$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Leaf Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 171 187
Green Max Powder We are basically juicers and adding Green Max to our juice really makes a difference in how we feel and we know we are doing something great for ourselves and our diet The price makes it very affordable to complement it into our daily diet. November 20, 2008
Best stuff ever! I have used a LOT of other "green foods" powders - including one that cost four times as much as this one. This product is the best value! It has all the ingredients you need and the taste isn't bad at all, especially if you mix it with apple juice. It is also a great way to kill sugar/starch cravings that ruin your diet. I give this an A+! October 21, 2008
doesn't taste bad! Took a few days for my body to adjust to the probiotics -- hadn't had any in awhile. Now I'm doing very well. Helps with my energy level, and as others have noted, I don't crave sugar and carbs as much. Go figure. I've tried other "greens" drinks. This is as good as I've found -- at less than half the cost. Oh, and the taste doesn't bother me -- takes a bit of getting used to, if you've never had. July 17, 2008
Supplements in powder form should come in wide-mouth bottles to make getting a full teaspoon out easy, especially towards the bottom of the bottle. July 16, 2008
Great Product I have been using this product for over six months and have not missed a day. I feel alot more alert. I recommend this product to all my friends. June 25, 2008
Very Good This stuff gives me enegy all day. I put it in my morning smoothie and I don't feel hungry for a long time. I have to force myself to eat throughout the day. June 25, 2008
Wont go anywhere without it I do a great deal of training and the sports nutrition side of the house was always of interest to me and thought the world of it. Then I got smart, followed a stricter diet, ate my veggies like mom always told me to. Then the college budget hit and I couldn't afford to eat exactly how I should. I used a couple other green food formulas with success but this stuff is amazing. It's inexpensive, quality controlled and lives up to the claims of superfoods. I honestly feel the difference if I'm without my Green Max. It helps clean you out and the ingredients help with virtually every bodily function. I've even noticed better effects of some of the bodybuilding style supplements I take. Every time someone asks what supplements I use or what I think the best are, Swanson Green Max is always the first out of my mouth, followed by a long explanation. I've never felt better! April 15, 2008
Green Food Drink Recipe In a small canning jar or jelly jar, combine a heaping spoonful of Green Food Powder with a cup of warm or hot water. Add some beef or chicken bouillon, maybe a little tomato or V-8 juice, a ¼ teaspoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning or maybe a pinch of garlic powder or garlic salt. Screw on the lid, shake well and presto, you have a great tasting and healthy cup of soup. February 19, 2008
a Potent "Greenfoods" Mix... If the general public understood the powerful potentials of ingesting concentrated sources of greenfoods, they would be stocking their pantries with heavy supplies of this Swanson offering! Not only is this a tremedous source of the naturally occuring whole-food type vitamins, enzymes, minerals and more esoteric nutrients inherent to this type of formula, but a quality green mix like this may help balance the body's systemic pH balance, in my experience. Fine product offering at the usual Swanson great price. December 28, 2007
Excellent mixed with my fruit juice. I can feel the positive effect when I add Green Max powder to my daily fruit juice. To mix it I use a small wire beater that I hold between my hands and turn. Works great and fast! December 15, 2007
Doesn't mix well This product doesn't mix in water very well. I prefer to use Barleans Greens which costs 3 times more! I don't like paying for the Barleans but taste and ease of mixing is far superior. December 15, 2007
Best with certain drinks. This powder has a strong scent and is very thick if your not careful. As the label might imply, this drink not only tastes better in fruit juices, but it also dissolves better also. My personal favorite is taking it with grapefruit juice. Definatly not with teas, or Gatorade, or definatly not water. Overall a great product with many nutrients. December 5, 2007
no soy lecithin i would like this product better if it did not have soy lecithin in it,it has 2.14 grams of it it seems its use more or less as a filler. November 21, 2007
Get you veggies! Easy to mix in any bullet-type blender. (If you don't already have one, you should consider getting one - they're great for one serving mixes of almost anything and easy to clean.) I find this is a convenient way to get the veggies I don't always eat enough of. After 1 week of use I could feel the difference! November 8, 2007
Swanson is GREAT I've used this product for at least 2 years and I have to say it is a fantastic product. Considering I 'm not a very good veggie eater this product really makes up for the difference. It is a little hard to mix - the taste isn't all bad, but the results are great!! After drinking it for so long it really doesn't make a difference now anyway. I wouldn't give it up for anything!! October 30, 2007
Good Superfood Product Compares to Greens Plus which has won awards and retails for $30. October 24, 2007
Doesn't dissolve well The GreenMax powder, while packed with nutrients, has some flaws. Chief amongst them is it just doesn't mix well and dissolve like it should. If you put it in a blender, you'll get the best result, but I dare anyone to tell me that they get this product to complete dissolve and not clump up when using a spoon to stir it or using it in a shaker. It turns whatever liquid you mix it into completely green, so if you have a thing about drinking something green be warned. It also has a bit of a flavor, but nothing too offensive. There is a taste to it though -- I'd compare it to the taste of wheatgrass if you've had that before. As for it's effectiveness, I can't tell you. I used it for a few days in my protein shake and it kept clumping up in it and I stopped that. I've mixed it with OJ and that seems to be the best way to mix it for me. If you're going to drop it in a shake/smoothie in a blender, you won't have the issues I've had. October 24, 2007
Great Product I add this to my multi-purpose shake daily as it provides much nutrients and allows me to eliminate other supplements because this has much already in it. I reccomend this to everyone that dont own a juicer. Even if you have a juicer I still add alittle to get the other ingredients I seek without taking a bunch of pills. Plus your body easily absorbs better too. October 10, 2007
good value The only problem is swanson should use a straightup bottle, to measure it out easier. October 10, 2007
I LOVE SWANSON I love Swanson's products, including Green Max powder, and I tell everyone. I've used these products for years and they must be working because I am 70 and everyone always guesses my age in the 50's. I've taken apart the capsules and compared them with really expensive products. Swanson's is the real deal with unbelievably low prices and excellent service. October 10, 2007
This is good I can really tell a difference in how I feel when I take this. It gives me an all around feeling of health and well being. Whether I add it to my juiced carrots and celery, or with my Super Shake. I usually blend up what I call a Super Shake, with a banana, a half cup of frozen berries, a half cup of yogert, a scoop of whey protein powder, a tbl spn or two of flax seed oil and last but certainly not least, a scoop of Green Max Powder. Blend adding water to prefered thickness, and yum. August 15, 2007
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7