100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Swanson $4.99
Retail $8.99
Save 44%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SW1030
Availability:
In Stock
Caps Size:
1, Pill Size Guide
Size:
1,000 IU 250 Caps
Other Sizes:

"...I can feel a difference when I'm taking this. The value is great! Much cheaper than other brands, but my labwork says that this is a great product. Thank you!" ~product review by Carol1054

  • Super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Product Label

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, magnesium stearate, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 4.8 5 109 145
great product! No adverse side affects to report. I feel so MUCH better when taking this!!! It is very important for a healthy lifestyle! Highly recommended!!! May 18, 2011
Manditory This is one of the vitimins i notice when i "don't" take it. I bumped from 400 iu daily to this 1,000. Some suggest up to 10,000 iu daily. I also tan as much as possible during warm season. May 6, 2011
Everyone needs to take these! I think if everyone took some D3 supplements the world would be a much happier place! lol My experience with these has been GREAT. They were recommended to me by my aunt because of the horribly long winter-weather we're having here (in the Midwest). She described them as "sunshine in a bottle," and I couldn't agree more. I take 2 of these every morning and I notice a great increase in energy and mood. Just wish I'd found them sooner. Thanks, Swanson, for a great price, as always. May 5, 2011
In MI we need this product! I've been using this product for years. When I went for my blood tests and they tested if I had enough vitamin D, I did! Before I started using Swanson's Vit D3, I did not! This proves it's effectiveness. I will continue to use this forever! April 11, 2011
Does the job My blood work showed that I was deficient in Vitamin D. So I increased my daily Vitamin D-3 IU intake from 1000 to 5000. Two months later, tests showed my Vitamin D to be in the normal. I know this Vitamin is genuine and as usual, I am pleased with using the Swanson brand. When I reorder, I will get the higher dosage of Swanson's Vitamin D. January 27, 2011
Good if you need Vitamin D I had my thyroid taken out a couple of years ago. I was told I really needed vitamin D, lots of it, with my calcium. This is a good quality vitamin at a good price. January 26, 2011
My Vitamin D level has risen My vitamin D level has risen from 28 to 41 since I have been taking this supplement. January 1, 2011
Quality Item This is an excellent quality item at a very good price. December 27, 2010
NW No Sun I live in the NW and there is not enough sunlight during the winter months so my body doesn't produce enough Vitamin D naturally and it is important (see Swanson's 7 Steps to Good Health). This is a good way to get your Vitamin D. November 16, 2010
great product I started taking this after a blood test showed that my levels of vit. D were below normal. After taking one pill a day, on my next blood work check at 6 months, it brought my levels up to well within normal range. After reading all of the benefits of proper vit D levels, I feel confident that this product will continue to keep me at my optimal health. November 10, 2010
Great Value Being an office worker, I rarely ever get any sun, so I take 4 of these D3 supplements every day. November 8, 2010
Primium High Potency Vit D 3 I am satisfied with this product, the only problem is the similarity of the capsule, with my other supplement. I need to remember to keep it apart, in order to know what I am taking. October 27, 2010
A definite must have. Swanson's vitamin D-3 is one of the best I've tried and you cannot beat the price. D-3 is one of the most important Vitamins for the body, IMO. June 17, 2010
Great product! Cheaper than the national brands, & high quality, too! June 12, 2010
Works for me I just had my blood test work completed and it shows that my Vit D level is perfect. June 1, 2010
D3 This used to be a great producet. The D3 was in beadlets with coconut oil (a fat) and mixed toco-pherols. The formula has chabged and is no longer with the coconut oil or mixed toco=pherols. Vitamin D in any form must be attached to a fat for absorbtion or you body will just pass it out. I returned the product and am placing on order for brand of vit. D3 from the Swanson catalog. March 10, 2010
Great product @ great price!! I love that this is a capsule as it makes swallowing much easier!!! My doctor put me on 2,000 i.u.s a day and I shopped around and the prices here can't be beat!!!!!!! I'm a customer for life!! February 17, 2010
Perfect D3 option I've been looking for high-quality, no-nonsense Vitamin D3 at a fair price. This is the best value I found. February 17, 2010
Bottled Sunshine We live in Northern Michigan where sunlight is nearly absent in the winter months. We bought this on the recommendation of the her doctor. This nutrient at times of the year when sunlight is scarce is a prudent way to improve overall health. Swanson's form of Vitamin D3 is easy to swallow and very digestible. I recommend this to my friends. February 16, 2010
Great price I have used this product for some time now and am satisfied with the quality and price. January 8, 2010
a must for cold dark winters! I purchase Vitamin D and give it to my family because we live in MN and have a dreadful lack of natural sunlight and Vit D deficiency. This is a total MUST if you live where the sun don't shine in the winter!! December 9, 2009
I found these pills to have to high of an IU for me (GI upset.) This was the first Vitamin D pill I had taken. Found out the hard way that I need a smaller amount of IU. The vitamin d 400 IU from Swanson's works better for me :) December 7, 2009
New Formulation If you read the earlier reviews, there are some negative ones regarding sucrose being among the fillers. That is no longer the case. This is the most convenient Vit D3 out there when you consider the capsule size, dosage, and price. Highly recommend! November 27, 2009
Must Have Definately a must have supplement, especially for the winter months. My husband and I notice feeling better while taking this. October 29, 2009
No soy! This dry formula provides high potency with no soybean oil and no other typical allergens, and it is a small capsule that is easy to swallow. Compare the price with your local health food store and you will be pleasantly surprised. October 27, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Top of Page