$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

In Stock


Swanson $8.99
Retail $14.99
Save 40%
Add To Order

5,000 IU 250 Sgels

Sgels Size: C, Pill Size Guide

  • Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

"Very pleased with price and convience. Small pills also help with swallowing." ~product review by rejen

  • Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Product Label:

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Swanson $8.99
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Canada

More information on shipping restrictions

States with restrictions on this product:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • New Foundland
  • Northwest Territory
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon Territory

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU 4.9 5 131 164
Great! Very economical and easy to take - 1 tiny gelcap gives you the full 5,000iu dose. One of the most important supplements you can take. October 5, 2012
Perfect In the A.M. I pass out the vitamins, and always hear grumbling about all the vitamin D capsules. With this product, 1 little gelcap, less noise. Thank you. September 13, 2012
Best Purchase Ever Was feeling very sluggish and a doctor suggested Vitamin D-3. It has changed my life. I am motivated again. August 14, 2012
You Probably Need This I can't make a medical claim, but I can tell you that most informed sources say that few people in Northern countries (like the U.S.) get close to enough vitamin D from the sun or food sources. I've noticed improvements I can't discuss, but can't recommend this product highly enough. It's obviously high quality, and you won't find anything similar for this price, even at discount stores whose supplements are notoriously unreliable in quality and strength. I hope you'll inform yourself about the health advantages of getting enough vitamin D3, and start taking the amount you need--especially if you don't get much sun. August 13, 2012
Vitamin D low per our Doctor! I was diagnosed with low vitamin D a few years ago by my doctor and I tried a few other brands prior to switching all my vitamin's to Swanson's about a year ago. My husband ask his doctor to check his vitamin D level, about 1 year ago, and he was also low (30) so he started taking 2 tablets daily. He just checked his level and it is 59.4 and it took me about 2 to 3 years to find this kind of improvement when I was buying vitamins anywhere they were on sale. Swanson's vitamins has great quality, quantity and I can say we both feel better since changing all of our vitamin's to Swanson's. August 6, 2012
way up! I know this really works, because my Vit.D level in my blood test is way up. Thank you. July 26, 2012
Absolute best D-3! I have trouble swallowing large pills. I was taking 2000 IU in a much larger capsule and was struggling to swallow therefore I was avoiding taking. Now that I have found this product I am a user for life. This is by far the best D-3 I have ever purchased! 5000 IU in a teeny-tiny little softgel. June 5, 2012
Great product. I wanted the highest potency vitamin D-3 I could get so of course Swanson was my first choice. The small gel caps are so easy to swallow. Great value for the price. My husband and I both take Swanson products because we just know that we get the best through them. May 20, 2012
Great value for the price and is proving to be effective for me. Would recommend this brand for anyone that has been told to supplement with VIt D3. May 14, 2012
Excellent quality. Another item that everybody should have. April 3, 2012
Fantastic Deal I have not been able to find a D-3 of this potency at such a great price! This is the highest IU I've found and think that the price and amount of softgels are fantastic. It's very small and easy to swallow. No aftertaste and no problems with ever finding any softgels that have been punctured and leaking! Great product. I'm a red head with fair skin and don't drink milk or get out in the sun too much, I need all the D i can get! April 1, 2012
Excellent price/excellent product! D deficiencies are rampant in my family, so this high quality, high potency product with it's low price are invaluable to me! March 31, 2012
Boosts Low Vitamin D Great price for the quantity. Boosted my deficient Vitamin D level. Small and easy to take. March 30, 2012
love the little size i have been giving these to my 90 yr old dad. he has been responding very well . he does not get outside as much as he should to get sun. i will buy them for myself also, as soon as i use up the 10 or 15 bottles i have of the 2000iu. March 28, 2012
Vitamin D-3 My Dr. told me I was low in vitamin D and I told him I was already taking the product and he told me to increase it, so I did. Great product! I am a redhead and can't do much sun, so the product is great for me! March 27, 2012
Terrific This small form of D-3, 5,000 IU is terrific, its easy to swallow and provides exactly what I need. Although I was taking Swanson's 1,000 IU capsule of D-3 for years, I needed to take a higher IU of D-3, according my doctor. When I up the dose and started taking this smaller, but more potent form of of Vitamin D-3, my levels were in range. Since D-3 helps my Calcium absorption so I take them together. I highly recommend this product. March 25, 2012
Great stuff It seems to be working. I like taking one small gel instead of two per day. March 24, 2012
Good purchace Majority of people in the US are deficient in Vitamin D, it's a good dose to take every day. March 20, 2012
Easier to take Small gel caplets are stronger, so only have to take one or two--instead of 5-6. March 15, 2012
Tiny but potent This vitamin form is a powerhouse in the tiniest gel pill I've ever seen! I can really feel the difference on days when I forget to take it. My partner used to take a different D3 brand - not as high a dosage as mine and he had to take 2 big gel pills a day. He recently switched to Swanson's brand and now he's hooked! March 2, 2012
Almost as good as Sunlight Having taken D-3 for years this is the first time I've been prompted to write a review. Sunlight is by far the best way to get your D but this Swanson 5000 IU Vitamin D-3 is by far the most convenient and is of the highest quality of any I've ever taken. When I can't get out in the sun I take this and my body knows that it's getting what it needs. My highest approval rating goes to this product. March 1, 2012
great! NIce small pill and def has a positive affect on my mood. February 27, 2012
Research Shows that most people are vitamin D deficient. Recommended dosages have been going up. I've read the softgels are better absorbed than the dry kinds. February 20, 2012
Great for everything... If you are looking for energy and happiness this is the vitamin for you. Swanson's makes a perfect D3! January 2, 2012
Dynamite comes in Small Packages I love this Vitamin D, the pill is tiny, easy to swallow and powerful. December 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>