$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Leaf Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 171 187
OMG I juice and add a scope to it, YUM. Add a frozen banana, HEAVEN. You can even just add water to it and drink all day. Great combination of everything you need. Good for people who hate to eat their veggies too. Please never stop making and selling it. February 27, 2013
great product and value. mixes easily. taste is very good, compared to similar products. i prepare this every morning for my wife and she loves it. she is very picky. February 25, 2013
I love this stuff! I have been using regularly for over 2 years and have never felt better, more energy, just overall better health! February 21, 2013
Great product A friend recommended this product - I add a handful of blueberries and stevia and I am set wonderful for breakfast. February 20, 2013
So Convenient! I add this in my morning smoothy, love that it has so many good greens 'stuff' and mixes well in a blender. Has probiotics too! February 19, 2013
Worth your health When I first saw this product I was reluctant about this product wondering if it would be effective, am I just taking something to help someone else make money. So I decided to give it ago. I will tell the first thing about this product you will notice is the taste, its not bad at all, actually when I feel like I have a sweet tooth i grab my green powder. This product has cleared up my skin, its glowing bedside from that i drink a great deal of water, but even then my skin wasnt that clear or glowing. I also noticed a change in Gastrointestinal system, I go every morning. My hair loves this product its made it health shiny and thick. Aloth of the vitamins in this product is exactly what my hair needs considering on a hair journey for healthier hair. So all in it has contributed to me maintaining my weight/hair /skin and forgot to mention my nails. Ive been using this product for approx 5months now and will continue to use it. I usually dont eat my vegetables or enough of fruits, which i also invested in there veg and fruit pills, I do hate this product is on back order because now im all out and not able to buy until they are stocked back up. February 14, 2013
TASTES ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. I WOULD PREFER THIS IN A CAPSULE February 1, 2013
Love the product, awful new packaging. My husband and I love this product and use it every morning, but I am very unhappy with the big squat jar that is the new packaging (the older jar was slimmer, straight-sided, and not as oversize). It takes up a bigger 'footprint' on the counter (as it would in a cupboard), and it is much harder to open because I have small hands. And it makes no sense. When a new one is opened, it is not even half full. This lovely, healthy product does not need to be in a inconvenient jar that wastes packaging materials from being more than twice as large as the product. Please go back to the old slim container that took up less room and was easier to handle for people with small hands. January 22, 2013
Good Greens This is an excellent product for getting your greens in one easy scoop. It's also great for beefing up your intake of probiotics. Really helps the digestive health. December 23, 2012
Green Food I have used this for a little over a month now and I blend it in the blender with juice and fruit. It is great. November 23, 2012
Love this product Used a green powder years before it was the "in thing". Company I rec'd from quit selling the powder & made capsules only. Tried many different brands & mixtures and found this one about a year ago and I love it. Great taste and it's not real 'grainy' like a lot of others. November 21, 2012
Love it Cannot beat the value and effectiveness of this product. Taste is hardly noticeable. One scoop will turn your beverage hulk green. Start off each morning with a serving of this. Feel much more alert, clear-headed, and energized since i started using this a month ago. November 7, 2012
Green Wonder I love to mix this powder with a few ounces each of coconut water, limeade and orange juice in a blender. It comes out creamy with a nutty flavor. It is a good substitute for a small meal and also helps keep my intestinal flow regular. October 14, 2012
Everyday good stuff Easy to use and I believe it makes me feel better. I use a small Arrowhead bottle,poor a little of the water out to make room for shaking and put my Green Powder in with some Ground Flaxseed. Shake it up. Works great for me and the taste is fine. September 19, 2012
a bit of everything I was looking for spirulina and some other greens to supplement my diet and this takes care of it all! September 6, 2012
A great product!! A really high quality green super-food product at a very reasonable price!! Great to add to smoothies! If you are adding it to juice then I would suggest always mixing it in a blender for it to dissolve more effectively. If you have a problem with getting your taste buds acquired to it then just put it in the blender and add something that you 'do' like the taste of. For me? It's forever and always a banana!! An extremely beneficial product to add to your diet for good health! July 29, 2012
Poor Taste I was optimistic about this purchase, as I like the Swanson quality, but I just could not get over the bad taste and poor dissolution of the powder. I will be returning. July 10, 2012
great for breakfast I mix this into my smoothies, coffee, and protein shakes and this product is wonderful. It has a bit of a gritty, planty flavour, so it's an acquired taste for some. I have a hard time eating solid breakfast and adding this to smoothies is the perfect replacement. I have energy in the morning now! June 21, 2012
Perfect for smoothies Great for smoothies. I get more PH / alkaline results with this product. Good value June 8, 2012
Green Max Powder I tried this product because one,I don't get enough veggies in my diet and two, I'm hoping to ramp up my energy. I read reviews prior to purchase saying packaging opening too small and powder tasted bad and didn't mix well. I am happy to report packaging must of been changed cuz no prob with it. I followed a reviewers recipe for mixing w/one Tbl of lemon or lime juice and one Tbl water first then adding additional H2o or juice,worked fine. Taste not bad at all I don't use much juice,more H2o. Do feel better when drinking this mentally, but hasn't been long enough to really tell about energy levels. April 29, 2012
Love My Greens I have used many green formulas in the past. Alot of them were very expensive. I drink this in a glass of juice every morning when I wake up. It gives me so much energy and I feel great all day. It is a better product than what I have used previously and a great value. April 18, 2012
Surprisingly good Having texture issues I was concerned that I would not like this. I was pleasantly surprised to find that mixed in my morning orange juice with a little wire whisk it is very palatable. Other than the fact that they orange juice turns green, there is no nasty flavor surprise or texture changes in the juice. Thank goodness! Now I can get some more greens in my diet. :) April 6, 2012
Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for. March 31, 2012
Swanson GreenFoods I love this product!! It's great mixed in a morning smoothie to a good way to start the day. March 23, 2012
Great Purchase I have been using the Green Max Powder for some time and feel it is a great value as compared to the powders you find in the health food stores which aren't as nutritious. March 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>