$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene from 103 mg Betatene® D. Salina Dunaliella Sea Algae) 10,000 IU 200%
Iron 1 mg 5%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids (from Betatene® D. salina Dunaliella Sea Algae) 103 mg *
Beta-Carotene (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 7.3 mg *
Alpha-Carotene (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 270 mcg *
Cryptoxanthan (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 77 mcg *
Lutein (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 39 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 39 mcg *
Lactobacillus Probiotic Culture (4 billion CFU per gram at time of manufacture) L. acidophilus, L. bulgaris, L. bifidus, L. lactis, L. rhamnosus, L. casei, L. plantarum, L. brevis, L. salivarius 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract (90% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Extract (50% polyphenols) (leaf) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Inactive Ingredients: Silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 164 179
Love the product, awful new packaging. My husband and I love this product and use it every morning, but I am very unhappy with the big squat jar that is the new packaging (the older jar was slimmer, straight-sided, and not as oversize). It takes up a bigger 'footprint' on the counter (as it would in a cupboard), and it is much harder to open because I have small hands. And it makes no sense. When a new one is opened, it is not even half full. This lovely, healthy product does not need to be in a inconvenient jar that wastes packaging materials from being more than twice as large as the product. Please go back to the old slim container that took up less room and was easier to handle for people with small hands. January 22, 2013
Good Greens This is an excellent product for getting your greens in one easy scoop. It's also great for beefing up your intake of probiotics. Really helps the digestive health. December 23, 2012
Green Food I have used this for a little over a month now and I blend it in the blender with juice and fruit. It is great. November 23, 2012
Love this product Used a green powder years before it was the "in thing". Company I rec'd from quit selling the powder & made capsules only. Tried many different brands & mixtures and found this one about a year ago and I love it. Great taste and it's not real 'grainy' like a lot of others. November 21, 2012
Love it Cannot beat the value and effectiveness of this product. Taste is hardly noticeable. One scoop will turn your beverage hulk green. Start off each morning with a serving of this. Feel much more alert, clear-headed, and energized since i started using this a month ago. November 7, 2012
Green Wonder I love to mix this powder with a few ounces each of coconut water, limeade and orange juice in a blender. It comes out creamy with a nutty flavor. It is a good substitute for a small meal and also helps keep my intestinal flow regular. October 14, 2012
Everyday good stuff Easy to use and I believe it makes me feel better. I use a small Arrowhead bottle,poor a little of the water out to make room for shaking and put my Green Powder in with some Ground Flaxseed. Shake it up. Works great for me and the taste is fine. September 19, 2012
a bit of everything I was looking for spirulina and some other greens to supplement my diet and this takes care of it all! September 6, 2012
A great product!! A really high quality green super-food product at a very reasonable price!! Great to add to smoothies! If you are adding it to juice then I would suggest always mixing it in a blender for it to dissolve more effectively. If you have a problem with getting your taste buds acquired to it then just put it in the blender and add something that you 'do' like the taste of. For me? It's forever and always a banana!! An extremely beneficial product to add to your diet for good health! July 29, 2012
Poor Taste I was optimistic about this purchase, as I like the Swanson quality, but I just could not get over the bad taste and poor dissolution of the powder. I will be returning. July 10, 2012
great for breakfast I mix this into my smoothies, coffee, and protein shakes and this product is wonderful. It has a bit of a gritty, planty flavour, so it's an acquired taste for some. I have a hard time eating solid breakfast and adding this to smoothies is the perfect replacement. I have energy in the morning now! June 21, 2012
Perfect for smoothies Great for smoothies. I get more PH / alkaline results with this product. Good value June 8, 2012
Green Max Powder I tried this product because one,I don't get enough veggies in my diet and two, I'm hoping to ramp up my energy. I read reviews prior to purchase saying packaging opening too small and powder tasted bad and didn't mix well. I am happy to report packaging must of been changed cuz no prob with it. I followed a reviewers recipe for mixing w/one Tbl of lemon or lime juice and one Tbl water first then adding additional H2o or juice,worked fine. Taste not bad at all I don't use much juice,more H2o. Do feel better when drinking this mentally, but hasn't been long enough to really tell about energy levels. April 29, 2012
Love My Greens I have used many green formulas in the past. Alot of them were very expensive. I drink this in a glass of juice every morning when I wake up. It gives me so much energy and I feel great all day. It is a better product than what I have used previously and a great value. April 18, 2012
Surprisingly good Having texture issues I was concerned that I would not like this. I was pleasantly surprised to find that mixed in my morning orange juice with a little wire whisk it is very palatable. Other than the fact that they orange juice turns green, there is no nasty flavor surprise or texture changes in the juice. Thank goodness! Now I can get some more greens in my diet. :) April 6, 2012
Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for. March 31, 2012
Swanson GreenFoods I love this product!! It's great mixed in a morning smoothie to a good way to start the day. March 23, 2012
Great Purchase I have been using the Green Max Powder for some time and feel it is a great value as compared to the powders you find in the health food stores which aren't as nutritious. March 19, 2012
Makes a Great Green Drink! When you read the back of the label - you realize Swanson put the 'best of the best' in this formula, at a bargain price! Mixes well with water and tastes really good. March 17, 2012
Great for what you're looking for I've been taking this for a little over a month now. I do enjoy the benefits of not having to worry about eating my green veggies so much now that I take this supplement. The only negative thing I have to say is that it doesn't blend well with juice, instead, it sticks to the sides of my blender ball cup and always needs a good shake before every drink. However, when I mix it with my powder protein shakes, there's little notice of the not-so-blended greens since the protein shake is thicker. I haven't tried an actual blender but for now, I'm satisfied enough to purchase again. March 5, 2012
Simply amazing product This product is probably one of the best morning powder mixes you can kick you're day off with, it helps me remember things that I need to do as well as it helps me think a lot faster which is what I was looking for at a very good price. February 5, 2012
Good for Greens I don't always get vegs so this is great and helps me get going on that road. good product and taste good too. November 30, 2011
Loving It This product was recommended by a friend who has ordered this product from you for years. I definitely feel a difference. I have energy all day! October 17, 2011
I like this product. It is as good as a similar product I purchased in a local healthfood store, but the price is less than half. August 22, 2011
Excellent for the price This greens powder has been the one my wife and I have been using and like it a lto for the price. I wish it were all organic. I'm a personal trainer and certified nutritiion specialist and I have tried a few green powders and a few different whole food based compounds over the last few years. For the price, this is the one I decided to stick with. If put into a smoothie, you won't even taste it. June 7, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>