100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson Premium

GABA

Swanson $6.99
Retail $12.49
Save 44%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SW872
Availability:
In Stock
Caps Size:
O, Pill Size Guide
Size:
500 mg 100 Caps

"I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully." ~product review by Poppit

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Product Label

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA 4.6 5 101 117
Such a Great product After taking this product on a regular basis I have found my stress levels reduced and improved my response to stressors. I would highly recommend this product! March 13, 2013
Excellent Product My wife is very happy whith this product, it helps to sleep and calm very well. March 8, 2013
gaba makes me sleepy.. not effective February 19, 2013
When I take this I do notice a better nights sleep. February 14, 2013
Truly works. This supplement absolutely stops my mind from rehashing irritating events over and over-allowing me to get on with life and forgetting about unimportant things that constantly nag at you. I really does stop the 'mind chatter.' Thank you for a great product! February 14, 2013
sorry to say did not work this may work for others but did not for me. Thats why there r other vitamins. January 26, 2013
GABA Definitely will be getting these again. Very much like the overall calmness. What a bargain. Good quality with Swanson you can't go wrong! U guys are great! January 15, 2013
ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY. DOES NOTHING. CAN'T MAKE IT PAST BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER. WASTE OF MONEY; FLUSHES RIGHT THROUGH YOU. December 14, 2012
calm and feeling strong i feel calmer with gaba and they do build muscle because they make me feel strong. November 4, 2012
Best Purchase Ever We all find ourselves at times, tensed up, or stressed. Probably the most important thing is to recognize this in ourselves, so we can do something about it..... That being said, what I do is take 1, 2, or 3 GABA tabs, which help me to melt away the stress/tension. Try it....I just ordered 10 bottles and when I'm down to two....will order again. Mary Jean and I both find this supplement very helpful. September 21, 2012
Fly off the handle I`v bought Gaba for my Husband,he get`s stressed out about every little thing;now since I feed him 1 pill every afternoon he really settled down quiet a bit,belive me I can tell the difference!I would recoment Gaba to anyone with a hot headed Husband;it makes life easier,thx Swansons you saved my Day! July 15, 2012
relaxes very well Often when I am stressed and I try to fall asleep, my thoughts travel 100m/h in four different directions at a time, and I cannot sleep. When it happened again I took a pill of Gaba, and the next thing I knew - I woke up when my alarm got off. Worked for me very well! June 2, 2012
I stay asleep I can fall asleep at the drop of a hat but after 2 or so hours I am awake and tossing and turning. Since taking GABA I stay asleep at night and wake up rested! I recommend to anyone who has sleep issues. I take it right before I go to bed . :) May 31, 2012
stress took a couple of times, but got a headache and had a hard time getting up in the morning. Didn't like the way it made me feel May 16, 2012
GABA I have been using this supplement for a while now and although I had my doubts at first I believe it has made a difference. This is a good product and the price is better through Swanson, with shipping, than it is at the local health food store. May 6, 2012
Happy pill I take this with an l theanine supplement. Helps me keep my mood calm & upbeat. April 21, 2012
Helpful! I have taken this product to help sleep. I also take several other products for that purpose, so can`t really judge accurately but I continue to use it and seems to help April 12, 2012
Fantastic Great product, great value! Highly recommend. April 5, 2012
Great price. Take this before bedtime to relax. Seems to help. I would recomend this product. Great price at Swanson. April 5, 2012
Works Great My daughter recommended this product to me. Since I've been using it I can definitely tell that I'm calmer and less stressed. I'm very happy about this product. April 1, 2012
calming relaxing Bought for my son's use and the effectiveness is obvious. March 25, 2012
very relaxing This is great to take at night, when you need to get a good night's sleep. I didn't realize how well it was working until I ran out! March 24, 2012
Seems to keep me up... I tried this for over a week. I feel that the product is effective, however for me it "gave me a busy brain" at night when trying to sleep. So taking this product to help me sleep was not effective. Not all item work for everyone. I was hoping that it would based on previous reviews of this product. This product makes me feel sleepy and I go to sleep but the quality of my sleep is effected somehow by this product. Not a deep sleep more of a hovering sleep and I wake up weary in the morning, not hung over from it but tired from not sleeping well. March 20, 2012
Great! This seems to be more effective than other brands I have used in the past. I am always impressed with Swanson's quality and effectiveness. March 20, 2012
great buy i combine with l-tyorsine, and DOPA mucuna and i have noticed great mood boosting effects and it has been alot harder for me to get stressed out by simple things. March 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Austria
  • Finland

More information on shipping restrictions

Top of Page