$4.99 Free Standard Shipping Only on Orders $50+ See Details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Vegetarian
Organic
Swanson $21.89
Retail $33.49
Save 35%
Add To Order
  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~ product review by Nyla

  • 100% organic, cold-pressed and non-hydrogenated—the perfect cooking oil, even at high temperatures



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 54 oz of pure organic coconut oil!


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

50 Ways to Use Coconut Oil

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $21.89
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 4.9 5 284 321
Great taste and good price! Great tasting coconut oil! Have tried a few others and for the price and taste this one is the best. As long as the price stays in my price range I will continue to purchase. March 2, 2014
Coconut oil I love this stuff in my smoothies EVERYDAY !! March 2, 2014
All around good product We are just learning about coconut oil, but have found, so far, many uses from cooking to personal care. It's well worth the price! February 27, 2014
Why not non-gmo? The product is good and organic, though it doesn't claim to be non-gmo, so I'd rather pay a couple of dollars extra for some other brand that IS organic and NON-GMO!!! February 20, 2014
Good quality coconut oil Love this product. Great taste, great price, high quality February 19, 2014
As good as more expensive brands.Switch from Nutiva can not tell the difference.Thumbs up. February 19, 2014
Excellent Product tastes great and value is great. February 17, 2014
Great product. My wife cooks with this every day. Healthy, check it our online. February 14, 2014
It's Huge! I am very happy with this oil and the container is so large that I won't be running out any time soon! Great buy! Great price. February 14, 2014
Swanson's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil I love this coconut oil! I use it in my cooking and it gives a wonderful taste to my food. It's also good for putting on dry skin. This 54 oz. size is such a great value, too! February 13, 2014
Love it! Because it can be heated to a much higher degree than, for example, olive oil, I have been using this coconut oil to quick-fry meat and particularly fish. We eat fish 2-3 times a week and It adds a nice crust to both and just a tiny hint of coconut . In it's liquid state, I sometimes use it on salads along with fruit flavored vinegar -- delicious. February 13, 2014
Thumbs Up For This Product This is the best tasting coconut oil on the planet ... no lie! It's so good you can eat it with a spoon. I use it for everything; on my veggies, to fry my eggs, and even on my Ezekiel bread instead of butter. I absolutely love this stuff and usually buy it in the 54 oz container. Great job on this product Swanson. You have a customer for life! February 10, 2014
oil very good price for good stuff February 3, 2014
Great Product If you use as much coconut oil as I do you can't go wrong with this product. No need to refrigerate it as you can use a fork or spoon to transfer it to your frying pan to cook up some excellent scrambled eggs complete with most of the coconut oil mixed in to consume. It is a good value for 54 oz. & goes a long way. February 2, 2014
Yummy I have just started using coconut oil for cooking and other kitchen uses. I love the taste. There was a time I tried to just put a teaspoon in my mouth, but it just couldn't swallow it. Now I use it for sautéing instead of olive oil, and put it in smoothies, and really love the taste and health benefits. January 30, 2014
Nature's tonic These seems to be good stuff, and with all the current research on coconut oil, I'm happy to find a reasonably priced organic source like this. My only criticism, and I'm glad to get it in an economically large amount, is that the inner seal under the lid is REALLY hard to get off, and on the rim it never completely comes off. Also, it is very hard to pour it from the container when in the liquid form. January 20, 2014
Coconut Oil This excellent product is already giving significant health benefits to me and to my wife. I have always been happy with Swanson service and products. I urge everyone to get a copy of The Coconut Oil Miracle by Bruce Fife (available from Swanson) and learn all about this amazing supplement. If I could only take one thing, this would probably be my choice. January 15, 2014
Good for the inside out I use this product for my skin and for cooking. It works especially well as a replacement for shortening in bread recipes. January 8, 2014
highly versatile product Not only one of the best prices, but we use the coconut oil in many receipts, especially sauteing fish, it gives it an almost sweet taste. January 1, 2014
Health in Every bite This product is amazing in flavor, value and its many uses. I use it to replace shortening in recipes, use it for my hair and skin, eat it as is, and it is wonderful in hot chocolate. It also has a high smoking index for sauteing, and for he oil when popping pop corn. December 30, 2013
Love, Love, Love this STUFF!! I cook with it, moisturize my skin and hair and have even tried 'oil-pulling' (brushing my teeth with it)! Love the texture and mild aroma of it. Will definitely be purchasing more of this fabulous versatile product! December 29, 2013
Awesome Versatile Oil! Swanson's has the BEST prices on this very useful organic extra virgin coconut oil. I use it to fry my eggs every morning (delicious!) and add it to my oatmeal. I remove my face makeup at night with it. Coconut oil even removes waterproof mascara. I apply it generously to my very dry, frizzy hair the night before I shampoo, and the coconut oil strengthens my hair. Instead of flyaway, dry locks I have a lovely, sleek hairdo. Love it!!! December 27, 2013
great product This is a great product and the 54 ounce is a great value. I use this product on my hair and skin. I cook with it and use it to replace butter on vegetables. I also use it for oil pulling. December 27, 2013
Excellent Price Excellent Health Benefits I have been using Coconut Oil for a year now. Buying the 54oz Swanson brand is the best value that I've found! Check out the international research studies that have been done showing the benefits! December 23, 2013
Excellent coconut oil What can I say: it's excellent-quality oil at an unbeatable price. I know that some people dislike the plastic containers, and perhaps there's a reason for this I'm not aware of, but I've never had a problem with it. I buy this oil on a regular basis. December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>