$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Vegetarian
Organic
Swanson $23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Add To Order
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~product review by Nyla

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $23.99
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oil I have ordered this oil from Swanson's for years. It is very good and I also get the larger canister at times. For me it is the best. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this stuff I love everything about coconut oil! I love to fry fish and chicken in it. Though it smells heavenly in the cooking it doesn't have the taste in the food. I love it instead of butter on my toast. Yummm An extra benefit. I once used zinc oxide on my face to fill in my large pores. But, needing to tone down the WHITE, I put make up over top. It was OK but became more manageable when I mixed Z.O. with coconut oil and a few drops of iodine to color it. Imagine my pleasure to find my pores actually shrinking and my skin baby soft! I have used it constantly for 3 months. I am 76.... I use 40% Z O - it's in many baby ointments for diaper rash. :) February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful fragrance and taste An excellent top notch quality oil for taste and cooking with it's light and coco-nutty flavor which works very well for frying our breakfast eggs and pancakes and for adding a nice touch to the flavor of oatmeal or hot wheat cereal. Soon will try it as the oil in a cake mix too. Thank you Swanson for this TOP QUALITY product! Have tried other brands of flavorless coconut oil but MUCH prefer this one with it's welcome light flavor of coconut. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! I have been using Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for almost 6 years. I have tried other oils but I always come back to Swanson. For the quality & price, I can't find anything better. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love all the benefits of coconut oil. Like it for skin and hait. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing fragrance. Top quality. For past couple of years, I have been using Indian export coconut oil 1 liter bottles I bought from local ethnic food store. I liked it ok. But it is nothing like this Swanson extra virgin coconut oil from Phillipines!! This product is amazing!!! The fragrance is really something else! Rich. Very rich. Almost Heavenly, I dare to say. The texture and visual quality is most impressive. And taste great! And my guess is that the therapeutic benefit would also be better than the Indian made coconut oil. I am a convert. This Swanson extra virgin coconut oil from Phillipines is just amazing!! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coconut Oil and Organic! After Costco discontinued selling its brand organic bulk coconut oil, I've been looking for a decent replacement. I found the Swanson brand and was delighted that it comes in the big size. I use it for cooking, moisturizing, even in a mix for home made deodorant! The unscented version is the same price and is nice when you don't want the coconut smell/taste. My experience has been that this oil is the real deal and it comes at a great price. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I kept hearing about the benefits of coconut oil and had to try it for myself. Swanson's 3lb tub of coconut oil has been put to the test an I am a believer! I use it to cook with, I use it in my oatmeal and my smoothies. I use it in a sugar scrub, as a daily moisturizer, for oil pulling and for a personal lubricant. I bought some for my Mom and daughter too and they love it as much as I do! Swanson's quality and price can not be matched! December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This coconut oil has a wonderful coconut flavor and is a good quality oil! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Coconut Oil I use this product for cooking ,sauteeing, making a deodorant. Good tasting. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I use this for cooking, my hair, my skin, its amazing. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I wanted I use coconut oil as a dietary supplement, two tbls. per day as is. The consistency and taste are superior to all other products of this type that I've tried. super value for the quality. Thanks Swanson. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Body and belly I literally buy this gigantic size, once a year. I use it to cook, I use it after a shower on my entire body. Coconut oil rocks for your insides and your outsides too! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding this coconut oil is spot on-- in quality, price and taste November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil I use Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil as a teeth whither and I also use it in my hair. It is terrific on your scalp after you wash your hair. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled Beyond Words With This Purchase! Recently moved to new city & state, found a few organics carried in local store just around the corner from my home. Thought I would give them a try. Their organic coconut oil, one-quarter the size for the same price as this Swanson 54 oz! I bought it because it was in a glass container and I didn't have time to wait for order my usual tried and true Swanson organic coconut oil in the mail. In the interim, I ordered this product from Swanson.I have long purchased Swanson's Organic Coconut Oil, but I have never bought it in this value size. I have to say, I am thrilled!!!! Hands down, Swanson's flavor, consistency, value win! Swanson's brand of organic coconut oil is so delicious, creamy and smooth, so refreshing! I just love it. The other brand was bland with no flavor at all. I kept the glass bottle from the other brand to scoop my Swanson brand coconut oil in to their nice glass bottle. I really wish Swanson would consider glass for their organics. But that is my only complaint. Otherwise, the flavor is delicious!! I use it in so many ways, but my favorite is to scoop it on my treat of warm spiced Pumpkin bread with tons of organic spices and I am in heaven with a cup of organic Chai tea. Life doesn't get any better than this <3 This product is a winner though! No doubt about it. Ordering more right now. I go through it like crazy. My hair, skin and nails look fabulous, as I nourish them inside and out with Swanson's organic coconut oil. I rub it on my cuticles, deep condition my hair with this, and use it as a full body moisturizer from head to toe. There is a tub of Swanson's Organic Coconut oil in the kitchen on the counter, an extra in the cupboard, and there is a smaller container in each of our bathrooms. A smaller container always goes traveling with us because it covers so many bases. Thank you, Swanson, for being there for life, for generations. Two generations of my family got me started ordering from Swanson's. My generations before me are now gone, but Swanson's still there for me. I have passed on the Swanson family name to my siblings and nieces and nephews to order, which they do. I am so grateful for Swanson's continued reliability and I am also happy to see they are making improvement in other products by removing additives that are not necessary, and by adding additional Organic products of their own making. You are a blessing in our family, Swanson. Thanks, again. xxx November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tasting Coconut Oil My husband & I use one 54oz tub of Swanson Coconut oil, monthly. Keeps us healthy at 70 years young. We use in place of butter, for "oil pulling" (cleaning our teeth), baking breads & desserts, stir in hot tea, hot chocolate, coffee, hot soups & steamed vegetables. Seems as the more we eat, the leaner our bodies get! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This is the best value for coconut oil that I've found. The price is great for such a high quality and quantity. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut coffee I have been enjoying the coconut oil in my coffee. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Quality & Price I use this coconut oil in salad dressing, cooking, oil pulling and skin application. I like the container size as it lasts a reasonable amount of time. The last tub I got seemed to have a bit more fine bits mixed in with it but it's still usable. I would like to see it a couple dollars cheaper but will continue to order it for the foreseeable future. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil Love this stuff. It has so many great uses. I use it on a daily basis. Swanson gets it to me quickly & I am very pleased with the product, as well as the service. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil I was so pleased with the quality and value of this product I told my sister about it and she ordered it while I was on the phone with her!! We both are advocates of coconut oil and it's many benefits. Swanson has the best value by far. I put it in my coffee, rub it on my skin, use it for cooking (great for fish). I will continue to order Swanson's coconut oil from now on. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Organic Coconut Oil, 54 oz. I think this is the best value out there for quality organic extra virgin coconut oil. We have been using this for a long time, and I am very pleased with the superb quality. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase We love the Organic Extra Virgin Coconut oil. There are so many ways in using it. Especially love it in a tub bath. After being outside all day and getting in the bath. Makes your skin feel wonderful. No regrets. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by eggs slide right out of the pan I use coconut oil for cooking, add it at times when I used no fat before, like when steaming veggies, leaves, chicken livers. The oil is mostly liquid in the summer, when our thermostat is set at 80, all solid in the winter, when the thermostat is at 68. It takes me a few months to use this big size, I do not notice any rancidity. It sits on my counter. September 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T15:47:56.225-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>