$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Leaf Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 164 179
Wonderful source of greens We bought the Green Max Powder and we love it!! At first, the flavor is 'differen't', but after the second time using it, you begin to love the fresh green flavor of healthiness!!! We both had more energy and felt better and healthier. We love it!! August 14, 2009
Better than a cup of coffee in the morning. Gets you started and keeps you going all day long. Lots of energy. August 12, 2009
Very good value It is a very good value for the money and is not hard to take. August 12, 2009
Good Value Product Me and my husband originally purchased Spirulina after reading good reviews about it, and then we came across this product that has sprulina, chlorella plus the rest the natural products the body needs. We have been having this product daily for a year now and it hasn't disappoint. Good price for a good value. August 11, 2009
Taste fairly good. Green Max Powder has a potent taste to it, but very palatable when mixed a V8 juice and lemon. Excellent drink. Some add a dash of Worcestershire Sauce. August 8, 2009
Top morning drink for breakfast Great morning drink. dissolves quickly in pure water makes me feel like I am really feeding my body's cell what it needs. Worth every penny in the long term. August 3, 2009
Ms. Green Jeans This is a really good product with a lot of terrific ingredients. A salad in a glass!. I always have to use a blender, however, as it just doesn't mix well otherwise. And I don't like the taste. I blend it in tomato juice, and, well, it's manages to get down. Tase and mixing aside, as far as ingredients and PRICE are concerned, it's a wonderful product. August 2, 2009
Great Green Powder We include this GreenFoods Formula in our morning vitamin smoothie each morning, and like it a lot. July 30, 2009
Green Max Powder I could not live without my Green Max Powder because it soothes and cleanses my intestinal tract. I start my day with 2 TBS. Green Max powder in 1 cup + water in a blender then add 2 TBS. ground flax seed and an apple cut up. Blend till smooth--drink--wait 1 hour before breakfast. This routine sets the pace for the entire day to clean sweep my GI tract not to mention the benifits of whole green foods and herbs. I like the way it makes me feel!! No need for any of those high priced green powder drinks you find in the health food stores either!. July 30, 2009
all in one use every morning on empty stomach,fruits and vegetables,good stuff. July 29, 2009
great blendable texture, mild taste This is the best "greens" powder i've ever tried. I use it in nutritious smoothies that i make 3-5x/week. It has a mild flavor & blends perfectly, with no gritty texture. My only complaint is that the bottle has a narrow neck, which makes it difficult to get the correct amount out with the measuring spoon that's provided. I highly recommend it to anyone. July 28, 2009
great stuff Others have mentioned the bad taste. In water that is true but mixed with juice it is delicious. I take it first thing in the morning and notice a bump in my energy level. I think my overall health has improved since starting this product. July 27, 2009
Great Value This is one of those "must have" products for me. It is like taking several suppliments at the same time, is a whole food source so you know it is very compatible to the body. You get your super green, immune boosting food and several other nutrients and herbs all in one powder. I mix it with juice and water and drink it every morning. It is also great for a couple of digestive problems that I have. Best of all, it is a really affordable alternative to trying to take all these nutrients in pill form. (I am on a really tight budget. I have a set amount in my monthly budget to spend on nutritional items.) Swanson Vitamins is the best! July 25, 2009
The best extra boost you can get!! When I first use this I couldn't believe the taste. Like a glass of weeds or something. I have now been using this for a few months and I actually can't wait to drink it before going to work. I just mix it with a little water and take my other swanson products with it. It is a great energizer and your digestive system will thank you as well. Another great product from swanson at a great value. Great work! June 28, 2009
Great Stuff! I love this stuff! It is like taking a B-12 shot! Gives you tons of additional energy and ensures that you get your veggies. The only problem is that it tastes terrible. But you can mask the flavor with a strong Kool Aid, Tang or Gatorade powder. I mix this all together in plastic Gatorade containers which I save for just this purpose. A couple of good shakes and your off to the races...or a good days work. June 24, 2009
great stuff, tastes nasty I see a real difference with this- active ingredients same as much more expensive products. Tastes disgusting- add 4 Tbsp. stevia, 3 Tbsp. cinnamon, and 3 Tbsp. powdered spearmint (or more cinnamon) to the whole jar, give it a shake, and it'll taste just like the $30 a jar stuff. May 20, 2009
An excellent product at an affordable price! This is one of my favorite products and an indispensable supplement! I actually crave the taste and find it superior to some other nameless higher-priced brands. Almost immediately, one notices a significant improvement in digestive health. I highly recommend it. March 16, 2009
Good for my health I am working at a high school, I am absent from my home for many hours and I cannot cook green food, any fast food has meats. I found this Green Max Powder excellent for my body and I am feeling more completed in food, or I am optimistic that I gave some power in my liver and in my kidneys. February 19, 2009
Green Max Powder We are basically juicers and adding Green Max to our juice really makes a difference in how we feel and we know we are doing something great for ourselves and our diet The price makes it very affordable to complement it into our daily diet. November 20, 2008
Best stuff ever! I have used a LOT of other "green foods" powders - including one that cost four times as much as this one. This product is the best value! It has all the ingredients you need and the taste isn't bad at all, especially if you mix it with apple juice. It is also a great way to kill sugar/starch cravings that ruin your diet. I give this an A+! October 21, 2008
doesn't taste bad! Took a few days for my body to adjust to the probiotics -- hadn't had any in awhile. Now I'm doing very well. Helps with my energy level, and as others have noted, I don't crave sugar and carbs as much. Go figure. I've tried other "greens" drinks. This is as good as I've found -- at less than half the cost. Oh, and the taste doesn't bother me -- takes a bit of getting used to, if you've never had. July 17, 2008
Supplements in powder form should come in wide-mouth bottles to make getting a full teaspoon out easy, especially towards the bottom of the bottle. July 16, 2008
Great Product I have been using this product for over six months and have not missed a day. I feel alot more alert. I recommend this product to all my friends. June 25, 2008
Very Good This stuff gives me enegy all day. I put it in my morning smoothie and I don't feel hungry for a long time. I have to force myself to eat throughout the day. June 25, 2008
Wont go anywhere without it I do a great deal of training and the sports nutrition side of the house was always of interest to me and thought the world of it. Then I got smart, followed a stricter diet, ate my veggies like mom always told me to. Then the college budget hit and I couldn't afford to eat exactly how I should. I used a couple other green food formulas with success but this stuff is amazing. It's inexpensive, quality controlled and lives up to the claims of superfoods. I honestly feel the difference if I'm without my Green Max. It helps clean you out and the ingredients help with virtually every bodily function. I've even noticed better effects of some of the bodybuilding style supplements I take. Every time someone asks what supplements I use or what I think the best are, Swanson Green Max is always the first out of my mouth, followed by a long explanation. I've never felt better! April 15, 2008
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>