$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Vegetarian
Organic

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil.

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 271 303
Tasty and healthy I use it for cooking. My sons and I think it tastes good. I also read that coconut oil is healthy. I recommend everybody to use it. September 11, 2013
Tastes good, smells good, great choice for oil. I have been using coconut oil for several years. It can be used for more than frying. September 9, 2013
Certified organic and extra virgin coconut oil at a fair price--what more could one ask for? Coconut oil can be used for cooking, eating one tablespoon at a time, or for skin care. September 7, 2013
Great taste and value This coconut oil is a great product. Has a fresh taste and a huge jar that will last a long time. I use it on toast or instead of butter. It is so much healthier! September 7, 2013
Wonderful! Great product at a great price! September 6, 2013
Amazingly good! I tried the Swanson brand coconut oil and was pleasantly surprised to find it is really yummy! I am a huge fan of Nutiva brand, but I have to say that I think Swanson brand might taste even better. It has a clean, bright flavor that makes it easy to take any time of the day. Five thumbs up for this coconut oil! September 5, 2013
This is the BEST! I have been using this product for over a year. It is wonderful to cook with, works great with homemade dressings and spreads and is a marvelous substitute for butter on morning toast. I also use it on my skin as a cleanser and soother. I'll never use anything else. Swanson's has the best price for the best product! September 4, 2013
Great product No complaints about this coconut oil. Organic, affordable, good taste. I guzzle this stuff so I am happy about the large volume. September 4, 2013
Repeat order The quality of this product is as good as any other more expensive brands I have tried. I'm on GAPS diet. This is the best value I could find and am happy with my repeat order. August 30, 2013
best taste I had been hearing that coconut oil was good for you,but had never tried it . One day I saw it on Swanson's and decided to try it, and found that I like it , so I've been using it ever since. The texture and the taste are excellent. August 30, 2013
Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgi Wonderful taste & the benefits if their there what more can you ask for - I use it to cook instead of veg. oil, I stir it in my coffee (gives your lips a nice moisturizer) I even stir a Tbls into my dogs dry food. I also use it on my English Muffins instead of butter drizzled w/ honey-YUM! Glad it's not in a glass container being as large of an amount as this is-very economical! Just about ready to re-order. August 29, 2013
Excellent value I use this oil for just about everything and it tastes good too. Can't beat Swanson's price either. August 28, 2013
I make my deodorant with coconut oil I only use coconut oil deodorant and I make my own, easily. Ingredients: 1/4 cup melted unrefined extra virgin coconut oil which corresponds to 4 tablespoons of solid coconut oil 1/4 cup baking soda 1/4 cup corn starch, arrowroot powder is probably best choice here, but I keep forgetting to pick it up at the store. 10 drops of essential oils (I used lavender and tea tree oil) , any essiential oil can be used Glass jar with lid Steps: Place all the dry ingredients into a bowl Add the coconut oil and essential oils and stir well. You’ll end up with a fragrant paste.. Remember, coconut oil’s natural state is solid, but can easily be liquid , just place your bowl in hot water, but it will mix with oil being more solid. I like to keep it in my bathroom, at room temperature for easier application, but you can also keep it in your fridge. Just use your fingers or a small cotton ball to apply. I have ONLY used this deodorant for more than a year and have no problems with it staing clothing or body odor getting the best of me. August 26, 2013
STRONG Coconut Taste I bought 2 of these due to the excellent value, however, it has a very STRONG coconut taste. The coconut flavor is imparted to everything that I've cooked w/. Fried eggs, baked goods, sautéed veggies, etc. I'm disappointed b/c I want to use coconut oil in all of my cooking, but don't want all of my foods to taste like coconut. I would like to find a coconut oil that has a more subtle coconut flavor. August 24, 2013
a great multipurpose oil I rarely use any other oil after discovering the benefits of coconut oil. The amount that you get for the price, is outstanding. August 21, 2013
Great Product, Great price I use coconut oil for everything..cooking ,skin, hair and as a supplement..This is not only a great product but an unbelievable price...Thanks Swansons August 21, 2013
best all around product D oes the body good, any way you use it, topical orally or cooking. August 17, 2013
organic coconut oil SWF125 It is white, smells fresh, tastes very mildly coconutty, larger size, so I transfer some to a smaller container and keep it nearby, use it for stir-fries, sautes, stews, curries, as a replacement for any other oil, in omelets, in oatmeal and for some baked goods. I sometimes just take a teaspoon and let it melt in my mouth - yummy. And a good natural fat supplement. not synthetic. August 16, 2013
Not as good as I thought it was I used this coconut oil brand for everything; to eat it, for my hair, for my skin, to cook with it, to make shakes, even for my shoes, etc, however I suffered when I had to use it. To name a couple examples: I ate a tablespoon right out of the container once per day, but it would be very hard for me to pass it to my stomach because of the taste. When I cooked with it, it completely changed the taste and smell of foods. I thought all of this was normal and that I had to bare with it in order to be able to enjoy the benefits of coconut oil. That was until I tried Dr. Mercola's brand. None of the above happens. Thus, my 2 leaves in satisfaction for this product. August 16, 2013
smell the coconut i absolutely love the feel of my skin after rubbing swanson coconut oil on. i get it for a great price on swanson and not only the coconut oil but all my products. i don't order from any one else! i will never be without my coconut oil again :) August 16, 2013
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Been using it for a couple months now and really like it. This is a great price, especially when Swanson's has a % off or $$ off sale! August 15, 2013
Coconut comeback I grew up on coconut oil for my hair, skin and my parents cooked with it until they said it was bad for you , then we went to vegetable oils that we are now learning creates free radicals in your body and does more harm thatn good. Thanks to Swansons for offering thier products at such a great price . Now I have all my family on coconut supplements and that is all we use for cooking. I also supplement the cream for milk and the flour for white flour. August 15, 2013
Great coconut oil! I love this oil. It has a pleasant taste when I use it for cooking. I keep a tub right next to the stove. It's also a great all over body moisturizer and hair conditioner. All around great product at a great price. It's a product that I never want to be without!! August 15, 2013
Great This oil has a great light coconut taste which is not too strong as to distract from the flavors of your food. It is a great value for the portion received, and actually considerable less expensive than any others. I highly recommend it !! August 13, 2013
Very pleased with this poduct. And swanson ships very quickly! August 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>