$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
Eco Catalog
All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

In Stock

Vegetarian
Organic
Swanson $23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Add To Order
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain." Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Watch now to learn more

Product Description:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

"Swanson's Coconut Oil is top quality, and the cheapest price I've found. It is effective for food uses, and also applied to skin & hair. ... I also appreciate that Swanson's product is Extra-Virgin quality, plus 100% organic." ~product review by Nyla

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a healthy change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

Product Label:

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Swanson $23.99
Add To Order

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy I like and use this product a lot: for cooking and spreading on my bread like I would butter. The price is good. I have learned that this type of fat turns into energy were as butter turns to fat on the body. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Coconut oil! I hope Swanson never changes their coconut oil. The best coconut oil I have ever used. I was a bit skeptical about the packaging but I was lucky. Being that It's Summer, I expected that the oil would leak through the box. But Swanson provides all coconut oil in plastic baggies, which is really great. Once you take the top lid off, the It will have a white plastic over over It to protect the oil from leaking. leaking. The scent isn't a coconut fragrance, It's more like a natural light cooking coconut scent. Have you ever had coconut macaroons or coconut cookies from the bakery? well.. those snacks smells sort of like this oil. That's how I know that this oil is 100% natural virgin. I will be purchasing this again in the future. But It's probably going to take me over two years for this one to be gone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a delicious product! I like coconut very much! On a special sugar free diet, I frosted Wild Rice Cakes with this then sprinkled with ground pecans. Now that that diet is finished I still want to eat them. I will continue to use this product. This needs to be in a cool cabinet because it will get hard, but it is spreadable in a cool place. In a warm place it is liquid, I have used it for cooking too. When I take a teaspoon full it seems like it has ground coconut in it., but I don't see it! Thank you again Swanson for providing this product. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tasting Hi. I use this for many reasons but I also eat it by the teaspoon. I only gave it 4 Leaves because I am always searching for something with the best taste! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is one of the best coconut oils I've ever used. Love to scramble my eggs with it. Also use it on my skin. Great price. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I purchased this item. Coconut oil can be used for multiple purposes.I used it to help me lose weight .It's great for scrambling eggs and is a perfect moisturizer for the skin and hair.You can't lose with this one. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This coconut oil is really great. Did you know coconut oil contains sulfur, which our bodies need lots of. I use it in my hair, on my skin, eat it, even add a spoonful to my morning latte! I can't say enough good things about Swanson's organic extra virgin coconut oil! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by impeccable quality Rather unusual for Swanson products, is that occasionally find better pricing elsewhere. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Surprised I have read about so many people using coconut oil and wanted to try it. My problem is that I HATE the taste of coconut. I read that the extra virgin doesn't have the strong taste like some of the other kinds so I ordered this. I put it in my coffee the morning after it came. I was afraid that I killed my coffee but I was surprised that this did not taste anything like coconut. I just reordered a larger container of it. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive product! I had never tried coconut oil for energy befor. I must say it is wonderful. I do get energy with just 1 tsp wow! I also used it for my face and within 3 weeks I feel my face smoother already; another wow!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great for everything! Tasty and convenient. Much better in cooking than butter or other oils! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why coconut oil? I have used in place of butter on toast or oatmeal. I also cook with it instead of oil. It has a great taste. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Have been ordering Swanson's Organic Coconut Oil, for about 3 years now. I use it for cosmetic purposes and it works very well with my other oils. For me, it works well for after shower, keeping my skin smooth and firm. Have shopped around and always come back to Swanson. So Thanks Swanson, for the availability of your products. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plastic container a problem If this product were available in a glass container, I would be delighted. But an important problem exists whenever a saturated fat is contained in plastic, whether the product is coconut oil, olive oil, peanut butter or some other product. Saturated fats are known to pull plasticides (petroleum products) into the fat. A food product containing saturated fat should never be packaged in plastic. I hope Swanson will take note of this and change their policies regarding plastic containers. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oil Crystalized in container I have bought this product several times. This last time, the oil was not smooth and creamy but crystalized. By this I mean that when I put a spoonful in my mouth, I had all these little pieces that I had to swish around before they melted. I am not sure why this happened but I wonder if the containers had been cycled from cold to warm too many times. In any case, it is a concern in that it is expensive to ship the 16 ounce containers back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff This is a great oil, I have basically changed over to this oil in all of my cooking. It tastes great and works for me in any recipe that I used vegetable oil in. I have even made pie dough w/it and it is fabulous. My husband says the pie crust is flakier and crispier than my crust made with Crisco. I am sold!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is hands down the best coconut oil I have used and the price is unbelievable !! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and Quality!! I LOVE this coconut oil!! My husband is using it to fry with. Great flavor, nice and light. I got a smaller size so we can use for our hands or hair. Very good value and price! Swanson is my number one source for any products!! Plus, I value the info and research they provide on products as well as the reviews. I generally won't buy without being able to read reviews. Swanson IS reliability and they have been around awhile. This Coconut oil is SUPERB! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Health kick First time I used this product and very happy with the overall product. Food was very tasty June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Heaven This is one of the best buys for coconut oil on the internet market. We sure cant afford to buy any of this quality locally. We use it for cooking, cosmetics, a carrier for herbal applications, hair, etc. and just love it. It smells heavenly and we could not go back to refined oil after using this. We take a few tablespoons a week in our shakes because the taste is so easy. The BEST moisturizer I have ever found. I put it on after Swanson's hyaluronic serum and completely revolutionized my skin. Bye-bye expensive department personal care that never seems to work---and no bad chemicals going through my skin. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product! I have been using this in many ways. It smells wonderful. I love how it adds just a li'l coconut flavor to my blueberry, banana pancakes and my stir frys! I like how it softens my hair and skin. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Product I use coconut oil for everything from cooking to conditioner for my hair to natural toothpaste! However, the local supermarkets don't even carry coconut oil and when I do find it it cost twice what Swansons cost. The quality is excellent and it was delivered to my door. It doesn't get better then that! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This "stuff" is wonderful I love the taste. I put it on toast, in salads, or eat out of the jar. It's also a great moisturizer. Great value. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanson Organic Coconut Oil I have been using coconut oil for a few months and recently bought the Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil. I really like this product. I use it nearly everyday in my morning coffee. I generally add a heaping teaspoon of the coconut oil with a touch of liquid Stevia sweetener and blend it in my Bullet mixer. This concoction whips into a frothy blend of delicious coffee that resembles a latte. I love the aftertaste of the coconut oil as it seems to coat my mouth and stomach with a pleasant, warmness. Another of my favorite uses, other than cooking with it, is 'oil pulling'. I advise those interested to simply do some research on their PC's. You will find plenty of info on this popular subject. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice product! Really nice smell! Good product.I like the quality and the price. I use it for hair and skin. May 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T15:19:57.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_750, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF035, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>