$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Premium

GABA

Item: SW872

In Stock


Sale Price $3.84
Regular $6.99
Retail $12.49
Save 69%
Add To Order

500 mg 100 Caps

Caps Size: O, Pill Size Guide

Limit: 3 per order

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

GABA

"I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully." ~product review by Poppit

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Product Label:

GABA

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

GABA

Sale Price $3.84
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Austria
  • Finland

More information on shipping restrictions

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA 4.6 5 103 120
Great! This seems to be more effective than other brands I have used in the past. I am always impressed with Swanson's quality and effectiveness. March 20, 2012
great buy i combine with l-tyorsine, and DOPA mucuna and i have noticed great mood boosting effects and it has been alot harder for me to get stressed out by simple things. March 17, 2012
I've never slept better! Since taking GABA in the afternoon, on an empty stomach, I've never had a better nights sleep. March 17, 2012
Lean muscle I am in my late 40's and have been taking this product for years to maintain and build muscle, it also helps to relax me. As always, you can't beat Swanson's price! February 19, 2012
Great Product... I would recommend this to a friend or family member. Great Product... December 3, 2011
Pleased with product Every now & then I'm a liitle too hyped or excited to sleep. When that happens I take this and find it very effective. September 20, 2011
It works-I'm happier! I started taking this about 1.5 months ago, combined with L-Tyrosine. I had read that they were helpful for people who often felt agitated, irritable, impatient and just stressed. I take this in the morning and the L-Tyrosine at night and boy does it work! I notice I have a lot more patience for things that used to annoy me quickly. I notice I'm not nearly as snippy or impatient, and not so quick to snap or make hasty conclusions. It feels good to not be so tightly wound. My husband and kids appreciate it too (or so I've heard...). If you're tired of feeling crabby give this a try, and maybe L-Tyrosine as well. I feel like a normal and happy person! September 9, 2011
Calms very well! I get stressed out easily, but since taking GABA I have noticed that I am calmer. I can't do without it now; taking it daily has really helped me! August 22, 2011
CALMS ME DOWN I take this at night with melatonin and have noticed I'm waaaay calmer - not flipping out as much and more able to deal with the stresses of life. (Thank God!!!) Highly recommended. Better than a highball. May 26, 2011
Will Recommend GABA to everyone I know. GABA is the best for my family May 22, 2011
It's good for other things too! I use it for other things than its calmative effects, and it works quite well. Read a good supplements book to see the other uses of GABA. April 27, 2011
Essential to me Well apparently I can't specify anything medically, but let's just sayd GABA is a lifesaver for me, absolutely. It calms my mind so I can function and sleep. Will not go without it and Swanson has the best price. March 23, 2011
Calming Wonder! I starting sneaking this in on my hubby with the other herbs he is taking. What a difference! He is so much calmer and more easy going. The children even noticed even though I told no one he had been taking it. I did tell my husband and he is happy for me to keep giving this to him! Thanks for such a great product! November 15, 2010
Good stuff Seam to sleep very well after I take this product November 2, 2010
Relax I take this at bedtime. It helps me wind down and leave the problems of the day behind. I get a great sleep each night when I take GABA. October 23, 2010
Nighty-night I use GABA to help me sleep and it works 98% of the time. Depending on how early I take it, earlier (8 or 9pm is better) I can be calmy and wonderfully relaxed and ready to sleep in about 1 hr. I do find that if I take it right before bed time, it is sometimes not as effective. October 18, 2010
Not really sure on this I've taken these several times and am not at all sure I can tell a difference - but I have not given up on them yet. August 9, 2010
Great purchase! Gaba has helped my daughter and husband focus better than ever! It has taken the "edge" off of their type A personalities and is helping them fall asleep and stay asleep. July 2, 2010
I love Swansons GABA! This is a wonderful product! You can feel it working by a slight warming, tingling sensation all over for a few minutes after you've digested it. I like when I can feel that a product is working. I also notice a distinct difference in my whole mood when I take this, I feel noticeably calmer and a little sleepier too. This product isn't so intense that one's consciousness is effected, but it rather provides a certain soothing that is very pleasant. This helps me when taken with a midnight snack to get a better nights' sleep. Love it! May 8, 2010
I first heard of Gaba through a friend who took it to help her relax & sleep at night. So I thought I'd give it a try, too. I know it works differently for everyone; however, I personally have found this product to be completely ineffective! The first time I took it I just took one capsule. I took it the night before a day off, in case I had a bad reaction to it, I wouldn't miss any work. I didn't react badly to it, but I barely reacted at all. It was effective at making me relax, but not staying asleep the whole night without feeling anxious, worry-some, or nervous throughout the night. The second time I took it, I took two, & it had the same effect, even though I had hoped maybe taking two would help. I thought the same after taking three the next time I took it, then after four, & finally five. I absolutely refuse to take any more than that. In fact, I probably shouldn't have taken more than one at a time in the first place. But since I have an incredibly hard time falling asleep & staying asleep, I thought it was worth the risk. It didn't help me at all. I don't plan on buying it ever again. But it was inexpensive enough to try once. April 26, 2010
awsome product My 84 year old dad takes this to help him stay calm when he cannot remember where he is or who he is with. My mom can tell a big difference when he does not take it! February 4, 2010
Best Sleep Ever! I've had difficulty sleeping. I tried this product and experienced the most peaceful, relaxing sleep. I haven't sleep this well in so long. I awoke feeling refreshed; not like you feel when you take an over the counter sleep product. I take the mineral Inositol along with Gaba. February 3, 2010
Good product Another product that I read about in a magazine article that it helps calm you when you need calming and helps you sleep at night...for me it does both and I do like the product...I have given it to my daughter who is going through a stressful period and she likes it also...if you review it on the web, there does not seem to be any side effects to the product as it is natural in our bodies. February 1, 2010
At Bedtime! I take GABA along with 50mg of 5HTP and Cal/Mag every night. I sure know the difference when I am out of one of the three products! January 3, 2010
Works as advertised I am sleeping alot better and have felt pretty balanced mentally since starting this product. I am gradually trying to increase the dose. This is worth a try. January 1, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>