$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas

Green Max Powder

Item: SWR009

In Stock

Swanson $13.99
Retail $23.49
Save 40%
Add To Order

10.6 oz (300 grams) Pwdr

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

Green Max Powder

"I use this supplement on a daily basis. This is truly a quality product filled with all of the nutrients that I had been looking for." ~product review by stevespice

  • Combines 25 of nature's most nutrient-dense green "superfoods"



  • Green drink mix packed with phytonutrients



  • Also features five species of beneficial bacteria, powerful antioxidants and more


Maximize your energy levels with the antioxidant nutrition in Green Max Powder! This highly nutritious blend of 25 greens and herbs promotes energy all day long. Just mix with your favorite juice or beverage. Includes beta-carotene, lecithin, spirulina, chlorella, echinacea, alfalfa, and much more.

Product Label:

Green Max Powder

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (8.5 grams)

Servings Per Container 35

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 35  
Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat 1 gram 2%†
Saturated Fat 0 grams 0%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Total Carbohydrate 5 grams 2%†
Dietary Fiber 2 grams 8%†
Protein 2 grams  
Vitamin A (from natural mixed carotenoids) 8,000 IU 160%
Iron†† 2 mg 10%
Sodium 20 mg 1%†
Sunflower Lecithin (non-GMO) 2 grams *
Spirulina 1.30 grams *
Apple Fiber 1.30 grams *
Wheat Grass 445 mg *
Alfalfa Leaf 435 mg *
Barley Bran 435 mg *
Brown Rice 350 mg *
Chlorella (broken cell wall) 350 mg *
Soy Sprout 350 mg *
Beet Root 335 mg *
Natural Mixed Carotenoids 103 mg *
Probiotic Blend (5 billion CFU/gram)(lactobacillus acidophilus, lactobacillus brevis, lactobacillus casei, lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus, lactobacillus plantarum, lactobacillus rhamnosus, lactobacillus salivarius, lactococcus lactis) 200 mg *
Bee Pollen 150 mg *
Royal Jelly 150 mg *
Acerola Cherry 115 mg *
Barley Grass 97 mg *
Licorice Root 60 mg *
Dulse Thallus 20 mg *
Ginkgo biloba 20 mg *
Grapeseed Extract(standardized to minimum 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Green Tea Extract(standardized to minimum 90% polyphenols) 20 mg *
Milk Thistle Seed Extract (standardized to 80% silymarin) 20 mg *
Astragalus Root 10 mg *
Bilberry (fruit) 10 mg *
Echinacea Root 10 mg *
Eleuthero Root 10 mg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

††Typical analysis. Nutrients are naturally occurring.

Inactive Ingredients: Natural mixed carotenoid beadlets (gelatin, palm oil, cornstarch, sucrose, water, ascorbyl palmitate, mixed tocopherols), silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix 1 scoop (8.5 grams) with 6 to 8 ounces of fruit juice or other beverage. Scoop included.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Green Max Powder

Swanson $13.99
Add To Order

Swanson GreenFoods Formulas Green Max Powder Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Green Max Powder 4.7 5 164 179
Great Greens! I love this product. It has all the greens you could want. I use it every day in my morning protein shakes. And, the price is better than any health food store. November 30, 2013
Love Green Max Powder Green Max Powder is a great way to get extra greens in my diet. I put it in just about anything: protein shakes, soups/stews, or just sprinkle on my food. A convenient way to add to your vegetable intake! Gives me all-day energy. November 14, 2013
Green Power Systemically feel better whenever we take this product; Could not do without it; Loaded with nutrition. November 4, 2013
it works! This is the product that I recommend to the most. I have a smoothy every morning and feel great. Really helps with digestion. I notice a difference when I run out. I used to have problems digesting certain foods and was taking probiotics to help. This product contains billions of live probiotics. I know they are live because one morning I didn't have time to finish my smoothy so I put it in the fridge, and several hours later it had doubled in volume. The flavor and color did take time to get use to. October 7, 2013
Excellent Product I would highly recommend this product. It was the reason I found Swanson. Research into a green powder supplement lead me here. I'm not a morning person, so making sure I don't skip breakfast is essential for me. This product helps me get my day on the right track. I add water, a banana, ice, quinoa, chia and a little whey for my perfect breakfast shake. October 5, 2013
Green Power It is a good product. Only down side is it takes awhile to mixo with water for a quick on the go option. Overall, very good deal. September 22, 2013
lumpy product I was so excited to get these greens for my daily smoothies, but I was very disappointed in the way it does not blend very well at all. You can't just stir it into a beverage, you have to blend and scrape the blender several times to get it unstuck from the sides. I ordered the super max greens to compare, and they seem to work better. If they fix the mixing problem I night buy again, but otherwise I will stick with the other product. September 22, 2013
Green Max Powder I was using another brand product very similar. I find this to be a very high quality product and am very satisfied. I prefer this one over my previous brand. September 12, 2013
Tasty way to get greens I add a little powder to cold drinks throughout the day. It tastes good in plain water as well. To me, it has a bit of a citrus flavor, so it should mix in well with almost any beverage. Definitely will buy again. September 1, 2013
tastes great I really like this in my fruit smoothies. Tastes pretty good. Easy way to get some good green nutrition. August 25, 2013
Good value I use this daily in a fruit & vegetable smoothie. It does not taste bad at all. I'm very happy with the product, but wish it came in a smaller container. as it is only half full. August 22, 2013
love this product I'm not a veggie lover. I add it to a small cup of juice and it tastes great. This mix is pretty easy to drink. Just knowing that I can get my veggies and greens every day in a drink form, is pretty amazing. I know that my body is absorbing what I'm drinking. August 17, 2013
I use instead of multi I add this to a smoothie with frozen banana, apple juice, and black molasses. It keeps me going all morning. If I'm not having a smoothie, I just drink it in juice. It contains a variety of nutrients in a digestible form. August 8, 2013
perfect addition too smoothies I always have added "Green" foods to my smoothies, but for the price, this green max powder gives everything I am looking for at half the price! Swanson is such a reputable company, I have only had excellent customer service, questions answered, fast delivery, and consistent follow up to remind me of daily sales, price offerings for valued customers and new product information. When ever i read about a new product, I always just go to Swanson as they are always up on all new product information all the time! July 31, 2013
not sure what the benefit is after reading some of the comments about taste or other problems with this product I found that in a blender with some silk almond milk , this is almost like drinking a vanilla shake ( with a green color) . Not sure if I notice any benefit though. other then knowing it is a good healthy product and is supposed to supply me with "green" minerals and good nutrition, I cannot say i feel the impact . But who knows , it may be " working" for me without any outward noticeable benefits. July 10, 2013
Excellent Product Swanson's Green Food is the best. I usually buy the Super Max Green Food but they were out. The Green Food is a good substitute. July 5, 2013
only ok it does not cover the expectations at all June 27, 2013
i even like the taste i just started using this, its awsome, its packed with all kinds of good stuff, and i even like the taste, i mix this with carrot juice, and it mixes well. no clumps June 10, 2013
Like this Green Food I just used it for the first time today and added my other "stuff" to it, in a base of water and coconut milk and the end product was great....so tasty and I like everything in it, but soy. Add my own greens and some fruit and flaxseed and more... I'll buy it again. June 9, 2013
Now I Get My Greens With Green Max Knowing that I do not eat enough green foods, vegs or fruit on a daily basics, I purchased this product to be a supplement in my diet. I mainly use it in my fruit smoothies,so when I first made one I thought that I had made an awful smoothie because the powder change the color. However my smoothie tasted great with no bitterness, no after-taste, nor did it change any of the favors of my smoothies. I am happy with this product, so I recommend this for anyone that would like to get more green foods in their diet. To Good Health... June 6, 2013
It's o.k. It's good but, I have found others that are more flavorful. June 4, 2013
You won't go wrong with this Back around 1990 I heard about the benefits of green barley powder from a present day competitor, and I was working in construction out of town. At that time I had been running for about 15 yrs. and decided to give the powder a try. I had a 4 mile route I would run after work. When I first tried the powder I felt an abundance of energy as if I had to much coffee. I ran three times that work week and was shocked I had dropped my time by 4 minutes. I was sold. Soon after I started doing triathalons and the day before a race I would start drinking the powder several times as well as taking some with me to the race with the results being I didn't run out of energy, have cramps and finish the race feeling much as I did as when I started the race, and I was in my early 40's at the time. I later started my own construction company, a daughter came along soon followed by another and my regimen changed to all work and I eventually stopped taking the powder. A few months ago while I was reminiscing about the old days I thought about taking the powder again. I contacted the competitor found out present day price and decided to look elsewhere and as luck would have it I found the Green Max Powder at 1/3 the price but also a superior product and now my 16 year old and my 11 year old can't keep up with dear old dad when we go swimming long distance at a lake were we live. I could go on about the the other health benefits I and my daughters have and are experiencing but you really need try this for yourself. I highly recommend Green Max Powder. I doubt you will find a better product at such an affordable price. June 3, 2013
Good greens at a good price I do this every morning for good nutrition and for a good PH. I make a cup of herbal tea and after it has slightly cooled add a teaspoon of honey, a teaspoon of cinnamon with a little cayenne pepper and then a scoop of the Green Max Powder. I like this better than the green powder by itself and I think it is better for me. May 30, 2013
Get those Greens I have been using this product for a couple of years now and love it. I used to mix it into my morning smoothie. Since I no longer drink one every day, I decided to take the plunge and try it mixed into ice cold water so I wouldn't miss out on the energy and vitality I feel when getting my daily dose of all those healthy nutrients. I am so glad I did. It actually has a nice fresh taste. I like it and miss it if I don't have some every day to sip on at my desk at the office. Try some...you will not be disappointed. It makes me feel good mentally as well as physically knowing all the wonderful benefits of getting the daily dose of greens that is so easily missed in my daily diet. May 26, 2013
Great Green Drink My first experience with a green drink powder. This product is very affordable, tastes just fine and is easy to make. For a fast nutritious way to start my day, I just put some almond milk, blueberries and a scoop of Green Max Powder in my blender, drink and go. May 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>