close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$8.99
Retail $14.99
Save 40%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamin D-3 5000 IU How delighted I was to see that I could get a higher level of Vitamin D-3! I feel better with the increased amount in one dose. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by vitamin D3 5000 mg I cannot believe that these are 5000 mg. They are smaller than the 2000 mg we have been using for several years. It's something you cannot really tell if it works or not. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this When taking this I have more energy and "get-up-n-go" December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamin D-3, 5,000 iu Quality product at a great value! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product Love the vitamin d great product September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product so easy to take, the gel tabs makes taking vitamins so easy. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied My husband and I have been taking Vit. D for years and when I found Swanson's I was sold on it. Great value and a great product. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunshine in a bottle. Thank you for your very economical and high dosed vitamin D3. Working in a basement 8 hours of day I see very little sunlight appreciate your sunshine in a bottle. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They work I take these products because my doctor says they are beneficial. And they work!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great product...close to sunshine itself...recommend it! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great My vitamin d level is up and I live in an area of not much sun. My doctor was impressed! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "D!" Excellent quality and price! Best I have found anywhere! March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality product I feel confident that I am getting a good product when buying from Swansons March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE D3 FOR ME Product descriptions for the different D3s right here on the Swanson website pretty much say it all. . . . . How Vitamin D3 is "beneficial for Bones and Teeth, the body's immune systems, cellular metabolism, cardiovascular function, as well as mental and emotional health." From all that I have read and experienced, I agree. I believe Vitamin D3 lives up to its press clippings. I don't have too much to add to that. It is also common knowledge, printed and reported everywhere, that most people are deficient in Vitamin D, because they don't get enough from their diet, and they get almost none from the sun, because they slather on layers of high SPF lotion when going outside, thus removing the sun as perhaps their best source of Natural Vitamin D3. So, whatcha gonna do?? I really like Swanson's Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D3 5,000 IU capsules. Tiny, easy to swallow capsules which have no odor or aftertaste make it easy for me to down a few each day just like nothing at all. Personally, I want all that Vitamin D3 has to offer. Nice low price for this top quality Swanson Premium product, too. Works for me. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional value I love this product. Blood tests have confirmed that it has raised my vitamin D levels. it is easy to take and the best value I have found. Thank you for this product. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is an excellent D3 choice. I feel so much better since I've been taking it. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product super price I've been using Vitamin D-3 5000 IU for about 5 years after a medical test showed I was low in vitamin D. I continue to use it and Swanson's super price make it very cost effective! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I buy this product for my husband who hates to swallow big pills. These tiny capsules give him the big dose of vitamin D that he needs for a great price. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Keeps my vitamin D levels within the proper range and keeps my immune system healthy. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Vitamin D This is a great buy because you get a significant amount of vitamin D in one pill. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with price and convience. Small pills also help with swallowing. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I have been taking these for about six months. I can tell a difference when I do forget to take it. I love that they are not to big, but get the job done. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Perfect combination of quality/quantity/strength/value. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by D3 is what we want The benefits of vitamin D3 to our mankind loom so large nowadays that we owe maintaining our health to taking it as a supplement, which is much easier to achieve than looking for sunny spots. I look no further as far as the value and quality are concerned. "Softgel" is the form we want, easy to take and absorb. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vitamion D good potency at a reasonable price. November 14, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:04:56.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback