$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Vegetarian
Organic
Swanson $23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Add To Order
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~product review by Nyla

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

 

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $23.99
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 315 354
Great quality coconut oil Love love this coconut oil! Yummy light coconut flavor. Works well in recipes, as a supplement, and skin ointment. June 23, 2013
Awesome! Does this even need a review?! Amazing product! Great Price! A Million Uses! Incredibly Healthy! Outstanding Taste and Smell!! Just go buy it and stop reading the reviews!! June 23, 2013
Coconut Oil from Swanson: the Best! best tasting, best pricing I have encountered anywhere, and the packaging (black container) is perfect for maintaining the freshness of the product. June 21, 2013
Best Price I am so glad Swanson's offers the larger size. Best price around! June 19, 2013
coconut oil Your coconut oil is a supberb product will order again. June 18, 2013
I love this Coconut Oil! I can't even imagine not having this Coconut Oil in my morning coffee! I also love making our popcorn with this same oil along with some olive oil in a big pan. Mmmm it's the best ever! No need for butter when you have this combo! June 17, 2013
Love it!!! I absolutely love this coconut oil!! I use it in my hair every time I take a shower. I melt some down and put it in a spray bottle, then I spray some in my hair about a half hour before I get in the shower. It makes my hair so soft!!! It also tastes delicious, I have used it in many recipes and in place of butter. June 17, 2013
The smell is just wonderful This stuff is much superior to even the stuff I have ordered from places on the internet that only sell coconut products, When you open the container you get a whiff of the coconut and the taste is mild but sweet. Thanks Swanson for making such a good product available and in a great size as I use a lot of the stuff not only to cook with but as a moisturizer. June 17, 2013
Miracles of Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Smells great ,taste great,spread it on toast ,blend it in coffee ,cook with it ,eat it by the teaspoon ..great for rubbing on dry skin and nourishing for dry hair ..an all around useful oil June 14, 2013
coconut oil I've used coconut oil in the past, but never had this product. You can really smell the coconut in it...it's great. I love using it for everything, especially for cooking up fresh veggies. The price is great too... June 12, 2013
great product great product - would have given 5 stars on everything if it came in a glass jar! June 11, 2013
There are so many uses for Coconut Oil Do yourself a favor and stop cooking with olive oil! It is not stable at high temperatures and turns to trans fats! Coconut oil IS stable at high temps and gives your food a taste of the tropics, delicious! Also you can use coconut oil for so many other things - a hair conditioner, a moisturizer, use it instead of butter when you melt chocolate or other things... Melt 1/3 c of nut butter, 1/3 cup of coconut oil, and 1/4 of raw honey and drizzle it over popcorn, delicious! Soooo many uses. yum yum yum June 10, 2013
Good quality, nice price Good quality coconut oil and the price is nice. Order content was accurate and delivery was fast. June 9, 2013
Excellent I was very pleasantly surprised to find organic cold pressed coconut oil for such a great price. And I have no complaints about it at all! June 7, 2013
Good price, quite tasty I was pleasantly surprised by this coconut oil. It stands up next to the much more expensive Nutiva that I was purchasing before. June 5, 2013
A new believer! Being new to the holistic, and healthy trend, I will admit I was very skeptical to the uses of coconut oil. I did a load of research, and found nothing that fully satiated my questions about the product, and prices varied quite a bit in my area. I decided to check Swanson, being I've had amazing results with other products I've purchased. Their price for size blew every price away in the area, even with the shipping to Canada. I've been using this product for EVERYTHING! Cooking, on toast, I've even been conditioning my beard, which, my lady will tell you feels amazingly soft. :) If you have any doubts about coconut oil, you shouldn't. It's pretty darn amazing, and Swanson was consistent yet again at providing amazing products. Thank you Swanson! June 5, 2013
Great Value for the dollar I have shopped online and in local grocery stores, this is the best value for the dollar I can find. Mix 1 stick of Land of Lakes butter to 3 parts coconut oil. This will still give you a nice buttery taste, but from my health letter (Dr Mercola), is must healthier than the full amount of butter. Melt the mixture and pour into a silicone ice tray with mini cubes. Keep this in the refrigerator. Coconut butter melts fast and tastes good, easy. Check the price per ounce...the large size is the best price ever! June 3, 2013
best price hands down This is the best price for organic extra virgin coconut oil around... hands down June 3, 2013
Love this product! I've been using coconut oil for many years and love it, but it can be expensive at the local health food stores. I recently discovered Swanson's Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil in the 54 oz. size and I have re-ordered twice because I am giving so much to friends and family. They love it too! Cookie June 2, 2013
Great product for me and dog Fabulous product at a superb price compared with last one I bought at health food store. All nutritional info and processing identical. Saved the smaller container and fill it up every week. Give to my dog with chia seeds instead of dasaquin w/ MSM and Velactin. These are vet supplements and quite expensive. Gets the omega 3's he needs with this combo. I cook and make wonderful popcorn with it. Can't say enough good things about it. June 2, 2013
coconut oil and makeup The best deal around for the money. But beware, if you use it for a moisturizer on your face, as I often do, your makeup, though it looks fine when you walk out the door, will slide right off your face, especially your eyes, in an hour! June 2, 2013
love coconut I love this product. Good price and the taste is wonderful. I use it everyday. June 2, 2013
Coconut Oit This is an excellent product. We love it. It is everything we had hoped for. I Highly Recommend it. June 1, 2013
Good For You Oil Check out all the benefits of using Cocoanut Oil as opposed to all the others out there. This one stays fresh with no refrigeration. Do not microwave. May 31, 2013
Good Stuff! This is a great deal for coconut oil and it tastes wonderful. I've used many brands and this is my favorite. May 31, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T15:07:00.481-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>