America's #1 Rated Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction†
Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
Wheat and gluten free oat bran from Bob's Red Mill®
High fiber cereal full of protein
Easy directions and bonus recipe included on package
Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran is a deliciously smooth, high fiber cereal milled from high protein oats grown in dedicated oats-only fields. R5 ELISA testing in their dedicated, gluten free facility ensures the purity of this gluten free oat bran. Oat bran is a wonderful source of soluble fiber, which may help support healthy cholesterol levels already within the normal range. Use oat bran as a hot cereal or add to baked goods to increase their nutritional value.
Serving Size: 1/3 cup (40 g) dry
Servings Per Container: 12
|Amount Per Serving||% Daily Value*|
|Calories 150 Calories from Fat 25|
|Total Fat 3 g||5%|
|Saturated Fat 0.5 g||3%|
|Trans Fat 0 g|
|Cholesterol 0 mg||0%|
|Sodium 0 mg||0%|
|Total Carbohydrate 27 g||9%|
|Dietary Fiber 6 g||24%|
|Soluble Fiber 2 g|
|Insoluble Fiber 4 g|
|Sugars 0 g|
|Protein 5 g|
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
|Total Fat||Less than||65 grams||80 grams|
|Saturated Fat||Less than||20 grams||25 grams|
|Cholesterol||Less than||300 mg||300 mg|
|Sodium||Less than||2,400 mg||2,400 mg|
|Total Carbohydrate||300 grams||375 grams|
|Dietary Fiber||25 grams||30 grams|
Calories per gram:
Ingredient: Oat Bran.
Manufactured in a facility that also uses tree nuts and soy.
Use oat bran as a hot cereal or add to baked goods.
Stovetop Instructions: To make breakfast cereal, add ¼ tsp salt to 2 cups water and bring to a boil. Slowly stir 2/3 cup oat bran into the boiling water and cook for approximately 2 minutes. Remove from heat and let stand for 2 minutes. Makes two servings. Tastes great served with milk, honey, brown sugar, fruit and nuts.
Additional recipes listed on package.
Keeps best refrigerated or frozen.
*Please be advised that a small percentage of people with celiac disease may not tolerate even the purest of oats. If you are unsure whether oats are suitable for your diet, please check first with your health advisor before eating them.
Earning your trust is our first
and only priority.