$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Premium

GABA

Item: SW872

In Stock


Swanson $6.99
Retail $12.49
Save 44%
Add To Order

500 mg 100 Caps

Caps Size: O, Pill Size Guide

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

GABA

"I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully." ~product review by Poppit

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Helps ease your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) plays a key role in the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.

Product Label:

GABA

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

GABA

Swanson $6.99
Add To Order

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Austria
  • Finland

More information on shipping restrictions

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA 4.6 5 106 123
Really works This is a great supplement for stress. I use it here and there for moderate to severe stress, as 500 mg dose will make you tired if you aren't experiencing high levels of stress. It works like a charm before bedtime to quiet the body and mind. March 31, 2013
Very Calming I take one before a plane flight to help remain calm, really good before bed. March 29, 2013
Quick Shippment, Good Quanlity I have ordered several times from swanson. Gaba is very good for rest of mind, which I eat before bedtime to relief my mind and to have a good sleep. It really works well for me! March 21, 2013
A Necessity At Our House GABA is always on hand at our house. It helps ensure a restful night's sleep. We also like to take it prior to an anticipated time of stress. March 19, 2013
very calming Helps keep me calm without making me tired. Helps keep my mind calm and clear. March 17, 2013
Such a Great product After taking this product on a regular basis I have found my stress levels reduced and improved my response to stressors. I would highly recommend this product! March 13, 2013
Excellent Product My wife is very happy whith this product, it helps to sleep and calm very well. March 8, 2013
gaba makes me sleepy.. not effective February 19, 2013
When I take this I do notice a better nights sleep. February 14, 2013
Truly works. This supplement absolutely stops my mind from rehashing irritating events over and over-allowing me to get on with life and forgetting about unimportant things that constantly nag at you. I really does stop the 'mind chatter.' Thank you for a great product! February 14, 2013
sorry to say did not work this may work for others but did not for me. Thats why there r other vitamins. January 26, 2013
GABA Definitely will be getting these again. Very much like the overall calmness. What a bargain. Good quality with Swanson you can't go wrong! U guys are great! January 15, 2013
ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY. DOES NOTHING. CAN'T MAKE IT PAST BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER. WASTE OF MONEY; FLUSHES RIGHT THROUGH YOU. December 14, 2012
calm and feeling strong i feel calmer with gaba and they do build muscle because they make me feel strong. November 4, 2012
Best Purchase Ever We all find ourselves at times, tensed up, or stressed. Probably the most important thing is to recognize this in ourselves, so we can do something about it..... That being said, what I do is take 1, 2, or 3 GABA tabs, which help me to melt away the stress/tension. Try it....I just ordered 10 bottles and when I'm down to two....will order again. Mary Jean and I both find this supplement very helpful. September 21, 2012
Fly off the handle I`v bought Gaba for my Husband,he get`s stressed out about every little thing;now since I feed him 1 pill every afternoon he really settled down quiet a bit,belive me I can tell the difference!I would recoment Gaba to anyone with a hot headed Husband;it makes life easier,thx Swansons you saved my Day! July 15, 2012
relaxes very well Often when I am stressed and I try to fall asleep, my thoughts travel 100m/h in four different directions at a time, and I cannot sleep. When it happened again I took a pill of Gaba, and the next thing I knew - I woke up when my alarm got off. Worked for me very well! June 2, 2012
I stay asleep I can fall asleep at the drop of a hat but after 2 or so hours I am awake and tossing and turning. Since taking GABA I stay asleep at night and wake up rested! I recommend to anyone who has sleep issues. I take it right before I go to bed . :) May 31, 2012
stress took a couple of times, but got a headache and had a hard time getting up in the morning. Didn't like the way it made me feel May 16, 2012
GABA I have been using this supplement for a while now and although I had my doubts at first I believe it has made a difference. This is a good product and the price is better through Swanson, with shipping, than it is at the local health food store. May 6, 2012
Happy pill I take this with an l theanine supplement. Helps me keep my mood calm & upbeat. April 21, 2012
Helpful! I have taken this product to help sleep. I also take several other products for that purpose, so can`t really judge accurately but I continue to use it and seems to help April 12, 2012
Fantastic Great product, great value! Highly recommend. April 5, 2012
Great price. Take this before bedtime to relax. Seems to help. I would recomend this product. Great price at Swanson. April 5, 2012
Works Great My daughter recommended this product to me. Since I've been using it I can definitely tell that I'm calmer and less stressed. I'm very happy about this product. April 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>