close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Value This Dry Vitamin D-3 supplement is the best. Other companies brands do not compare with the Swanson Brand. I like the Capsule form because it is easy to swallow. I would recommend this to my friends. When I purchased this I got a great deal. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good additional supplement My husband and I both had our vitamin D levels checked approximately two years ago and our physician wanted us to start on supplements. I am happy to say this product worked for both of us and our D levels are both better. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Potency Dry Vitamin D3 I find this product very good and like the size which is easy to take and economical in the 250 size bottle. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i mean really great works perfect to me March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must have Vit D3 Everyone knows you must take Vit D3 now as almost most people are deficient. This product is great, nicely priced. My only qualm is that it is in capsules and not softgels like most D3 supplements, but then again I like to change it up every once in a while so my body does not get used to the formulas. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunshine I need the sunshine vitamin as the dr says I don't get enough sun October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vit D3 Good if not exposed to Daily sun-light! August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 What an incredible buy this is!! Sometimes they run the special to Buy one/get one free!! Wonderful quality and excellently priced! Do your research about the benefits of Vitamin D!! There's been so much more discovered about it within the past few years! Don't become deficient!! Get it at Swanson's for the best!!! July 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product seems to be a good product, its hard to gauge its effect but the price and quality are great . June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! No adverse side affects to report. I feel so MUCH better when taking this!!! It is very important for a healthy lifestyle! Highly recommended!!! May 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manditory This is one of the vitimins i notice when i "don't" take it. I bumped from 400 iu daily to this 1,000. Some suggest up to 10,000 iu daily. I also tan as much as possible during warm season. May 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone needs to take these! I think if everyone took some D3 supplements the world would be a much happier place! lol My experience with these has been GREAT. They were recommended to me by my aunt because of the horribly long winter-weather we're having here (in the Midwest). She described them as "sunshine in a bottle," and I couldn't agree more. I take 2 of these every morning and I notice a great increase in energy and mood. Just wish I'd found them sooner. Thanks, Swanson, for a great price, as always. May 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In MI we need this product! I've been using this product for years. When I went for my blood tests and they tested if I had enough vitamin D, I did! Before I started using Swanson's Vit D3, I did not! This proves it's effectiveness. I will continue to use this forever! April 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job My blood work showed that I was deficient in Vitamin D. So I increased my daily Vitamin D-3 IU intake from 1000 to 5000. Two months later, tests showed my Vitamin D to be in the normal. I know this Vitamin is genuine and as usual, I am pleased with using the Swanson brand. When I reorder, I will get the higher dosage of Swanson's Vitamin D. January 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good if you need Vitamin D I had my thyroid taken out a couple of years ago. I was told I really needed vitamin D, lots of it, with my calcium. This is a good quality vitamin at a good price. January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Vitamin D level has risen My vitamin D level has risen from 28 to 41 since I have been taking this supplement. January 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Item This is an excellent quality item at a very good price. December 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NW No Sun I live in the NW and there is not enough sunlight during the winter months so my body doesn't produce enough Vitamin D naturally and it is important (see Swanson's 7 Steps to Good Health). This is a good way to get your Vitamin D. November 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I started taking this after a blood test showed that my levels of vit. D were below normal. After taking one pill a day, on my next blood work check at 6 months, it brought my levels up to well within normal range. After reading all of the benefits of proper vit D levels, I feel confident that this product will continue to keep me at my optimal health. November 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Being an office worker, I rarely ever get any sun, so I take 4 of these D3 supplements every day. November 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Primium High Potency Vit D 3 I am satisfied with this product, the only problem is the similarity of the capsule, with my other supplement. I need to remember to keep it apart, in order to know what I am taking. October 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A definite must have. Swanson's vitamin D-3 is one of the best I've tried and you cannot beat the price. D-3 is one of the most important Vitamins for the body, IMO. June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Cheaper than the national brands, & high quality, too! June 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me I just had my blood test work completed and it shows that my Vit D level is perfect. June 1, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by D3 This used to be a great producet. The D3 was in beadlets with coconut oil (a fat) and mixed toco-pherols. The formula has chabged and is no longer with the coconut oil or mixed toco=pherols. Vitamin D in any form must be attached to a fat for absorbtion or you body will just pass it out. I returned the product and am placing on order for brand of vit. D3 from the Swanson catalog. March 10, 2010
  • 2016-08-26 T12:21:32.513-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback