$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Leaf Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 164 179
A Good Greens Product. A very good product at a good price. For me, it is an energizing, refreshing way to start the day. April 22, 2011
Swanson Green Max Powder Best value and has ingredients of much more expensive products. August 23, 2010
Green Max Powder This is a product that jumpstarts my day, this is a must use product for me. August 16, 2010
So Far So Good I wanted a green food powder and found this at a reasonable price. As other reviewers have said it's no strawberry daiquiri but I made it quite palatable by mixing it with about 6 ounces of pineapple juice. I drink it in the morning with my supplements and it helps me not feel hungry and I have the energy to make it through my day. I find Swanson has the best prices on the Net for natural products. I am now a Swanson convert! August 8, 2010
Horrible taste! I have been drinking green foods for several years now, and I am used to the "green" taste that straight up wheat grass or barley grass supplements have, as well as the yummy tastes of some others that are mixed with berry extracts or mint, or cocoa or what have you. THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST TASTING GREEN POWDER I HAVE EVER TRIED. I am sorry to have to be negative, as I love this company and have given several favorable reviews on other products, but honestly, I forced myself through the bottle and masked it as much as I could in smoothies, etc...I probably could have asked for a refund, but seemed like a hassle and more money spent in shipping. July 7, 2010
Another Excellent Product from Swanson I discovered GreenMax when I was researching the benfits of superfoods. I wanted to better manage my health and well being, by improving my nutrition. I was gald to find, my digestive health, brain fuction, energy levels could benefit from superfoods. Then I compared Swansons, GreenMax to reenplus, and found the they were nearly identical, except Greenplus costs nearly three times more! I've noticed overall improvement in my well being and ability to focus, as well as, improved digestion. Another excellent Swanson product! March 23, 2010
Long term user I have used this product for years in my smoothies. It tastes good and it helps me to get that extra serving of veggies. I know I am starting out my day with a good dose of phyto-nutrients. March 14, 2010
Green Max Powder I have been drinking the powder for breakfast for about a month now. I feel great during the morning with more energy! I believe it is fresher than the powder I have been purchasing at the local health food store and a much better buy! I have found the best way to mix this is to pour 1 inch of water into a large glass, add 1 Tbls of lemon juice, 2 heaping tsps of powder and stir. Once mixed, fill glass with V8 or vegetable juice. The water and lemon juice seem to mix the powder much better by themselves. March 9, 2010
One of the best superfood powders available This is great nutritional value. I've tried a number of the other superfood powders out there. This matches or surpasses all of them. For the price, the very best around. I use it everyday for mental and physical endurance, energy and sharpness. March 6, 2010
Excellent Product This is a very essential product to maintain the Alkaline in your body. Its a must have product because there are not enough green vegtables for us to eat. This suppliment will raise your Alkaline to combat all the acid foods you eat. I just put one tablespoon in a glass of fresh orange juice. It does not have a bad taste. It has everything in it your body needs and I drink it everyday. You can not get enough green vegetables in your body that it needs daily thats why this product is so important to your health. February 17, 2010
I love the product, but the packaging needs to be more user-friendly. A wide mouth container would allow for easier scooping with less spilling of the product. February 2, 2010
not bad not bad for greens :) fairly effective and okay taste. a little gritty and a somewhat "fishy" flavor. January 26, 2010
After a While This is an excellent way to supplement your daily requirement of vegetables. After all, who actually gets the daily requirement of those? And, after a while you actually get to like the flavor. December 23, 2009
Perfect morning start I started taking this product 2 months ago and initially took it stirred into water. The taste wasn't good or bad just blah. Then it dawned on me to stir it into my Emergen-C and that was a great idea. Now every morning the first thing I do is mix up some Green Max Powder in a glass of Emergen-C. Along with it I swallow all of my other supplements. What a great way to start the day and it tastes pretty good too. The best thing about this product is that I don't have to worry if a day goes by and I don't eat enough veggies cuz now I do. December 19, 2009
excellent green formula!! This is a excellent product. It is very fine and not the least bit gritty or grainy. The price is also excellent. Same quality blend as the ones I was paying 4xtimes as much for at retail and health food stores. Blends up wonderfully in a smoothie with some frozen berries and a little lemon juice and stevia powder. Excellent variety of ingredients in the mixture. December 15, 2009
GREAT PRODUCT! GREAT QUALITY, GREAT INGREDIENTS! December 2, 2009
Great way to get your greens! This is a convenient way to get your greens. It is in an easy to use powder. Also, at a very reasonable price. November 7, 2009
Great all-around Nutritional Drink A great combination of greens and probiotics which are especially helpful on those days when food sources of greens are lacking or non-existant. I mix mine in a protein drink of sorts using either a fruit juice or vegetable juice base, a raw egg, rice bran powder, multi-vitamin powder, plain yougurt, wheat germ powder, brewers yeast, (and some other misc. ingredients). This doesn't look pretty, but the taste is surprisingly good and makes for a very nutrient rich and satisfying drink. Swanson's price presents a great value when compared to other green products on the market. September 21, 2009
good purchase These greens are as good as any on the market and half the price. I will continue using them. September 10, 2009
Great Supplement This is the best supplement ever! I mix it with orange juice and the only bad thing is that I can only drink it once a day...I love it! August 31, 2009
very healthy! I mix this in water with the Fruit & Vegetable powder as a nutritional power-house beginning to my day. Doing it this way gives 4 grams of fiber in one shot, which is always a plus since people tend to not get enough fiber these days.... Also, if you mix them together, you don't have to drink your greens in such a "prolonged effort." It doesn't taste BAD, but like most people, I just like the get my supplements done and off my brain so that I can get on with my day. No doubt, this stuff WILL give you energy and is VERY healthy for you - the nutrition cannot be denied. August 24, 2009
Fantastic Product This product is the most complete collection of "Green Foods" that a person can take with just one tablespoon added to water. The taste is sweetly green and gives you an enormous amount of valuable aids to your health. August 19, 2009
Great Energy! I'm 48 and do Triathlons. I need a lot of extra energy, and don't always eat right. The green foods formula really made a difference in my energy level, and it mixes well in my smoothie. I would highly reccomend this product. August 17, 2009
Excellent Daily Supplement I have been using Swanson's Green Max Powder for several years now. I take it first thing in the morning with two or more cups of water. I find that have have more stamina throughout the day when I take this product. My immune function and cognitive function seem to be helped by this product too. It didn't take me long to get used to the taste. In fact, I prefer this product over other greens because it does not have the excessively sweet taste associated with stevia. August 15, 2009
Recommended for all I purchased this product for my family after spending a lot of money on a similar product for a couple years . . . I have to say that I am very pleased with this product. It is MUCH cheaper, but I feel that I still get the same benefits. It is mild in taste; my young children drink it mixed with a small amount of apple juice! They call it their "green medicine." It is a great way to pack more greens into your diet. August 14, 2009
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>