100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee

America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order
Add to Favorites

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Item:
SWR009
Availability:
In Stock
Size:
10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene from 103 mg Betatene® D. Salina Dunaliella Sea Algae) 10,000 IU 200%
Iron 1 mg 5%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids (from Betatene® D. salina Dunaliella Sea Algae) 103 mg *
Beta-Carotene (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 7.3 mg *
Alpha-Carotene (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 270 mcg *
Cryptoxanthan (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 77 mcg *
Lutein (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 39 mcg *
Zeaxanthin (from Dunaliella Sea Algae) 39 mcg *
Lactobacillus Probiotic Culture (4 billion CFU per gram at time of manufacture) L. acidophilus, L. bulgaris, L. bifidus, L. lactis, L. rhamnosus, L. casei, L. plantarum, L. brevis, L. salivarius 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract (90% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Extract (50% polyphenols) (leaf) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Inactive Ingredients: Silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Betatene® is a registered trademark of Cognis Corp.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 158 173
Great ingredients and tastes good with juice. April 30, 2013
Green Max Powder Review Let's be serious. With the busy lifestyles so many Americans have, it is very difficult for most of us to eat the recommended amounts of Fruits and Vegetables our bodies need on a daily basis. The sheer amount of nutritious ingredients in this formulation is staggering. Each day I put a heaping scoop in about 18 ounces of water with a little pure Stevia Extract to sweeten it without adding calories. I do seem to have a feeling of well-being since I have been drinking this, but have no proof this formulation is the cause. I do have no doubt that I am getting so many nutrients that my daily diet may be lacking. The cost per ounce compared to similar formulations from other manufacturers cannot be beat. I have nothing but good things to say about this product, and I highly recommend it. April 23, 2013
THE BEST! I love the flavor of this...which is amazing since I usually can't stand this kind of stuff. April 22, 2013
Green Max Powder I've been taking this green powder supplement for a few years now and have always enjoyed the health benefits. The only gripe I can think of is that it doesn't mix as well as it used to. I think it was the switch from soy lecithin to sunflower lecithin. I do find that it tastes better when mixed with a water & juice combination. Still great stuff regardless. April 6, 2013
Skip this supplement. Swanson has many really great supplements, but in my opinion this is not one of them -- it looks like dirt and tastes like mud. Perhaps a small amount could be added to a vegetable soup, but to this day I have been unable to make this powder palatable. I merely add it to my coffee in the morning with some Stevia as a sweetener. March 10, 2013
Awesome This is reasonably priced and is a very efficient product. Wake up and put a scoop in a glass of water and a small dallop of ACV to get you goin and keep you regular too. Cant be beat March 8, 2013
Great day starter I have just finished the first container and found that the burst of energy I now get negates the need for coffee.If it tastes bland to you, add a packet of Swanson's Stevia.It also works well with the Pollen Powder. March 7, 2013
great value I add this to my green drink every day for the full deal.!! March 6, 2013
Green Foods This product has replaced one from another supplier that recently added Stevia to the greens in such a quantity that the mixture became undrinkable. These greens are perfect March 5, 2013
Very fresh tasting I really like this green powder and I hope they get more of it in! We put it in smoothies all the time and the quality is excellent. There is no aftertaste and it stays fresh for a long time. March 2, 2013
green powder This powder is good in smoothies with almond milk and strawberries. not very good on its own in water. February 28, 2013
I don't eat enough green foods that are good for me, so use this everyday to help get what I usually miss. February 27, 2013
OMG I juice and add a scope to it, YUM. Add a frozen banana, HEAVEN. You can even just add water to it and drink all day. Great combination of everything you need. Good for people who hate to eat their veggies too. Please never stop making and selling it. February 27, 2013
great product and value. mixes easily. taste is very good, compared to similar products. i prepare this every morning for my wife and she loves it. she is very picky. February 25, 2013
I love this stuff! I have been using regularly for over 2 years and have never felt better, more energy, just overall better health! February 21, 2013
Great product A friend recommended this product - I add a handful of blueberries and stevia and I am set wonderful for breakfast. February 20, 2013
So Convenient! I add this in my morning smoothy, love that it has so many good greens 'stuff' and mixes well in a blender. Has probiotics too! February 19, 2013
Worth your health When I first saw this product I was reluctant about this product wondering if it would be effective, am I just taking something to help someone else make money. So I decided to give it ago. I will tell the first thing about this product you will notice is the taste, its not bad at all, actually when I feel like I have a sweet tooth i grab my green powder. This product has cleared up my skin, its glowing bedside from that i drink a great deal of water, but even then my skin wasnt that clear or glowing. I also noticed a change in Gastrointestinal system, I go every morning. My hair loves this product its made it health shiny and thick. Aloth of the vitamins in this product is exactly what my hair needs considering on a hair journey for healthier hair. So all in it has contributed to me maintaining my weight/hair /skin and forgot to mention my nails. Ive been using this product for approx 5months now and will continue to use it. I usually dont eat my vegetables or enough of fruits, which i also invested in there veg and fruit pills, I do hate this product is on back order because now im all out and not able to buy until they are stocked back up. February 14, 2013
TASTES ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. I WOULD PREFER THIS IN A CAPSULE February 1, 2013
Love the product, awful new packaging. My husband and I love this product and use it every morning, but I am very unhappy with the big squat jar that is the new packaging (the older jar was slimmer, straight-sided, and not as oversize). It takes up a bigger 'footprint' on the counter (as it would in a cupboard), and it is much harder to open because I have small hands. And it makes no sense. When a new one is opened, it is not even half full. This lovely, healthy product does not need to be in a inconvenient jar that wastes packaging materials from being more than twice as large as the product. Please go back to the old slim container that took up less room and was easier to handle for people with small hands. January 22, 2013
Good Greens This is an excellent product for getting your greens in one easy scoop. It's also great for beefing up your intake of probiotics. Really helps the digestive health. December 23, 2012
Green Food I have used this for a little over a month now and I blend it in the blender with juice and fruit. It is great. November 23, 2012
Love this product Used a green powder years before it was the "in thing". Company I rec'd from quit selling the powder & made capsules only. Tried many different brands & mixtures and found this one about a year ago and I love it. Great taste and it's not real 'grainy' like a lot of others. November 21, 2012
Love it Cannot beat the value and effectiveness of this product. Taste is hardly noticeable. One scoop will turn your beverage hulk green. Start off each morning with a serving of this. Feel much more alert, clear-headed, and energized since i started using this a month ago. November 7, 2012
Green Wonder I love to mix this powder with a few ounces each of coconut water, limeade and orange juice in a blender. It comes out creamy with a nutty flavor. It is a good substitute for a small meal and also helps keep my intestinal flow regular. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

7 Leaf Guarantee

Swanson’s 7-Leaf Guarantee

Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.

Shipping Restrictions

Countries with restrictions on this product:

  • Canada

More information on shipping restrictions

States with restrictions on this product:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • New Foundland
  • Northwest Territory
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon Territory

More information on shipping restrictions

Top of Page