close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping
4.6 out of 5 (130)
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

$6.99
Retail $12.49
Save 44%
Quantity
In Stock

"I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully." ~product review by Poppit

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Pill Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GABA Gives me a good night's sleep. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever I am excited about Swanson's products. The price is great and so is the quality and customer care. Thank You! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stuff actually works It helps with sleep, helps you get to sleep. No side effects so far- been taking for about 2 months. Worth a try if you've had problems getting to sleep. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has helped stabilizing my moods. I take GABA at night with John's St Wort daily. Much better. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neveres on end? This product is wonderful and it helps very much with having a chaotic mind and can be calming when emotional. From my perosnal use of this products it takes awhile to find the right dosage. If it does not work, don't give up right away. It worked for me a few times and then I had to wait a year before it worked again. Here are some tips to get gaba to work for you. Give it at least 30 minutes to kick in Opening the capsule works faster April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Older University Student I am a 'older' university student whose mind is fine. However, I decided to try to 'mental health' supplements. Read other reviews on each and decided which ones I thought would work best for my needs. This really helps my mental alertness and my moods when tired from the heave load of study and normal 'adult' responsibilities. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works This is a great supplement for stress. I use it here and there for moderate to severe stress, as 500 mg dose will make you tired if you aren't experiencing high levels of stress. It works like a charm before bedtime to quiet the body and mind. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Calming I take one before a plane flight to help remain calm, really good before bed. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Shippment, Good Quanlity I have ordered several times from swanson. Gaba is very good for rest of mind, which I eat before bedtime to relief my mind and to have a good sleep. It really works well for me! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Necessity At Our House GABA is always on hand at our house. It helps ensure a restful night's sleep. We also like to take it prior to an anticipated time of stress. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very calming Helps keep me calm without making me tired. Helps keep my mind calm and clear. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Great product After taking this product on a regular basis I have found my stress levels reduced and improved my response to stressors. I would highly recommend this product! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product My wife is very happy whith this product, it helps to sleep and calm very well. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by gaba makes me sleepy.. not effective February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I take this I do notice a better nights sleep. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly works. This supplement absolutely stops my mind from rehashing irritating events over and over-allowing me to get on with life and forgetting about unimportant things that constantly nag at you. I really does stop the 'mind chatter.' Thank you for a great product! February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sorry to say did not work this may work for others but did not for me. Thats why there r other vitamins. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GABA Definitely will be getting these again. Very much like the overall calmness. What a bargain. Good quality with Swanson you can't go wrong! U guys are great! January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY. DOES NOTHING. CAN'T MAKE IT PAST BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER. WASTE OF MONEY; FLUSHES RIGHT THROUGH YOU. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by calm and feeling strong i feel calmer with gaba and they do build muscle because they make me feel strong. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever We all find ourselves at times, tensed up, or stressed. Probably the most important thing is to recognize this in ourselves, so we can do something about it..... That being said, what I do is take 1, 2, or 3 GABA tabs, which help me to melt away the stress/tension. Try it....I just ordered 10 bottles and when I'm down to two....will order again. Mary Jean and I both find this supplement very helpful. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fly off the handle I`v bought Gaba for my Husband,he get`s stressed out about every little thing;now since I feed him 1 pill every afternoon he really settled down quiet a bit,belive me I can tell the difference!I would recoment Gaba to anyone with a hot headed Husband;it makes life easier,thx Swansons you saved my Day! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxes very well Often when I am stressed and I try to fall asleep, my thoughts travel 100m/h in four different directions at a time, and I cannot sleep. When it happened again I took a pill of Gaba, and the next thing I knew - I woke up when my alarm got off. Worked for me very well! June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay asleep I can fall asleep at the drop of a hat but after 2 or so hours I am awake and tossing and turning. Since taking GABA I stay asleep at night and wake up rested! I recommend to anyone who has sleep issues. I take it right before I go to bed . :) May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by stress took a couple of times, but got a headache and had a hard time getting up in the morning. Didn't like the way it made me feel May 16, 2012
  • 2016-07-25 T15:48:53.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium GABA

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback