Is there any way I can improve absorption for greater benefit?
A: Absorption of turmeric can be improved by taking it with Bioperine, a black pepper complex, which enhances nutrient absorption.

Q: My digestive system is very sensitive. Is there any form of turmeric that would be more easily tolerated in the digestive system?
A: Try Kyoto Fermented Turmeric.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 1.44 grams *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules once per day with water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.56 lbs

Swanson Premium Turmeric Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! This is a great product at a great price!!! Tumeric helps with so many things and this is a great price!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality.. A good price for such good quality...upon opening the bottle you can smell the Turmeric. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for Turmeric I have found no better combination of quality and value for this product. Go for it! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Performance A highly recommended addition to the supplement regimine, this seems to work well for what it is intended to benefit. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Quality Turmeric at unbeatable prices I take an optimized Turmeric once a day with lunch and 2 of these AM/PM. The benefits of Turmeric are well documented scientifically and I just know this is making me feel younger and keeping all my organs at their best! I totally recommend these for everyone in your family. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than eating the raw stuff... As an alternative to cooking with enough Turmeric or drinking it with Warm Milk at night, these capsules make it easier to get the dosage you want for your particular need. As with any "supplement", it takes a while to know what the long term effects are, so give it time. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Premium Turmeric My physician prescribed Tumeric for e and I had trouble finding the correct dose locally. I located Swanson's product at the right dose in a large quantity for a reasonable price - very satisfied! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value great product Best value best product. Add tumeric to your life today. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I finally found something that works for me and gives me that extra boost to get through my work day. It worked so well for me that I recommended it to 3 other people. They have all purchased the same thing, and are equally pleased. And, Swanson's prices are so much lower than even the big discounts stores. I definitely will continue to order from Swanson. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value This was an excellent buy and a good quality. I always use turmeric so I love the large size. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swanson Premium Turmeric I've heard and keep hearing great stuff about turmeric and I believe it's going to become a very important supplement, maybe one every adult should take. And yes, I would recommend it. My problem with Swanson's Premium Turmeric is that it does not contain any black pepper or piperine. I really hope that this changes and that all of their turmeric and curcumin product will contain black pepper or piperine. Black pepper or the extract from it piperine make turmeric and curcumin much more bioavailable. Without these your body will not absorb it well and it will not be nearly as effective as it could be. I open my capsule into a glass of water and then add a small amount of black pepper. This is a bit of an experiment but I feel it is a must for anyone wanting to get the full value of their supplement. Please do some research yourself, both on all the good news about turmeric and about the need for black pepper or piperine to be taken with it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No mess tumeric This is a easy to use product. One does not have to do the work associated with the raw product. You get all the benefits without the need for pealing the raw product. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Good quality product for a great price. I'm so pleased with this supplement! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes delicious herbal tea I use this along with fresh, grated ginger root to make the most delicious herbal tea that I've ever tasted! To make this, I use an old fashioned, percolator coffee pot that sits on the eye of the stove. I empty two turmeric capsules into the water in the pot and then place the grated up ginger root in the basket where the coffee grounds would go. I let it perk, sweeten it with stevia and enjoy. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal great natural product and will continue to use May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product We keep take this frequently. Seems to work May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanson Premium Turmeric I prefer turmeric powder added to food, however if you need a quality supplement this is it (great for office, travel use, etc.), hands down. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchace Finally I found a product that works and is convenient to use. I have not found a better price for this wonderful product! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This is a great product and a good value. I purchased this to help with digestion and it seems to be helping with that. It also has many other health benefits. You should definitely be taking Tumeric if you aren't already. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tumeric A great product to take and very useful. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turmeric A nice big bottle for a reasonable price. I feel confident that when I take this supplement I am helping my body in many ways. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turmeric the wonderful! I have finally found something that if I include in my daily routine helps me have more energy and ease of movement of my joints. I recommend it wholeheartedly. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product, nice price! High quality product at a great price! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Have been taking this product for years. I feel like I am getting great quality per price as would be expected purchasing from Swanson. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turmeric Turmeric has been around for centuries used in cooking. It is excellent for your digestive system. April 3, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T08:53:30.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Turmeric

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

720 mg 240 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 30 Caps
Caps Size: 00

720 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 00

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback