$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

4.9 out of 5 (435)
Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save28%
Quantity
In Stock

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~product review by Nyla

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is popular within the Trim Health Mama community. Check out the low prices on our full selection of Trim Healthy Mama Plan-Approved Products!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have Product This is a food staple in my house. I don't ever like to run low and make sure to order ahead. It is good for cooking, smoothies and (my favorite) right off the spoon. Great product. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough flavor for internal use I was looking for an extra virgin organic coconut oil for internal use as recommended by my chiropractor. The Swanson quality is there but I was really disappointed by the lack of taste. You barely notice that its coconut and for me who don't get used to take oil by the spoon, I would have prefered to palate the delicate fragrance of the real coconut. For people who look for an unflavored coconut oil, this is your best choice. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best coconut oil I've tasted This one is truly the best coconut oil I've ever used. Its purity is evident from the moment you open the jar.....oh, that heavenly smell. The delicate coconut taste is great as a spread in place of butter, but also undetectable in foods where you really wouldn't want the taste. I've invented a wonderful gluten free pie crust using the coconut oil. My only negative is the actual jar - it's hard to open with that plastic locking strip. But go for it, you won't be disappointed. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A best product! I use it on body and in body; wonderful for massage and wonderful for cooking and baking. Thanks Swanson for a great product at a great price. Wouldn't be without it! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PANCAKE My boys love to make pancakes. Its put a new flavor, you will love it... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson's Organic Extra Virgin coconut oil Swanson's organic extra virgin coconut oil is my favorite because of the high quality and low price. I use it for skin care, hair treatments, cooking, in place of butter sometimes, and in smoothies. I keep small 2 oz. jars of it handy in my bathroom, by my computer, and beside the couch for when I watch TV to help with my dry hands. I love the way it softens my skin, and I am pleased that it is chemical free. January 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can taste Coconut Flavor The product performed okay as an oil, but I could taste coconut flavor. Maybe you are supposed to taste coconut in the "extra virgin" oil, I don't know. It would be acceptable if used in a sweet recipe, but it doesn't enhance a savory dish, in fact it is a distraction to the flavors of the main ingredients in the dish. I have used other coconut oil brands that did NOT have the coconut flavor. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Has a great taste, I mix with my hot chocolate and taste like a mounds and great to cook with. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil This makes the BEST coconut yummies. I make them in candy molds and add one to my morning bulletproof coffee. AWESOME November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coconut oil Not as flavorful as expected. Disappointing. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best! I love, love this coconut oil. It smells amazing & is a great price! I will definetly order again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tasting coconut oil ever My family loves for me to use it when I make long grain rice. It gives the rice a terrific mild coconut flavor and the aroma is amazing! I also use it on my hands and arms, love using it on my hair. It's actually the best tasting coconut oil I have ever tasted and love the coconut fragrance. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a fan The coconut oil we used previously imparted no flavor to the food being cooked. This oil adds a very distinct flavor of coconut, which is usually not desirable. The price was great, but I'm going back to our previous brand. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil i have been buying the coconut oil here for a very long time great price . October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Swanson's Coconut Oil! I bought this coconut oil after using a more expensive brand for many years, and wow, I am here to tell you, it is just as good as any of the more expensive brands. I love it. Ladies and Gents try doing a pre-treatment on your hair by putting coconut oil all through out your head and covering your head with a plastic cap, after an hour or two or even sleeping with it on overnight, shampoo it out. All that I can say is, beautiful soft hair. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product I've purchased this item 3 times to date. I love the lightly flavored oil. High quality and can use in anything I eat or drink. Best coconut oil purchased to date! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great oil Just as good as the more expensive coconut oils I have tried. Just wish they had more coconut taste... I take it mostly right out of the jar, 2 table spoons.at a time. 1 to 3 times a day. I be leave it helps me keep my mind working ok.. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy I like and use this product a lot: for cooking and spreading on my bread like I would butter. The price is good. I have learned that this type of fat turns into energy were as butter turns to fat on the body. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Coconut oil! I hope Swanson never changes their coconut oil. The best coconut oil I have ever used. I was a bit skeptical about the packaging but I was lucky. Being that It's Summer, I expected that the oil would leak through the box. But Swanson provides all coconut oil in plastic baggies, which is really great. Once you take the top lid off, the It will have a white plastic over over It to protect the oil from leaking. leaking. The scent isn't a coconut fragrance, It's more like a natural light cooking coconut scent. Have you ever had coconut macaroons or coconut cookies from the bakery? well.. those snacks smells sort of like this oil. That's how I know that this oil is 100% natural virgin. I will be purchasing this again in the future. But It's probably going to take me over two years for this one to be gone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a delicious product! I like coconut very much! On a special sugar free diet, I frosted Wild Rice Cakes with this then sprinkled with ground pecans. Now that that diet is finished I still want to eat them. I will continue to use this product. This needs to be in a cool cabinet because it will get hard, but it is spreadable in a cool place. In a warm place it is liquid, I have used it for cooking too. When I take a teaspoon full it seems like it has ground coconut in it., but I don't see it! Thank you again Swanson for providing this product. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tasting Hi. I use this for many reasons but I also eat it by the teaspoon. I only gave it 4 Leaves because I am always searching for something with the best taste! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is one of the best coconut oils I've ever used. Love to scramble my eggs with it. Also use it on my skin. Great price. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I purchased this item. Coconut oil can be used for multiple purposes.I used it to help me lose weight .It's great for scrambling eggs and is a perfect moisturizer for the skin and hair.You can't lose with this one. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This coconut oil is really great. Did you know coconut oil contains sulfur, which our bodies need lots of. I use it in my hair, on my skin, eat it, even add a spoonful to my morning latte! I can't say enough good things about Swanson's organic extra virgin coconut oil! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by impeccable quality Rather unusual for Swanson products, is that occasionally find better pricing elsewhere. July 13, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T13:28:08.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_768, tr_768
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF035, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.