$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Vegetarian
Organic

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil.

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 279 313
organic coconut oil SWF125 It is white, smells fresh, tastes very mildly coconutty, larger size, so I transfer some to a smaller container and keep it nearby, use it for stir-fries, sautes, stews, curries, as a replacement for any other oil, in omelets, in oatmeal and for some baked goods. I sometimes just take a teaspoon and let it melt in my mouth - yummy. And a good natural fat supplement. not synthetic. August 16, 2013
Not as good as I thought it was I used this coconut oil brand for everything; to eat it, for my hair, for my skin, to cook with it, to make shakes, even for my shoes, etc, however I suffered when I had to use it. To name a couple examples: I ate a tablespoon right out of the container once per day, but it would be very hard for me to pass it to my stomach because of the taste. When I cooked with it, it completely changed the taste and smell of foods. I thought all of this was normal and that I had to bare with it in order to be able to enjoy the benefits of coconut oil. That was until I tried Dr. Mercola's brand. None of the above happens. Thus, my 2 leaves in satisfaction for this product. August 16, 2013
smell the coconut i absolutely love the feel of my skin after rubbing swanson coconut oil on. i get it for a great price on swanson and not only the coconut oil but all my products. i don't order from any one else! i will never be without my coconut oil again :) August 16, 2013
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Been using it for a couple months now and really like it. This is a great price, especially when Swanson's has a % off or $$ off sale! August 15, 2013
Coconut comeback I grew up on coconut oil for my hair, skin and my parents cooked with it until they said it was bad for you , then we went to vegetable oils that we are now learning creates free radicals in your body and does more harm thatn good. Thanks to Swansons for offering thier products at such a great price . Now I have all my family on coconut supplements and that is all we use for cooking. I also supplement the cream for milk and the flour for white flour. August 15, 2013
Great coconut oil! I love this oil. It has a pleasant taste when I use it for cooking. I keep a tub right next to the stove. It's also a great all over body moisturizer and hair conditioner. All around great product at a great price. It's a product that I never want to be without!! August 15, 2013
Great This oil has a great light coconut taste which is not too strong as to distract from the flavors of your food. It is a great value for the portion received, and actually considerable less expensive than any others. I highly recommend it !! August 13, 2013
Very pleased with this poduct. And swanson ships very quickly! August 13, 2013
Coconut Oil Excellent product, arrives perfect! Best price I've found. Quickest delivery! Love the free shipping over a most reasonable amount!! August 12, 2013
Great Product at a Good Price Love this Coconut Oil for cooking. Since it has a high smoke point, it can be used for high heat frying. I use it for all heat cooking that needs oil/fat. The taste blends well with all my food items, from eggs to chicken, beef, fish and all vegetables. Great in stir fry or baking. No strong taste peeking through. And organic and healthy on top of all that. August 11, 2013
Top Product Besides using this product for cooking, we use it for popping our popcorn. It is so good that we do not add butter. We only use extra Coconut Oil. Try it, you'll be glad you did. August 9, 2013
Amazing stuff!! This is the first and only coconut oil I have ever used. Luckily I found a keeper on my first try!! We are cooking everything that needs oil with this now, from baked goods to pan-fried fish, even fried okra,and it all tastes fabulous. And the bonus is it is now my night time moisturizer as well, and I wake up with a soft face :-) I am loving the new 54 ounce jar - even more affordable now, thank you Swanson!! August 8, 2013
I love this product I love this product, I oil pull with it twice a day. I also oil my grandbaby up with it after she takes a bath... she has beautiful skin. August 6, 2013
Best Coconut Oil on the market! In my opinion this is the best coconut oil on the market. It is exceptional quality and I just can not beat the price. You can tell a difference in taste with lower quality oils. This is by far the best! August 6, 2013
Best around This coconut oil is the best around and sold at a good price. We use it for everything. It's the only oil we cook with. I add it to smoothies and my morning coffee too. August 5, 2013
Great Product at an Incredible Price I've been using Swanson's Certified Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for a few years now and I was very pleased when they started selling the larger (54 oz) container. The price is unmatched and the quality is outstanding. It's the only oil I use for cooking due to its stability. Regardless of whether I'm cooking eggs, greens, pasta or fish, this is the oil of choice and my foods always have such a rich flavor partly attributable to the coconut oil. Thanks Swanson for another great product at an incredible price. August 2, 2013
Coconut Oil Coconut oil is better to cook with than the other oils. Smells and tastes better and has a high heating capacity. I use it for everything that I can get away with, especially in baking cakes. August 2, 2013
Better value with a larger container Coconut oil, with MCT oil is part of a regimen that many believe is beneficial in improving the overall diet. Swanson is one of the few places that offer the coconut oil in a large container, at a value price. I purchased this larger container, and it is very convenient. The quality is excellent, the odor is nice, and the performance is equal or better than oils that are priced much higher, that are essentially the same. July 31, 2013
Coconut cures all Wow, Recently added coconut oil to my health routine and have been amazed by the overall benefits. From flavorful cooking, to blending with my morning espresso, to a great vegan spread or even by spoonful, I have found this product to provide much needed energy in a pinch. This high quality oil has already enriched my life enough to want to stick with it. July 28, 2013
Good product, great price! Absolutely delicious, fresh, price can't be beat. This has become a repeat buy as we move toward getting healthier inside and out. Great for frying, hair conditioner, skin moisturizer, drizzled over fresh fruit, in oatmeal, for popping popcorn. (Kinda like the food version of duck tape) July 26, 2013
Really Good Stuff! This is a wonderful, flavorful oil. Smells just as good as it tastes. Good price too. Shipping was also fast. I will definitely order this again! July 25, 2013
coconut oil We love using the coconut oil for so many things. As an oil pull, cooking, popcorn, in place of butter. Cosmetic reasons. We find more reasons to use all the time. July 25, 2013
delicious swanson organic extra virgin coconut oil is my go to oil for everything. I love the taste and the price. July 22, 2013
What a product!!!! I have tried other brands and have finally found THE ONE. Just opening the container is a treat. the aroma is wonderful. I use if for cooking everything, use it on my skin rather than using chemical-laden cosmetics, great for conditioning the ends of my hair, but my favorite is with coffee when i use a couple of tsps. in my coffee with heavy cream and blend it in my bullet. Wow, what a treat. A great, healthy, frothy drink at home. July 22, 2013
Love the new size I am thankful for the new size of coconut oil. It lasts so much longer and we really enjoy using the project July 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>