$4.99 Standard Shipping
Free Shipping Icon

X

All

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Quantity
In Stock

Give breakfast a tropical flavor by using Swanson Coconut Oil in these tasty Coconutty Raisin Pancakes.

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is popular within the Trim Health Mama community. Check out the low prices on our full selection of Trim Healthy Mama Plan-Approved Products!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best around This coconut oil is the best around and sold at a good price. We use it for everything. It's the only oil we cook with. I add it to smoothies and my morning coffee too. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at an Incredible Price I've been using Swanson's Certified Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for a few years now and I was very pleased when they started selling the larger (54 oz) container. The price is unmatched and the quality is outstanding. It's the only oil I use for cooking due to its stability. Regardless of whether I'm cooking eggs, greens, pasta or fish, this is the oil of choice and my foods always have such a rich flavor partly attributable to the coconut oil. Thanks Swanson for another great product at an incredible price. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil Coconut oil is better to cook with than the other oils. Smells and tastes better and has a high heating capacity. I use it for everything that I can get away with, especially in baking cakes. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better value with a larger container Coconut oil, with MCT oil is part of a regimen that many believe is beneficial in improving the overall diet. Swanson is one of the few places that offer the coconut oil in a large container, at a value price. I purchased this larger container, and it is very convenient. The quality is excellent, the odor is nice, and the performance is equal or better than oils that are priced much higher, that are essentially the same. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut cures all Wow, Recently added coconut oil to my health routine and have been amazed by the overall benefits. From flavorful cooking, to blending with my morning espresso, to a great vegan spread or even by spoonful, I have found this product to provide much needed energy in a pinch. This high quality oil has already enriched my life enough to want to stick with it. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, great price! Absolutely delicious, fresh, price can't be beat. This has become a repeat buy as we move toward getting healthier inside and out. Great for frying, hair conditioner, skin moisturizer, drizzled over fresh fruit, in oatmeal, for popping popcorn. (Kinda like the food version of duck tape) July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Stuff! This is a wonderful, flavorful oil. Smells just as good as it tastes. Good price too. Shipping was also fast. I will definitely order this again! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by coconut oil We love using the coconut oil for so many things. As an oil pull, cooking, popcorn, in place of butter. Cosmetic reasons. We find more reasons to use all the time. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by delicious swanson organic extra virgin coconut oil is my go to oil for everything. I love the taste and the price. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a product!!!! I have tried other brands and have finally found THE ONE. Just opening the container is a treat. the aroma is wonderful. I use if for cooking everything, use it on my skin rather than using chemical-laden cosmetics, great for conditioning the ends of my hair, but my favorite is with coffee when i use a couple of tsps. in my coffee with heavy cream and blend it in my bullet. Wow, what a treat. A great, healthy, frothy drink at home. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new size I am thankful for the new size of coconut oil. It lasts so much longer and we really enjoy using the project July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWANSON ORGANIC EXTR VIRGIN COCONUT I LOVE ORGANIC COCONUT OIL,I USE ON MY SKIN,MY HAIR ,IN MY FOOD.IT'S A STAPLE YOU SHOULD NOT BE WITH OUT. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful deal I didn't realize how much coconut oil I was using until I found myself ordering it over and over again. The price for organic coconut oil at Swanson is hard to beat and in my area there aren't many places to buy it at a physical store. This big tub is perfect and will last me much longer and keep me from ordering so often, which will save me some money, too! I use it for many things but mostly for body products and it works fantastic. The smell is fresh and the consistency is what it should be. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So GOOD!! This coconut oil tastes and smells delicious! Excellent for sautéing veggies, baking, and homemade health products. Will definitely keep this in my kitchen! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Coconut flavor Love the taste of this coconut oil. And it's so much cheaper than the brand my friends use. To me it's just as good and I'm saving money over them! July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality! This big container is the best deal I found in the market, besides you can't go wrong with Swanson, they make sure that all the Swanson brands comply with the highest quality standards. All the excellent properties of coconut oil are found in this extra-virgin certified organic product. Just type "Coconut oil benefits" in your browser and you'll find serious information of how great is coconut oil for your health and for your skin!!! :D July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the big container I use this in food and for skin care. The smell is wonderfull and I do not have to worry about it running out so quickly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coconut Oil I had been using a leading brand for years but wanted to try Swanson's brand to see if it compared. It more than compared. It has a great flavor, seems to be a slightly lower melting point so it is easier to use , smells and tastes great. I am a happy repeat customer. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using coconut oil in place of other oils. I also use it often in place of butter. This is a large container so for convenience, I transfer some to a smaller container to make it easier to use. I've tried many different brands and I like this one as well as any I've tried. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multipurpose Use This product is the absolute best! I use this for my skin and the results have been amazing! You cannot go wrong purchasing this. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I use this coconut oil in so many things and it tastes so good. I have also used it for oil pulling and I notice my teeth being a little whiter. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product This coconut oil tastes great and has so many uses. Smoothies, cooking oil, homemade deodorant, personal lubricant. And so many more I want to try. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOO Good!! As I opened the jar, the coconut aroma wafted pleasantly up to me. I use it in my coffee, in my baking, in my specialty shakes, and much more! I love this product and will purchase it again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff we hve used this oil alot and love it! great tasting and veryhealthy! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut oil This is the best coconut oil that I have ever used and I have tried all of the brand names. I absolutely love it and have sent it to friends and family that I was going to visit so it would be on hand when I wanted it! June 23, 2013
  • 2016-04-29 T09:49:19.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.