$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 164 179
The most needed greens It s a good way to provide the necesary nutrients that are lost in our daily diet May 18, 2013
Good Quality Product This was my first attempt at some form of green food. Surprisingly, it tastes pretty good and I even add it to my daily morning and sometimes afternoon shake and, yes, it changes the flavor, but I like it. It has a somewhat sweet "grassy" flavor for lack of a better description. I use this every morning and I believe it is helping me. It changes the color so be warned, it will look like a form of puke in your shake..lol. But it tastes really good mixed in to me... very surprisingly. May 14, 2013
Great Value This product is one I use daily and has been a part of my life for a few years. I have an appreciation for the green super foods and this one is priced very reasonably and gives you a full spectrum of minerals and vitamins not to mention other pluses. It's a food for your bodies cells. May 13, 2013
need energy gives me my full serving of vegetables i need daily...and im full of energy. May 8, 2013
good as more expensive products This provides all the benefits of more expensive products. Taste is good for this type of product and it mixes well with liquid. May 6, 2013
Say No to Soy This product would have been perfect if not for the Soy Sprout. Please do your research on Soy... May 2, 2013
Great ingredients and tastes good with juice. April 30, 2013
Green Max Powder Review Let's be serious. With the busy lifestyles so many Americans have, it is very difficult for most of us to eat the recommended amounts of Fruits and Vegetables our bodies need on a daily basis. The sheer amount of nutritious ingredients in this formulation is staggering. Each day I put a heaping scoop in about 18 ounces of water with a little pure Stevia Extract to sweeten it without adding calories. I do seem to have a feeling of well-being since I have been drinking this, but have no proof this formulation is the cause. I do have no doubt that I am getting so many nutrients that my daily diet may be lacking. The cost per ounce compared to similar formulations from other manufacturers cannot be beat. I have nothing but good things to say about this product, and I highly recommend it. April 23, 2013
THE BEST! I love the flavor of this...which is amazing since I usually can't stand this kind of stuff. April 22, 2013
Green Max Powder I've been taking this green powder supplement for a few years now and have always enjoyed the health benefits. The only gripe I can think of is that it doesn't mix as well as it used to. I think it was the switch from soy lecithin to sunflower lecithin. I do find that it tastes better when mixed with a water & juice combination. Still great stuff regardless. April 6, 2013
Skip this supplement. Swanson has many really great supplements, but in my opinion this is not one of them -- it looks like dirt and tastes like mud. Perhaps a small amount could be added to a vegetable soup, but to this day I have been unable to make this powder palatable. I merely add it to my coffee in the morning with some Stevia as a sweetener. March 10, 2013
Awesome This is reasonably priced and is a very efficient product. Wake up and put a scoop in a glass of water and a small dallop of ACV to get you goin and keep you regular too. Cant be beat March 8, 2013
Great day starter I have just finished the first container and found that the burst of energy I now get negates the need for coffee.If it tastes bland to you, add a packet of Swanson's Stevia.It also works well with the Pollen Powder. March 7, 2013
great value I add this to my green drink every day for the full deal.!! March 6, 2013
Green Foods This product has replaced one from another supplier that recently added Stevia to the greens in such a quantity that the mixture became undrinkable. These greens are perfect March 5, 2013
Very fresh tasting I really like this green powder and I hope they get more of it in! We put it in smoothies all the time and the quality is excellent. There is no aftertaste and it stays fresh for a long time. March 2, 2013
green powder This powder is good in smoothies with almond milk and strawberries. not very good on its own in water. February 28, 2013
I don't eat enough green foods that are good for me, so use this everyday to help get what I usually miss. February 27, 2013
OMG I juice and add a scope to it, YUM. Add a frozen banana, HEAVEN. You can even just add water to it and drink all day. Great combination of everything you need. Good for people who hate to eat their veggies too. Please never stop making and selling it. February 27, 2013
great product and value. mixes easily. taste is very good, compared to similar products. i prepare this every morning for my wife and she loves it. she is very picky. February 25, 2013
I love this stuff! I have been using regularly for over 2 years and have never felt better, more energy, just overall better health! February 21, 2013
Great product A friend recommended this product - I add a handful of blueberries and stevia and I am set wonderful for breakfast. February 20, 2013
So Convenient! I add this in my morning smoothy, love that it has so many good greens 'stuff' and mixes well in a blender. Has probiotics too! February 19, 2013
Worth your health When I first saw this product I was reluctant about this product wondering if it would be effective, am I just taking something to help someone else make money. So I decided to give it ago. I will tell the first thing about this product you will notice is the taste, its not bad at all, actually when I feel like I have a sweet tooth i grab my green powder. This product has cleared up my skin, its glowing bedside from that i drink a great deal of water, but even then my skin wasnt that clear or glowing. I also noticed a change in Gastrointestinal system, I go every morning. My hair loves this product its made it health shiny and thick. Aloth of the vitamins in this product is exactly what my hair needs considering on a hair journey for healthier hair. So all in it has contributed to me maintaining my weight/hair /skin and forgot to mention my nails. Ive been using this product for approx 5months now and will continue to use it. I usually dont eat my vegetables or enough of fruits, which i also invested in there veg and fruit pills, I do hate this product is on back order because now im all out and not able to buy until they are stocked back up. February 14, 2013
TASTES ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. I WOULD PREFER THIS IN A CAPSULE February 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>