$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Leaf Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 170 185
Holy Energy! Wow, I just started taking this to help myself get even more nutrition into my day and I experienced amazing steady energy! Best if blended in a smoothie but if you are brave I will mix it in a bit of lemon water and just down it, it doesn't mix great but just to get it in my body quickly if I don't have time. Great product! January 15, 2014
great in smoothies this product has all the green phytonutrients from the land , lake and sea. just mix it in your smoothie and go. the price is far less than most green powders. January 12, 2014
Wonderful product Mixed with o.j., this is tasty. January 5, 2014
Affordable Great product and awesome price! December 30, 2013
Daily Necessity I realize I wouldn't be able to consume enough vitamins in food alone. I eat small portions -so supplements are a necessity for me. December 8, 2013
Essential nutrition We take greens daily and feel great about the nutritional benefits all day long. December 3, 2013
Great Greens! I love this product. It has all the greens you could want. I use it every day in my morning protein shakes. And, the price is better than any health food store. November 30, 2013
Love Green Max Powder Green Max Powder is a great way to get extra greens in my diet. I put it in just about anything: protein shakes, soups/stews, or just sprinkle on my food. A convenient way to add to your vegetable intake! Gives me all-day energy. November 14, 2013
Green Power Systemically feel better whenever we take this product; Could not do without it; Loaded with nutrition. November 4, 2013
it works! This is the product that I recommend to the most. I have a smoothy every morning and feel great. Really helps with digestion. I notice a difference when I run out. I used to have problems digesting certain foods and was taking probiotics to help. This product contains billions of live probiotics. I know they are live because one morning I didn't have time to finish my smoothy so I put it in the fridge, and several hours later it had doubled in volume. The flavor and color did take time to get use to. October 7, 2013
Excellent Product I would highly recommend this product. It was the reason I found Swanson. Research into a green powder supplement lead me here. I'm not a morning person, so making sure I don't skip breakfast is essential for me. This product helps me get my day on the right track. I add water, a banana, ice, quinoa, chia and a little whey for my perfect breakfast shake. October 5, 2013
Green Power It is a good product. Only down side is it takes awhile to mixo with water for a quick on the go option. Overall, very good deal. September 22, 2013
lumpy product I was so excited to get these greens for my daily smoothies, but I was very disappointed in the way it does not blend very well at all. You can't just stir it into a beverage, you have to blend and scrape the blender several times to get it unstuck from the sides. I ordered the super max greens to compare, and they seem to work better. If they fix the mixing problem I night buy again, but otherwise I will stick with the other product. September 22, 2013
Green Max Powder I was using another brand product very similar. I find this to be a very high quality product and am very satisfied. I prefer this one over my previous brand. September 12, 2013
Tasty way to get greens I add a little powder to cold drinks throughout the day. It tastes good in plain water as well. To me, it has a bit of a citrus flavor, so it should mix in well with almost any beverage. Definitely will buy again. September 1, 2013
tastes great I really like this in my fruit smoothies. Tastes pretty good. Easy way to get some good green nutrition. August 25, 2013
Good value I use this daily in a fruit & vegetable smoothie. It does not taste bad at all. I'm very happy with the product, but wish it came in a smaller container. as it is only half full. August 22, 2013
love this product I'm not a veggie lover. I add it to a small cup of juice and it tastes great. This mix is pretty easy to drink. Just knowing that I can get my veggies and greens every day in a drink form, is pretty amazing. I know that my body is absorbing what I'm drinking. August 17, 2013
I use instead of multi I add this to a smoothie with frozen banana, apple juice, and black molasses. It keeps me going all morning. If I'm not having a smoothie, I just drink it in juice. It contains a variety of nutrients in a digestible form. August 8, 2013
perfect addition too smoothies I always have added "Green" foods to my smoothies, but for the price, this green max powder gives everything I am looking for at half the price! Swanson is such a reputable company, I have only had excellent customer service, questions answered, fast delivery, and consistent follow up to remind me of daily sales, price offerings for valued customers and new product information. When ever i read about a new product, I always just go to Swanson as they are always up on all new product information all the time! July 31, 2013
not sure what the benefit is after reading some of the comments about taste or other problems with this product I found that in a blender with some silk almond milk , this is almost like drinking a vanilla shake ( with a green color) . Not sure if I notice any benefit though. other then knowing it is a good healthy product and is supposed to supply me with "green" minerals and good nutrition, I cannot say i feel the impact . But who knows , it may be " working" for me without any outward noticeable benefits. July 10, 2013
Excellent Product Swanson's Green Food is the best. I usually buy the Super Max Green Food but they were out. The Green Food is a good substitute. July 5, 2013
only ok it does not cover the expectations at all June 27, 2013
i even like the taste i just started using this, its awsome, its packed with all kinds of good stuff, and i even like the taste, i mix this with carrot juice, and it mixes well. no clumps June 10, 2013
Like this Green Food I just used it for the first time today and added my other "stuff" to it, in a base of water and coconut milk and the end product was great....so tasty and I like everything in it, but soy. Add my own greens and some fruit and flaxseed and more... I'll buy it again. June 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>