close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
$4.99 Standard Shipping

Nature's Way

Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

4.8 out of 5 (59)

Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: NW652

  • Certified Organic, Non-GMO oil



  • Delicious, creamy taste



  • Product of the Philippines


16 oz (454 grams) Solid Oil

$8.78
Retail $15.99
Save 45%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Certified Organic, Non-GMO oil



  • Delicious, creamy taste



  • Product of the Philippines


EfaGold Coconut Oil has 62% MCTs--medium chain "good fats" the body uses to produce energy. As a dietary supplement, coconut oil is a good addition to physical activity, exercise and weight management programs. It is also good for cooking and baking recipes. Solid at room temperature. EfaGold Coconut Oil contains no solvents (hexane free) or trans fat. It is gluten free, non-hydrogenated and non-GMO.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 g)

Servings per Container 32

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 130  
Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 g 22%†
Saturated Fat 13 g 67%†
Polyunsaturated Fat <0.5 g **
Monounsaturated Fat <1 g **
Medium Chain Fatty Acids 9 g (8,694 mg) **
Lauric Acid 7 g (6,657 mg) **
Caprylic Acid 1 g (1,043 mg) **
Capric Acid 994 mg **

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

**Daily Value (DV) not established.

Ingredients: Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Recommendation: Take 1 tablespoon (14 g) up to 4 times daily.

For cooking, can be used in place of butter, margarine, shortening or other cooking oils for baking or frying in temperatures up to 350°F.

No refrigeration necessary.

Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies, spreading on bagels/toast, or adding to homemade energy bars.

Safety sealed for your protection. Do not use if inner freshness seal is broken or missing. Note: This is a natural product. Color variations are normal. Naturally melts and becomes liquid at 76°F. Returns to solid when cooled.

Certified Organic by Pro-Cert

Product of Philippines

  • Pure, Expeller Pressed
  • Extra virgin, unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts
  • No solvents (hexane-free), non-hydrogenated.
  • GLUTEN-FREE.
  • No artificial ingredients or preservatives.
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • 62% MCTs

Shipping Weight

1.18 lbs

Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil for Health I wish I knew about this years ago. I've replaced all butter and shortening. Easily spread on toast or muffins, use it for grilled cheese or any grilled sandwiches. Excellent for grilled shrimp or making scrambled eggs. I Spread this coconut oil on plain bread as I make any sandwich. This oil can turn solid if in the fridge but I can still scrape it to a flake enough to spread on bread. Haven't used it for baking yet. The flavor is wonderful on anything. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever I would recommend everyone try coconut oil for everything. I use it to cook, and my skin and love the results for my hair.My husband has started using it for his hair and likes the results. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by organic coconut butter I have had to make my own soap for the last several months due to allergic reaction to sulfate. I have tried different oils and have success with the coconut oil. Seems to penetrate better for me. I appriciate all the products I have used from Swanson! Thank you. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I use this product in all my baking and cooking as a replacement for butter or oils and I always use it in my protein shakes. I love the taste! I would definitly recommend this to my friends. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff Great stuff but I prefer the Swanson organic extra virgin coconut oil May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil I add it to lotion, soap, creme and body butter when I make up a batch. I love the silkiness that I get from the coconut oil. Plan to use it again in the future. A friend is the one who told me about it. Thanks, Jan. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value This stuff costs twice as much in local stores. Melts great, smells great and you can use it on your lips. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELPFUL PRODUCT This has been a helpful addition to my weight loss program. I rub the oil on my body before I go to bed. It doesn't leave oil stains on my sheets. Since using this product, my weight loss has increased and my skin appears smoother and better moisturized. You might add the oil to smoothies or hot cocoa, if you like coconut flavor. Perhaps you'll get similar results by using the product in food. Definately check this coconut oil out!! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good taste This is the first time I have tried this brand... I like it best of all the ones I've used. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Product This product is the best ever! March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tasting Coconut oil This coconut oil simply tastes the best, others with the same credentials just don't taste as good. November 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Waste I will not purchase again. Did not like the smell or texture based on another brand. It is also not USDA certified organic. October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have been buying this coconut oil at my local health food store and paying twice the price. It smells amazing, is smooth, creamy and delicious. I use it on my hair and my skin. I also cook with it and use it as a spread for toast, pancakes, waffles and muffins. August 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut Oil This is a great product and great value. I love coconut oil. We use it for cooking but I also use it as a moisturizer on my entire body and I recently started to put it in my hair once a week overnight and my hair looks much better, softer and healthier. I love this product. July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it it taste very cocanuty, great flavor and great taste. will use again and agian June 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this coconut oil, I use it to cook & for my hair, I love it. This is my second time purchasing it & will continue to purchase. June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellenct for skin and massage This glides nicely over the skin and leaves no oily residual. I use it on my face, and the rest of my body for moisturizer. I also use it for massage in my practice. It is perfect. It's easier to use than another brand that took longer to soften. This softens and warms fast in my hands. Leaves my hands and skin feeling smooth, and I don't have to worry about absorbing toxins that other massage products contain. May 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I really love this coconut oil. I cook with it and also use it as a prepoo for my hair. It smells so divine. I haven't tried any other coconut oil but i don't want to because this is just right for me. March 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great smell & value after seeing so many great reviews on natural african american hair sites. tried it for 4c extremely dry hair. have tried hundreds of dollars of products, well finally one that works. prepoo hair with it then seal ends with it. put it in everything but food. don't like the way it tastes. but LOVE the smell. ordered on a friday received on tuesday, in great condition. the price can not be beat, will be reordering while on sale January 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for both a moisturizer and for baking. Unfortunately my husband doesn't like it with popcorn so I only use it for baking. As a moisturizer it is great; especially on my feet, elbows and face. Rub a small amount on your face then drop your head upside down to get the circulation going and massage your face rubbing the oil in deep. You will wake up with a nice glow. March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coconut Oil for the Price I have tried many brand in an effort to find one that "smells as good as it tastes" this one has it all and the price is good too. Great for cooking, eating and putting on your skin. Try it, it is worth every penny. August 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by delicious coconut oil! I love the taste of Nature's Way coconut oil. I use it for most of my cooking needs. I also eat it from the spoon!. The healthy fat in this oil keeps my appetite at bay and the price is right too! August 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious Oil, Great Price! I love this oil. We cook with it since it is a healthy choice oil. Also, I never put anything on my skin that I wouldn't put in my mouth so I've used it for years as a replacement for lotions and creams. My skin feels smooth and soft and I feel good knowing I'm not putting toxic chemicals into my system. This is THE place to get coconut oil, too, at a Super price. July 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase I love this product and am especially proud that it's made in the Philippines. It makes my skin soft and smooth. It smells good too! This product replaced the lotions and skin conditioners that I've used. May 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since I came down with an illness, I was recommended to use it and I really like the product. I used it in all my cooking March 30, 2009
  • 2016-07-25 T15:47:47.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_NW652, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

16 oz (454 grams) Solid Oil

32 oz (907 grams) Solid Oil

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback