$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping
0 Your Cart ▾

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

4.9 out of 5 (198)
Buy 1 Get 1 Free
Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

Now 2 for $8.99
Retail $14.99
Save 70%
Quantity
In Stock

"Very pleased with price and convience. Small pills also help with swallowing." ~product review by rejen

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.16 lbs

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent just needs vit K added This is my favorite vit D supplement. It just needs vit K added for absorption. I take both of them in separate soft gels. I feel amazing with lots of energy and a clearer mind. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I use these all the time. They are small so easy for me to swallow and the price is good. We get little sun here on the Oregon coast so we have to supplement with Vit. D. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dosage Like the dosage. Only have to take one pill. It has the best quality for the price! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunshine in a dose I have a vitamin D deficit due to chronically cloudy skies in our area. This is a classic Swanson response with high quality and economy in the same product. A perfect supplement in easy to swallow dosage. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamin D Review This Vitamin D product is but one of the many Swanson supplements we purchase--all of which are decidedly cheaper than other market brands. However, aside from the cost factor, our chief concern rests on the quality of what we put into our bodies--and that is where Swanson shines! My husband and I are absolutely sold on the integrity of the company and the value-packed products offered on their extensive website. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Vit D supplement These are easy to swallow & I really like this particular brand & doseage of D3. I do seem to notice a difference in my mood & overall health when taking this supplement. It does not upset my stomach at all. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I've come to trust the Swanson brand so when I was looking for a Vitamin D supplement, this was a no-brainer. The amount you get for the price is just great. I'm taking this not only because I live in the Pacific Northwest but because I've discovered how crucial Vitamin D is in for so many things! Found a promising study with rats that showed how helpful this supplement is for the health of the female reproductive system so I'm taking it for this as well. Also, always excellent service from Swanson. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff Its good stuff, but I thought it would have greater effect being so high in potency. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU It has a very high potency. There are many pills in one pack. It has a reasonable price and I only had to pay the half of it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent feeling so much better after taking this. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The vitamins are very small and easy to swallow. Great price and quality. Very satisfied with the low prices Swanson has. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Higher IU's I live in the northern US and need more vitamin D. This is the right amount of IU's, which are hard to find. The price is very good also. My wife is also taking this same supplement and we have both noticed improvement. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good vit D supplement I use this when I can't get enough sun exposure. It's an excellent supplement. The higher dosage is perfect for not having to take too many pills. Great value. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More IU's for your buck! Great product, Great value- More IU's per dollar than anywhere online or local. Sunshine in a bottle. Love it! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vit D3 D3 is essential for building our immune system and in this day and age we need all the help we can get. Our environment and food sources are not as clean and reliable as they were in the good old days, so we need to supplement to keep our immune system in peak performance. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find? Not at Swanson's. Look no further! Women know that vitamin D is a necessary supplement to the intake of calcium and it is hard to find in the higher i.u. amounts, but not at Swanson's. I searched a long time to find 5,000 i.u.s and if I did find it the price was astronomical. Not so at Swanson. I was able to find this product at a more than reasonable price with a generous quantity. Not to mention all the great offers like buy one get one free and free shipping. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everybody Needs D3 I learned about the need for D3 seveal years ago. After getting started on a regiment of D3, I found I had more energy and my mental state of mind was much improved. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love It's a happy day when I take my D-3. Most people are deficient and don't even know it. Why didn't my Dr. figure this out years ago and save me lots of lost time and trouble?? July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend My whole family takes 5000 IU of D-3 a day. We love the Swanson brand supplements because of the great prices and value. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamin D3 Good product that is necessary for many bodily functions. It has been discovered that most dieraty intakes of vitamin D is deficient and that supplements have beneficial effects especially in women. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value I don't absorb well, so glad to see the higher potency. They are finding vitamin D is important for a number of things, and my internist said she wants my reading in the upper normal range. This is easy to take (small softgel), and very reasonably priced. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This vitamin raises our D3 blood levels to normal range easily and economically. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5000 Finding out and agreeing that my VIT D level was not enough I just went to Swanson and found ezactally what I needed. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More energy This really helps with my mood in Winter and my energy. I would reccommend it to everybody. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but.... They're a great value, and the quality is high, but I actually recently switched to Country Life brand because they make a D3 that contains MCT oil instead of the safflower oil that these from Swanson do. MCT oil has an infinite shelf life and contains no PUFA. June 21, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T15:14:11.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Feedback