$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

In Stock


Swanson $8.99
Retail $14.99
Save 40%
Add To Cart

5,000 IU 250 Sgels

Sgels Size: C, Pill Size Guide

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

"Very pleased with price and convience. Small pills also help with swallowing." ~product review by rejen

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Product Label:

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Swanson $8.99
Add To Cart

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Canada

More information on shipping restrictions

States with restrictions on this product:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • New Foundland
  • Northwest Territory
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon Territory

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Use the vitamin from another source On the radio one saturday morning a info ad was talking about vt. D3 and its benifits. Called the phone # after I heard about this Vit. D3 checked it out via phone call found out the price and was shocked. it was almost triple the cost of Swanson vit. D3 . hecking out all information about Swanson procedures of giving the customer the best quality to comumer I decided to purchase a bottle. Well its been a month of use the feeling/mood better based on how I feelt last winter. Had less dislike for the winter gray days.In other words the Vitamin 5000 mg vitamin D 3 must be doing the trick to boost my overall feeling during the low sunny days. Eating habits are the same. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vit D Dosage Every since my Natropath discovered that I was low in vitamin D, it's been great being able to get the 5,000 IUs in a single easy-to-swallow gelcap. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Makes it easy to manage my "D" deficiency and a great price. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled I have finally found something that truly boosts my mood and improves my overall health! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! As a porcelain skinned "ginger" the sun is not my friend. Unfortunately this isn't good for my vitamin D level. When my doctor first checked my level it was 5. He strongly recommended supplements. After taking Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU, at 2 pills per day, for three months my level rose to 65. More than one year later my level remains in the 60's and I'm feeling better then ever. I plan to remain on the supplements indefinitely, under my doctors care and with regular testing, and will continue to purchase from Swanson. The stuff works! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to swalow I'm amazed at how tiny the capsules are and how easy they are to swallow. I don't get a lot of sun where I live so this is a great product that supplies a good amount of daily vitamin D. It has also provided me with great immune support during the winter. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by daily staple My doctor found a D3 deficiency in my blood test 2 years ago and suggested 5000. Subsequent tests reveal these have helped considerably. I feel better overall since I began taking these and I never miss a day. Another one of my tope 10. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, affordable product Great, inexpensive source of D3, especially in the cold midwestern months of winter. Easy to swallow tablets. Often available on sale. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact I like the fact that you can get a full 5000 IU in a single capsule. That's pretty much the minimum for immune enhancement. So the high potency makes it easier to meet that mark on a daily basis. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Potency!!! I purchased this to help maintain my immune system during winter, and i feel great! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vitamin D softgels These softgels are great. Keeps my vitamin D levels high and they are easy to swallow . Also the price is right. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for 2 years, keeps my vitamin D count up where it should be. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and Price Thank you for offering quality high dosage Vitamin D at such an amazing price. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty mites Amazing how tiny and easy to take these are! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Very economical and easy to take - 1 tiny gelcap gives you the full 5,000iu dose. One of the most important supplements you can take. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect In the A.M. I pass out the vitamins, and always hear grumbling about all the vitamin D capsules. With this product, 1 little gelcap, less noise. Thank you. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever Was feeling very sluggish and a doctor suggested Vitamin D-3. It has changed my life. I am motivated again. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Probably Need This I can't make a medical claim, but I can tell you that most informed sources say that few people in Northern countries (like the U.S.) get close to enough vitamin D from the sun or food sources. I've noticed improvements I can't discuss, but can't recommend this product highly enough. It's obviously high quality, and you won't find anything similar for this price, even at discount stores whose supplements are notoriously unreliable in quality and strength. I hope you'll inform yourself about the health advantages of getting enough vitamin D3, and start taking the amount you need--especially if you don't get much sun. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamin D low per our Doctor! I was diagnosed with low vitamin D a few years ago by my doctor and I tried a few other brands prior to switching all my vitamin's to Swanson's about a year ago. My husband ask his doctor to check his vitamin D level, about 1 year ago, and he was also low (30) so he started taking 2 tablets daily. He just checked his level and it is 59.4 and it took me about 2 to 3 years to find this kind of improvement when I was buying vitamins anywhere they were on sale. Swanson's vitamins has great quality, quantity and I can say we both feel better since changing all of our vitamin's to Swanson's. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by way up! I know this really works, because my Vit.D level in my blood test is way up. Thank you. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute best D-3! I have trouble swallowing large pills. I was taking 2000 IU in a much larger capsule and was struggling to swallow therefore I was avoiding taking. Now that I have found this product I am a user for life. This is by far the best D-3 I have ever purchased! 5000 IU in a teeny-tiny little softgel. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I wanted the highest potency vitamin D-3 I could get so of course Swanson was my first choice. The small gel caps are so easy to swallow. Great value for the price. My husband and I both take Swanson products because we just know that we get the best through them. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price and is proving to be effective for me. Would recommend this brand for anyone that has been told to supplement with VIt D3. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality. Another item that everybody should have. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Deal I have not been able to find a D-3 of this potency at such a great price! This is the highest IU I've found and think that the price and amount of softgels are fantastic. It's very small and easy to swallow. No aftertaste and no problems with ever finding any softgels that have been punctured and leaking! Great product. I'm a red head with fair skin and don't drink milk or get out in the sun too much, I need all the D i can get! April 1, 2012
  • 2015-09-03T15:47:14.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>